EDID Overrides to solve bitstreaming issues for ATI 5xxx's - Page 99 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2941 of 4039 Old 02-06-2012, 06:38 PM
 
Solid-State's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Which formats are listed on the HDMI audio properties panel? What number of channels? Is the Onkyo HDMI set to not passthrough TV audio? Otherwise the audio descriptor will be passed as 2 channels, LPCM (stereo only).

This is a FANTASTIC post that will help a LOT OF PEOPLE!

Way to go Tulli!

People will mess around with various stuff for DAYS not figuring that out!
Solid-State is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2942 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 06:44 AM
Newbie
 
ln1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a similar problem with a Optoma HD20 projector, Yamaha 667 AV amp and an AMD 6650 graphics card over HDMI. I am not able to get the HTPC to display at all - but do get normal sound through the AV amp. Turning the projector on and off does make windows sounds like it knows something is being unplugged.

Will a custom EDID help me with this? I have just stumbled upon this thread so reading through how to capture the information required.

Would any of the existing configs help?

cheers
ln1234 is offline  
post #2943 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 07:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by ln1234 View Post

I have a similar problem with a Optoma HD20 projector, Yamaha 667 AV amp and an AMD 6650 graphics card over HDMI. I am not able to get the HTPC to display at all - but do get normal sound through the AV amp. Turning the projector on and off does make windows sounds like it knows something is being unplugged.

Will a custom EDID help me with this? I have just stumbled upon this thread so reading through how to capture the information required.

Would any of the existing configs help?

cheers

Yes, try any of the available ones for the HD20, regardless of the paired AVR.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2944 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 08:00 AM
Newbie
 
ln1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Yes, try any of the available ones for the HD20, regardless of the paired AVR.

Thank You. Can I update the settings connecting to a monitor that works? My thinking is that I connect via HDMI to my monitor -> make the changes -> reboot pc and connect to the av amp/projector?
ln1234 is offline  
post #2945 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 08:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by ln1234 View Post

Thank You. Can I update the settings connecting to a monitor that works? My thinking is that I connect via HDMI to my monitor -> make the changes -> reboot pc and connect to the av amp/projector?

No, the projector must be connected so that its monitor driver be overriden. If you need the monitor then a dual monitor setup will be required, and apply the EDID override to the GenericPnP monitor driver associated to the projector.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2946 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 08:54 AM
Newbie
 
ln1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

No, the projector must be connected so that its monitor driver be overriden. If you need the monitor then a dual monitor setup will be required, and apply the EDID override to the GenericPnP monitor driver associated to the projector.

Hmm.. that might be tricky as there is only 1 hdmi port, and the VGA port is not available if a graphics card is installed. Any suggestions on how to implement a dual monitor setup, or trick windows into letting the display through, even at a low resolution?
ln1234 is offline  
post #2947 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 11:34 AM
 
Solid-State's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So this EDID override is for devices with screwy EDID? I remember havening to do that stuff YEARS ago. The last almost five years it's been a non issue for any gear I use. That includes AVRs/Pres and TVs using the HDMI bus.

People still need to do this !?!

huh
Solid-State is offline  
post #2948 of 4039 Old 02-08-2012, 12:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solid-State View Post

So this EDID override is for devices with screwy EDID? I remember havening to do that stuff YEARS ago. The last almost five years it's been a non issue for any gear I use. That includes AVRs/Pres and TVs using the HDMI bus.

People still need to do this !?!

huh

It happens mostly with projectors (the Optoma is a case in point), with the AVR not repeating the EDID data properly.

Parsing problems are rarer now, but AMD has still a bug with bitstreaming and 5.1 AVRs (as explained in 1st. post).

Then there's the "hack" of TV's EDIDs to enable multichannel passthrough.

They're good for enabling 3D over an HDMI1.3 AVR (if you don't mind losing HD audio).

And finally, EDID overrides help sometimes with handshaking.

I think that's most of it ...

