Windows 7 Media Center : Setup Guide, Knowledge Base & Support - Page 121 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3601 of 4641 Old 07-21-2011, 08:00 AM
Senior Member
 
pm123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A couple weeks ago, I set up my first HTPC and my first time working with WMC, and more specifically Media Browser.

I got everything looking and working fine, but then tried to experiment with new skins or configurations.

Now, when I look at my TV shows in Media browser, I don't get the background images for the TV show. (as shown in the first message on the thread)

I don't think it's the same issue that is discussed in the post just above me.

I re did the configuration based on the first few posts in this thread, which should be the same thing I did the last time.

Any suggestion as to what I missed?
pm123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3602 of 4641 Old 07-21-2011, 09:06 AM
Member
 
kev18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, thank you for putting this together...... I have installed the shark007 codec pack on win7 64bit Ultimate...However, i am not able to make WMC play rmvb files? Do I need to set up some sort of external player? how? thanks,
kev18 is offline  
post #3603 of 4641 Old 07-21-2011, 09:37 AM
Senior Member
 
jcbaggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm123 View Post

A couple weeks ago, I set up my first HTPC and my first time working with WMC, and more specifically Media Browser.

I got everything looking and working fine, but then tried to experiment with new skins or configurations.

Now, when I look at my TV shows in Media browser, I don't get the background images for the TV show. (as shown in the first message on the thread)

I don't think it's the same issue that is discussed in the post just above me.

I re did the configuration based on the first few posts in this thread, which should be the same thing I did the last time.

Any suggestion as to what I missed?

Are you using CoverArt? You have to manually refresh and click "Clear Image Cache" in order to delete the last cover you were using, create a new image, and then "Update Library" in Media Browser to get it to show up. I spent a few hours after I built my HTPC trying to figure out why when I made a change to any cover (movie, tv show, etc) it wouldn't change in media browser. This was the reason.
jcbaggins is offline  
post #3604 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 01:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm123 View Post

A couple weeks ago, I set up my first HTPC and my first time working with WMC, and more specifically Media Browser.

I got everything looking and working fine, but then tried to experiment with new skins or configurations.

Now, when I look at my TV shows in Media browser, I don't get the background images for the TV show. (as shown in the first message on the thread)

I don't think it's the same issue that is discussed in the post just above me.

I re did the configuration based on the first few posts in this thread, which should be the same thing I did the last time.

Any suggestion as to what I missed?

Manually refresh the metadata by right clicking on the Media Browser icon. For some reason, the new MB service is still acting somewhat funny for some people, ebr said that the new version will be focused entirely on bug-fixes and performance improvements, especially for the service.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3605 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 01:58 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by kev18 View Post

Hi, thank you for putting this together...... I have installed the shark007 codec pack on win7 64bit Ultimate...However, i am not able to make WMC play rmvb files? Do I need to set up some sort of external player? how? thanks,

As fas as i know, the Shark Pack includes rmvb file support. Can you give me a short sample of one of those videos so i can test out
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3606 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 04:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Shark007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by kev18 View Post

Hi, thank you for putting this together...... I have installed the shark007 codec pack on win7 64bit Ultimate...However, i am not able to make WMC play rmvb files? Do I need to set up some sort of external player? how? thanks,

RMVB is only supported in 32bit players because there are no functional 64bit decoders available. On your system, Media Center is a 64bit player.
Version 3.0 (still in beta) will support rmvb in 64bit players. The current beta release does not.

Use Shark007 Codecs and retain your sanity.
Shark007 is offline  
post #3607 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 07:48 AM
Senior Member
 
pm123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is the cover art plug in a paid service? Could I have been getting a free trial?

I'll try these suggestions this evening.
pm123 is offline  
post #3608 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 08:47 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm123 View Post

Is the cover art plug in a paid service? Could I have been getting a free trial?

I'll try these suggestions this evening.

Yes, cover art is a pay for plugin (with a trial period)

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #3609 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 09:38 AM
Senior Member
 
pm123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

Yes, cover art is a pay for plugin (with a trial period)

That probably explains why it's not working for me anymore.

