TotalMedia Theatre 5 - Page 125 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3721 of 3725 Old 01-22-2015, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ES_Revenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
Posts: 1,620
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post
I didn't know that TMT was dead. I'm using a version before Cinavia was added but it always prompts for an upgrade/update.
If the update enables Cinavia support you're essentially in the same place either way if you playback physical BD discs...


In case #1 you don't upgrade but then the AACS keys expire meaning you need to use AnyDVD to play discs.
In case #2 you do upgrade and have Cinavia and want to get around it for file playback, so your solution is again...AnyDVD lol.


If you don't play back physical discs I guess it doesn't matter staying on an old version though. You should be able to turn off check for updates too, right? Meaning you should get along fine just continuing to use it as is, provided you don't need to play actual discs. If it ain't broke might as well keep on truckin'.
ES_Revenge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3722 of 3725 Old 01-23-2015, 12:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
dbailey75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marietta, Georgia
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by ES_Revenge View Post
If the update enables Cinavia support you're essentially in the same place either way if you playback physical BD discs...

If you don't play back physical discs I guess it doesn't matter staying on an old version though. You should be able to turn off check for updates too, right? Meaning you should get along fine just continuing to use it as is, provided you don't need to play actual discs. If it ain't broke might as well keep on truckin'.

Agreed.

Word on the street windows 10 will support MKV/FLAC, assuming this works in tandem with MCE (if MCE survives another release) might just be the way forward, for headache free viewing of your media.

Regarding MBT, i'm using mediabrowser server to stream remotely, but Plex seems to work so much better for that purpose, I really want Mediabroswer to work, but haven't got around to installing MBT beucase of the lackluster streaming performance. anyway I'm holding out for windows 10 before making any drastic changes to my current media setup.

PSN: CAPTDANMAN
dbailey75 is offline  
post #3723 of 3725 Old 01-27-2015, 02:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
markm75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 1,504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know of a way to turn off (Force) subtitles when viewing mkv files with the TMT umceplayer.exe viewer? I know you can goto settings while it plays and manually turn them off, but it would be nice to force them off system wide?

I've set them to off in LAV settings, but they dont seem to make a difference (pretty sure its using LAV).

Hoping someone has found a workaround or other method here.

Thanks in advance

Tech, the Universe, and Everything:  http://tech-stew.com
Just Plane Crazy: http://flight-stew.com
markm75 is online now  
post #3724 of 3725 Old 01-27-2015, 11:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
tranle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by markm75 View Post
Does anyone know of a way to turn off (Force) subtitles when viewing mkv files with the TMT umceplayer.exe viewer? I know you can goto settings while it plays and manually turn them off, but it would be nice to force them off system wide?

I've set them to off in LAV settings, but they dont seem to make a difference (pretty sure its using LAV).

Hoping someone has found a workaround or other method here.

Thanks in advance
I think that you can use the tool 'MediaInfo' to check if you mkv file has the subtitle track with the 'forced' flag turned on.
And you can use the tool 'mkvmerge' to turn it off.
tranle is offline  
post #3725 of 3725 Old Today, 10:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
markm75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 1,504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranle View Post
I think that you can use the tool 'MediaInfo' to check if you mkv file has the subtitle track with the 'forced' flag turned on.
And you can use the tool 'mkvmerge' to turn it off.
In using MediaInfo, i didnt see a Forced Yes.. but rather Forced No.. so i'm unsure why its forcing them on the screen in some cases. I know that i could use the other program to remove them, but it would be nice to force them off in general.

Tech, the Universe, and Everything:  http://tech-stew.com
Just Plane Crazy: http://flight-stew.com
markm75 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off