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2949 of 4039 Old 02-10-2012, 12:04 PM
Member
 
bingobill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ladik1983 View Post

Hi,

I own ONKYO Htx-22hdx + Onkyo SKS-22X linked via HDMi into ATI HD5670. During playback bluray with DTS-HD MA audio on PowerDVD 10 or 11 reciever shows only DTS 5.1

in audio settings of PowerDVD 11 I choose non-decoded high-definition audio to external deviced but when movie playing it switch to DD/DTS audio and that is what ONKYO show on the display, and there is no way how to switch to non-decoded high-definition audio.

my HD audio device and Catalyst are latest, everything works fine but not non-decoded HD audio

please hlep me, i am desperate

Hey ladik, I also have the ONKYO Htx-22hdx and ATI card, I too had no luck with DTS HD MA, I use TMT5. Well I just got back in to HTPC after giving up about 4 years ago as everything was just too much hassle to get right.

Well I'm glad to say things are a somewhat better these days now that I use mainly XBMC. I'd sort of given up on HD audio until a patch was released this week for XBMC for windows that allows HD audio only to find I still got no HD audio from my ONKYO Htx-22hdx, long story short I was involved a little in the original EDID thread here years ago so I thought I'd look for a solution here.

Anyways my TV is a Samsung so I installed an Onkyo/Samsung monitor.inf from the the first post of this thread and voilla I now have DTS HD MA from both TMT5 and XBMC.

Not tried True HD yet as I can't find any files with it.

Good luck
bingobill is offline  
post #2950 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 04:45 AM
Newbie
 
icemancmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi tulli

I try to bitstream from AMD HD6990-> onkyo HT-5405 but have no luck.

Here is my .inf please help.

thank you

 

HT-R548.zip 2.474609375k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip HT-R548.zip (2.5 KB, 0 views)
icemancmx is offline  
post #2951 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 05:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by icemancmx View Post
Hi tulli

I try to bitstream from AMD HD6990-> onkyo HT-5405 but have no luck.

Here is my .inf please help.

thank you
...

 

LG-SL80 - HT-R548.zip 1.265625k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip LG-SL80 - HT-R548.zip (1.3 KB, 2 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2952 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 07:25 AM
Newbie
 
icemancmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
many many thx.it's WORK ^___^
icemancmx is offline  
post #2953 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 10:10 AM
Senior Member
 
mkedda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Tulli,

If my HTPC reboots or sleeps with the display off, it will not sync with the projector when it wakes up or I turn the monitor on.... I HAVE TO REBOOT WITH EVERYTHING on to get a signal.

I am desperate for your assistance. I have created an INF for my Rotel RSP-1069 and created an INF for my Mitsubishi HC-500 projector. I have tried to use both to help my VIDEO sync issues but its not working.

Please help me create the correct INF??

I have attached the 2 INFs to this post.

THANK YOU!!!

 

Recv-RSP-1069 - Proj-HC-5000.zip 2.3720703125k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Recv-RSP-1069 - Proj-HC-5000.zip (2.4 KB, 0 views)
mkedda is offline  
post #2954 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 11:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkedda View Post

Tulli,

If my HTPC reboots or sleeps with the display off, it will not sync with the projector when it wakes up or I turn the monitor on.... I HAVE TO REBOOT WITH EVERYTHING on to get a signal.

I am desperate for your assistance. I have created an INF for my Rotel RSP-1069 and created an INF for my Mitsubishi HC-500 projector. I have tried to use both to help my VIDEO sync issues but its not working.

Please help me create the correct INF??

I have attached the 2 INFs to this post.

THANK YOU!!!

I need to know first if problem is with WMC, for which only solution is a Gefen Detective device.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2955 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 12:45 PM
Newbie
 
adrian.shephard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladd View Post
Special Note: This will capture the EDID of your display as the ATI driver sees it. That means that if you do not have an override in place, your realtime EDID will be captured. If you do have an override in place, the override will be captured. I debated fixing this but Tulli suggested (and I agree) that it would be good to leave it as is so you can see exactly what your video card sees.