It might be useful to update the first couple posts here and identify what is free, and what needs to be paid for.
pm123 is offline  
post #3610 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 09:40 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm123 View Post

That probably explains why it's not working for me anymore.

It might be useful to update the first couple posts here and identify what is free, and what needs to be paid for.

You could try pm'ing your request to Greeneyez as those are his posts

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #3611 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 10:06 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Basically
  • CoverART
  • Pearl theme
  • Lotus theme
  • Sapphire theme
  • Lotus theme

These are paid addons/themes, with 15 day trials. Good ideea on updating the MB plugins list with free/paid(trial) tags, i`ll get to it
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3612 of 4641 Old 07-22-2011, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
pm123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post



Good ideea on updating the MB plugins list with free/paid(trial) tags, i`ll get to it


Thanks. You've done great work on this thread. The last think I want to do is suggest you do more work on it!
pm123 is offline  
post #3613 of 4641 Old 07-23-2011, 09:42 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm123 View Post
Thanks. You've done great work on this thread. The last think I want to do is suggest you do more work on it!
Not a lot of work, just 10 words added to the guide . I`m always open to suggestions and input from users on improving my guides . Thanks a lot and hope you found it useful
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3614 of 4641 Old 07-23-2011, 09:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Splash HD player review upped today (link)
How to configure MPC-HC with MadVr, LAV CUVID splitters + CUDA decoder will pe upped tomorrow
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3615 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 12:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Updates

I added the MPC-HC+LAV Splitters+LAV CUVID decoder and MadVR part of the guide, it`s still incomplete, but i will finish it up when i wake up.

The next thing that i`m working on is comparative review between MPC-HC with the default settings/filters and MPC-HC + MadVR + Lav Splitters/audio decoder and LAV CUVID, to see if MadVR is truly superior in terms of picture quality, or it`s just a myth. I will also include in the test a small PQ comparision between Nvidia and Ati cards using MPC-HC, too see if ATI truly deliveres better PQ or it`s just a myth. Stay tuned folks
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3616 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 09:12 AM
Member
 
mtosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Croatia / Zagreb
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Updates

I added the MPC-HC+LAV Splitters+LAV CUVID decoder and MadVR part of the guide, it`s still incomplete, but i will finish it up when i wake up.

The next thing that i`m working on is comparative review between MPC-HC with the default settings/filters and MPC-HC + MadVR + Lav Splitters/audio decoder and LAV CUVID, to see if MadVR is truly superior in terms of picture quality, or it`s just a myth. I will also include in the test a small PQ comparision between Nvidia and Ati cards using MPC-HC, too see if ATI truly deliveres better PQ or it`s just a myth. Stay tuned folks

Thumbs up.
I've seen lot of questions of WMC7 EVR vs MPC-HC EVR CP vs MadVR and the answers were typically:
1. madVR a bit better then MPC-HC EVR CP
2. madVR and EVR CP which are "way" better than WMC7 EVR

But I haven't see not one side-by-side comparison (screenshots).

I personally love more WMC7 (+MediaBrowser) integration than running separate media player.
Also my Zacate setup is too weak to power madVR so I was unable to do side-by-side comparisons.

So, this will answer lot of questions.
Keep up with greak work
mtosic is offline  
post #3617 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 02:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smokarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hartford, CT USA
Posts: 3,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 62
does anyone know if there's an Androi app for Media Browser?
smokarz is offline  
post #3618 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 02:44 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokarz View Post

does anyone know if there's an Androi app for Media Browser?

Not really an App and I had issues with:

http://community.mediabrowser.tv/per...mb-2-3-2#30779

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #3619 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 04:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtosic View Post

Thumbs up.
I've seen lot of questions of WMC7 EVR vs MPC-HC EVR CP vs MadVR and the answers were typically:
1. madVR a bit better then MPC-HC EVR CP
2. madVR and EVR CP which are "way" better than WMC7 EVR

But I haven't see not one side-by-side comparison (screenshots).