If you need help with an override , you should only need to zip and post your ".txt" or ".bin" EDID files but including the console output would not hurt.
Hello Tulli and Vladd,

I have Onkyo HT-R390 a LCD iiyama ProLite X2377HDS. The output from the PC via the HD5850. Unfotrunately, the DTS-HD and Dolby TrueHD do not work. Could you modify the EDID, please? I send the ZIP file. Thank you

 

Onkyo HT-R390+LCD iiayma ProLiteX2377HDS.zip 6.84375k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Onkyo HT-R390+LCD iiayma ProLiteX2377HDS.zip (6.8 KB, 0 views)
adrian.shephard is offline  
post #2956 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian.shephard View Post

Hello Tulli and Vladd,

I have Onkyo HT-R390 a LCD iiyama ProLite X2377HDS. The output from the PC via the HD5850. Unfotrunately, the DTS-HD and Dolby TrueHD do not work. Could you modify the EDID, please? I send the ZIP file. Thank you

The audio descriptor of the Onkyo AVR is fine. Are HD audio formats listed on the HDMI audio driver properties panel? What player are you using for playback? What OS?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2957 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 03:48 PM
Senior Member
 
mkedda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

I need to know first if problem is with WMC, for which only solution is a Gefen Detective device.

Tulli, Thanks for the reply. This is for use with windows 7 OR home server 2011 and XBMC.

What if I chose Ubuntu?
mkedda is offline  
post #2958 of 4039 Old 02-13-2012, 05:49 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkedda View Post
Tulli, Thanks for the reply. This is for use with windows 7 OR home server 2011 and XBMC.

What if I chose Ubuntu?
Here's your mod. I forgot to ask about the graphic adapter but Intel IGPs don't accept EDID overrides.

As for Ubuntu I don't know, but wouldn't be surprised that it works with it ...

 

Recv-RSP-1069 - Proj-HC-5000.zip 2.3720703125k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Recv-RSP-1069 - Proj-HC-5000.zip (2.4 KB, 0 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2959 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 09:45 AM
Newbie
 
adrian.shephard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

The audio descriptor of the Onkyo AVR is fine. Are HD audio formats listed on the HDMI audio driver properties panel? What player are you using for playback? What OS?

The HD formats are HDMI on the controller panel. I use MPC-HC + ffdshow rev4305 v1.6.0.4014. OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. By using this link LG PK-350 - ONKYO HT-R380, the sound is OK.
adrian.shephard is offline  
post #2960 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 09:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian.shephard View Post

The HD formats are HDMI on the controller panel. I use MPC-HC + ffdshow rev4305 v1.6.0.4014. OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. By using this link LG PK-350 - ONKYO HT-R380, the sound is OK.

If all formats are listed (included DTS HD and TrueHD) there's no problem with EDID detection and it's a setup problem with MPC-HC. Right click on MPC-HC windows during playback and select "Filters". Check that ffdshow is there. If so right-click on ffdhow audio tray icon: it should show something like "HDMI passthrough". If ffdshow is not listed add to options-> external filters and set it to "prefer".

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2961 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 10:08 AM
Newbie
 
adrian.shephard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

If all formats are listed (included DTS HD and TrueHD) there's no problem with EDID detection and it's a setup problem with MPC-HC. Right click on MPC-HC windows during playback and select "Filters". Check that ffdshow is there. If so right-click on ffdhow audio tray icon: it should show something like "HDMI passthrough". If ffdshow is not listed add to options-> external filters and set it to "prefer".

MPC-HC and I have set audio ffdhow well. The "HDMI passthrough" I checked everything (Dolby Digital, DD Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS and DTS-HD). The MPC-HC I set an external filter. The problem is that the output is SPDIF (1403) instead of HDMI bitstrem (1402).
When using this setting "http://www.mediafire.com/?qfmppcyr4f5a3ax", the sound is OK
adrian.shephard is offline  
post #2962 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 10:41 AM
Newbie
 
Libeluratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Tulli, (sorry for my English, I am French). I've got problems with EDID I think, I've tried one custom inf file, it passes DTS-MA but not True-HD. Could you please make a custom inf file from the ones attached ?