I personally love more WMC7 (+MediaBrowser) integration than running separate media player.
Also my Zacate setup is too weak to power madVR so I was unable to do side-by-side comparisons.

So, this will answer lot of questions.
Keep up with greak work

Well, i did a comparison between MPC-HC and WMC with ffdshow DXVA some time ago (can`t find the link to the thread atm) and i didn`t find differences between them. EVR CP is only a modification of the standard EVR renderer that allows subtitles and DXVA at the same time. As far as i know, that`s the only tehnical difference between them. Anyway, i`ll include some updated screens for MPC-HC vs WMP while i am at it. I need to get my main PC / desktop in the living room, since my monitor is 1680x1050 not 1080p, and the main PC is the only one with an Nvidia card (to test out LAV CUVID). So i`m not sure if i`ll finish tonight, but i`ll try.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3620 of 4641 Old 07-25-2011, 06:19 PM
Member
 
mtosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Croatia / Zagreb
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Well, i did a comparison between MPC-HC and WMC with ffdshow DXVA some time ago (can`t find the link to the thread atm) and i didn`t find differences between them. EVR CP is only a modification of the standard EVR renderer that allows subtitles and DXVA at the same time. As far as i know, that`s the only tehnical difference between them.

I'm not sure about main MPC-HC branch, but there are tester builds by JanWillem who is doing a lot of work on EVR CP (I think it will be integrated in the main build after some time).
You can check the progress being made on doom9:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=161047

P.S. I don't think it's possible, but I have to ask one more time
I see that you have Zacate build - have you managed to use madVR with Zacate?
mtosic is offline  
post #3621 of 4641 Old 07-27-2011, 08:38 AM
Senior Member
 
trooper11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Cant wait to see your write up on the mpc configs and mpc vs wmp quality GreenEyez.

Im right now trying to narrow down parts for a new htpc and Ive been trying to decide if I should get an nvidia card just so I can make use of LAV CUVID or if it really doesnt matter to PQ that much.
trooper11 is offline  
post #3622 of 4641 Old 07-27-2011, 06:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Surprise surprise, if anybody can tell the difference between these screens, i`m going to eat my shoes .
Tested on my GTX260, with the latest Nvidia drivers and latest versions of the software. EVR for Media Player Classic is actually the default EVR CP, was to lazy to add a CP to the filename .

Here`s a RAR archive containing all the screencaps with proper filenames, should be easier to download this way.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6HSOTSRG


MPC-HC MPC Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUDIV Decoder + MadVR


WMP LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR



MPC-HC MPC Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUDIV Decoder + MadVR


WMP LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR



MPC-HC MPC Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR


MPC-HC LAV CUDIV Decoder + MadVR


WMP LAV CUVID Decoder + EVR
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3623 of 4641 Old 07-27-2011, 06:59 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtosic View Post

I'm not sure about main MPC-HC branch, but there are tester builds by JanWillem who is doing a lot of work on EVR CP (I think it will be integrated in the main build after some time).
You can check the progress being made on doom9:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=161047

P.S. I don't think it's possible, but I have to ask one more time
I see that you have Zacate build - have you managed to use madVR with Zacate?

Well, no. The only way MadVR would work on a Zacate would be if you could use MadVR and an DXVA compatible decoder to offload the decoding on the GPU, but you can`t, since MadVR and DXVA are incompatible. The only solutions are CPU decoding (like the normal ffdshow software decoder), but the Zacate CPU is to weak to handle HD content on it`s own, or LAV CUVID, which is Nvidia only since it`s based on CUDA.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #3624 of 4641 Old 07-28-2011, 04:26 AM
Member
 
mtosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Croatia / Zagreb
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Surprise surprise, if anybody can tell the difference between these screens, i`m going to eat my shoes .

Well, I can't see any differences on my laptop. On the other side, laptop screen is quite small, so I have to check on 50" plasma.
Maybe a better trained eye can tell some difference

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Well, no. The only way MadVR would work on a Zacate would be if you could use MadVR and an DXVA compatible decoder to offload the decoding on the GPU, but you can`t, since MadVR and DXVA are incompatible. The only solutions are CPU decoding (like the normal ffdshow software decoder), but the Zacate CPU is to weak to handle HD content on it`s own, or LAV CUVID, which is Nvidia only since it`s based on CUDA.