I use a Sony kdl40ex500 TV with a onkyo ht-r380. Thank you so much !

 

Sony kdl40ex500 - onkyo htr380.zip 2.412109375k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sony kdl40ex500 - onkyo htr380.zip (2.4 KB, 0 views)
Libeluratio is offline  
post #2963 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 11:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian.shephard View Post
MPC-HC and I have set audio ffdhow well. The "HDMI passthrough" I checked everything (Dolby Digital, DD Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS and DTS-HD). The MPC-HC I set an external filter. The problem is that the output is SPDIF (1403) instead of HDMI bitstrem (1402).
When using this setting "http://www.mediafire.com/?qfmppcyr4f5a3ax", the sound is OK
... no idea. Try the attached EDID override.

 

iiyama ProLite X2377HDS - ONKYO HT-R390.zip 1.3076171875k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip iiyama ProLite X2377HDS - ONKYO HT-R390.zip (1.3 KB, 0 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2964 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Libeluratio View Post
Hello Tulli, (sorry for my English, I am French). I've got problems with EDID I think, I've tried one custom inf file, it passes DTS-MA but not True-HD. Could you please make a custom inf file from the ones attached ?

I use a Sony kdl40ex500 TV with a onkyo ht-r380. Thank you so much !
...

 

Sony kdl40ex500 - ONKYO HT-R380.zip 1.263671875k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sony kdl40ex500 - ONKYO HT-R380.zip (1.3 KB, 3 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2965 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 12:29 PM
Newbie
 
adrian.shephard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

... no idea. Try the attached EDID override.

Thank you very much, your mode works perfectly. Thanks
adrian.shephard is offline  
post #2966 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
mkedda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Here's your mod. I forgot to ask about the graphic adapter but Intel IGPs don't accept EDID overrides.

As for Ubuntu I don't know, but wouldn't be surprised that it works with it ...

Tulli,

Thanks for uploading the files.

I could be mistaken but it seems like you re-uploaded why I had originally provided, two seperate infs that were identical to what I provided.
Am I missing something?
mkedda is offline  
post #2967 of 4039 Old 02-14-2012, 01:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkedda View Post
Tulli,

Thanks for uploading the files.

I could be mistaken but it seems like you re-uploaded why I had originally provided, two seperate infs that were identical to what I provided.
Am I missing something?
Oh, sorry ... here's the right one.

 

HC-5000 - RSP-1069.zip 1.2548828125k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip HC-5000 - RSP-1069.zip (1.3 KB, 0 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2968 of 4039 Old 02-19-2012, 11:19 PM
Newbie
 
DeSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, Tulli,
if you can help. I need an EDID Override
TV = Samsung UE46D8090 (3D)
AVR = Denon 1912
GraphicCard in the Medioacomputer = AMD Radeon 6450, 1024
Sorry for my bad English
Thanks to for your help and greetings from Germany

DeSam
DeSam is offline  
post #2969 of 4039 Old 02-20-2012, 03:39 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeSam View Post

Hello, Tulli,
if you can help. I need an EDID Override
TV = Samsung UE46D8090 (3D)
AVR = Denon 1912
GraphicCard in the Medioacomputer = AMD Radeon 6450, 1024
Sorry for my bad English
Thanks to for your help and greetings from Germany

DeSam

Post the Samsung real-time EDID (see 1st. post). Are you sure that you need an EDID override? What's the issue?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #2970 of 4039 Old 02-20-2012, 06:51 AM
Newbie
 
DeSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hallo,
the Real time is 0 x 0031
My problem:
The Caralyst centre does not recognise(see) the monitor. Announcement(Message) is "Denon AVR1912 ". The Software TMT5 no TrueHD is economical.
The GraficCard does not recognise(see) the possibilities(opportunities) of the Samsung monitor.
Do you need(require) dspinfo.bin?

Thanks to for your help
DeSam
DeSam is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off