I was using Cyberlink Video Decoder 11 (HAM) which also uses hardware acceleration, but I'm getting a lot of dropped frames and my CPU is on 60-70%, and GPU is also around 50% (ckecked with AMD System Monitor).

So, I really haven't figured it out why I'm having dropped frames.
I suppose that GPU is too weak for madVR (even if it's not at 100%, maybe some part of GPU isn't powerful enough).
mtosic is offline  
post #3625 of 4641 Old 07-28-2011, 11:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
Larry J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Posts: 675
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, I get a better overall picture using Madvr, viewing with my on eyes with moving video. I never been one to try and tell much from screen shots even though they are interesting. I doubt I could though comparing just the different decoders, but I never really watch interlace material. Just 1080p/24.

But if I was forced to pick, I would pick the Madvr Terminator Salvation. Staring a short while the skin tone looks some better and a little sharper, but who knows why though with so many things that could make it look better too me.

The ATI verses Nvidia kind of has a interest to me but seems like there shouldn't be much difference. But the Nvidia card I'm using does seem to look some different and I been to lazy to put the ATI card back in. My first impression was its not as sharp as the ATI card and colorspace some different. But now seems like I'm thinking maybe Nvidia looks some better, so it appears I'm not sure. Plus I've switched back on forth over the years an usually had Nvidia, but then used ATI for quite awhile again for Bitstreaming HD audio.

That's using a GTX 460 to a DVDO duo on to a JVC front projector.
Larry J is offline  
post #3626 of 4641 Old 07-29-2011, 11:10 PM
Member
 
Storme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
want to use on demand hard drives when viewing movies/tv shows, is there a way for media browser to show movies/tv show backgrounds and info w/o the movies being online?

can i put all the metadata and jpgs into a folder thats always online while the content it self isnt?
Storme is offline  
post #3627 of 4641 Old 07-30-2011, 02:30 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Storme View Post

want to use on demand hard drives when viewing movies/tv shows, is there a way for media browser to show movies/tv show backgrounds and info w/o the movies being online?

can i put all the metadata and jpgs into a folder thats always online while the content it self isnt?

I am not sure how Media Browser handles, but I know My Movies handles off line content similar to what you want

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #3628 of 4641 Old 07-30-2011, 08:17 AM
Member
 
strahdv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Surprise surprise, if anybody can tell the difference between these screens, i`m going to eat my shoes

I've been sitting here straining to see any difference at all. Thanks for saving me some time, I'm not going to even bother with testing madvr on my htpc now

No doubt someone out there will see a difference...but I'm scratching my head over the folks saying it was a night and day difference in quality.
strahdv is offline  
post #3629 of 4641 Old 07-30-2011, 12:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Larry J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Posts: 675
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by strahdv View Post

I've been sitting here straining to see any difference at all. Thanks for saving me some time, I'm not going to even bother with testing madvr on my htpc now

No doubt someone out there will see a difference...but I'm scratching my head over the folks saying it was a night and day difference in quality.


No, not a night and difference for me, just better overall. But its easy to install Madvr and uninstall and try it. Unless I guess the computer can't handle it. Also easy just to to switch back to EVR custom or whatever to see it can tell a difference after trying different adjustments in Madvr.
Larry J is offline  
post #3630 of 4641 Old 07-30-2011, 01:35 PM
Member
 
strahdv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm using integrated graphics so I can't play with madvr. I figured I'd start with integrated graphics and then move to a discrete card in the future if I wanted to use madvr. Agreed that it's very simple to go back and forth. Not being able to see it for myself on my own system combined with some of the positive feedback I've read I was expecting to see much more of a difference.

I understand that things might look different overall while the picture is moving as well. I've still got my options open - but at least for now I know spending the money on a discrete card isn't for me.

A 'which one is better' poll with two unlabeled screenshots would certainly be interesting!
strahdv is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off