XBMC Media Center : Setup Guide, Knowlege Base & Support - Page 37 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 09:18 AM
Senior Member
 
jimjimmyjones85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Actually, gnif has more activity on his github where he pushes code updates than on the XBMC forum. Probably doesn`t have time for posting updates and stuff.

https://github.com/gnif

Last push was from 1 week ago, so he`s alive ))

DO you have to manually do these updates or can it be done auto?
jimjimmyjones85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jim tressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
manual - you can get the nightlies at http://mirrors.xbmc.org/nightlies/
jim tressler is offline  
post #1083 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 11:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 969
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim tressler View Post

manual - you can get the nightlies at http://mirrors.xbmc.org/nightlies/

Jim

These development releases will not include any of gnif's commits or work - the AE branch is seperate and HASN'T been amalgamated with the master yet. At the moment the only way to get it is to build from GIT yourself
steelman1991 is offline  
post #1084 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 11:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 969
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Hmm, have you tried removing the Episode X from the name or the "-"? I have them like this : "Star Wars The Phantom Menace" and scraping worked fine, with both MCM and the internal XBMC scrapper. usually, you want to look on the moviedb site to see how they are named in case something like this happens.

Sound advice as always GreenEyez, particularly the point of ensuring an exact match to the source. Not always possible where 'special' characters exist, but in most cases dropping those from the title, gives a valid result.
steelman1991 is offline  
post #1085 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 11:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jim tressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I'm just talking nightlies.. none of the experimental stuff.. but thanks for the tip
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelman1991 View Post

Jim

These development releases will not include any of gnif's commits or work - the AE branch is seperate and HASN'T been amalgamated with the master yet. At the moment the only way to get it is to build from GIT yourself

jim tressler is offline  
post #1086 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 11:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 969
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 72
My bad should have read your answer more fully
steelman1991 is offline  
post #1087 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 12:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jim tressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
no problem.. just glad to know about github.. might try it to see what I can break!
jim tressler is offline  
post #1088 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 01:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I think what Jim was asking (or atleast what i understood) was if gnif needs to manually update his github account or can he set an automatic update to push updates to it.

Well, yes and no. Yes, some git clients have an auto-update feature, or you can write a script to do it, but you need to actually write new code or make modifications to your local project file folder to have something to update in the first place. So yeah, he`s alive, but probably doesn`t have time to work on it so much atm, i remember he disappeared for a month at one point due to work related issues
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1089 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 01:27 PM
Member
 
Cragglemiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Hmm, have you tried removing the Episode X from the name or the "-"? I have them like this : "Star Wars The Phantom Menace" and scraping worked fine, with both MCM and the internal XBMC scrapper. usually, you want to look on the moviedb site to see how they are named in case something like this happens.

Thanks for you help on this one, removing the episode made the difference and all 6 are added to the library,

Cragglemiester is offline  
post #1090 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelman1991 View Post

Sound advice as always GreenEyez, particularly the point of ensuring an exact match to the source. Not always possible where 'special' characters exist, but in most cases dropping those from the title, gives a valid result.

Thanks, yeah, i`ve had this issue in the past with a TV Series called "$#*! My Dad Says". I couldn`t enter those special caracters due to Windows folder naming limitation, XBMC and MCM could not identify the show if it was named "Sh*t my dad says", since the tvdb.org used the special chars in the name, eventually ended up making my own .nfo files, what a proverbial pain in the ... it was
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1091 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 05:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jim tressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I looked at the github stuff and its greek to me.. Ill stick to nightlies until the audio engine is put in there
jim tressler is offline  
post #1092 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 05:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Github is the place where software developers make a copy of their uncompiled project file. If don`t know how to code in C++/C or at least know how to compile, you`re screwed
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1093 of 3211 Old 09-21-2011, 07:23 PM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
XBMC won't play my 1080I 25fps contents. when i select a video i can hear the sound but no video and it doesnt even switch to video screen. I know my projector doesnt do 25fps, so i even turn off the switch display to match video frame rate, still nothing. help please
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1094 of 3211 Old 09-24-2011, 04:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
joeydrunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WA state
Posts: 1,752
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cragglemiester View Post


Thanks for you help on this one, removing the episode made the difference and all 6 are added to the library,


In case you don't know you can always go back and rename the movie whatever you want once the scraper finds it. So you could go back in now that they've been found and add the numbers 1,3, and 6 or whatever. I have to do this a lot with foreign movies. Even when their released in America with the US name it won't find it so I have to look up the original name, change it to that, let the scraper find it and then change the name back to the English version in xbmc. Just go to your library, hit "c" and "edit title".

Pioneer Kuro...your time is up...mwahahhahhha
joeydrunk is offline  
post #1095 of 3211 Old 09-24-2011, 05:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlievoviii View Post

XBMC won't play my 1080I 25fps contents. when i select a video i can hear the sound but no video and it doesnt even switch to video screen. I know my projector doesnt do 25fps, so i even turn off the switch display to match video frame rate, still nothing. help please

1080i/25fps? That`s some sort of recording from a digital camera/camcorder, right? Try out the nightly builds, they made some improvements regarding de-interlacing. Also, if you can upload a small sample from one of those recordings so i can test out on my machines and get back at you, that would be great.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1096 of 3211 Old 09-24-2011, 11:14 PM
Member
 
contentedbloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know when Eden is being released? Waiting eagerly for it!
contentedbloke is offline  
post #1097 of 3211 Old 09-25-2011, 04:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
November/December, depeding on the progress.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1098 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 02:32 AM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

1080i/25fps? That`s some sort of recording from a digital camera/camcorder, right? Try out the nightly builds, they made some improvements regarding de-interlacing. Also, if you can upload a small sample from one of those recordings so i can test out on my machines and get back at you, that would be great.

no it's not off camera. Im playing BBC Human Planet m2ts file, i even try the nightly build. do you have fileserve, fileosnic, or netload account ? if yes i can upload a sample for you.
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1099 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 03:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GreenEyez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlievoviii View Post

no it's not off camera. Im playing BBC Human Planet m2ts file, i even try the nightly build. do you have fileserve, fileosnic, or netload account ? if yes i can upload a sample for you.

Filesonic doesn`t require a account to download. You can upload a sample on that, thanks.
GreenEyez is offline  
post #1100 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 03:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Tony_Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Unfortunately, most of BBC`s blurays are VC1-Interlaced (1080i50)
this is problem for every player, not only xbmc.

try to enable DXVA in video playback settings, otherwise you have to set an external player
Tony_Montana is offline  
post #1101 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 08:00 AM
Senior Member
 
jimjimmyjones85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i must be really stupid cause I am using Aeon MQ 2 and cannot find the settings for Cinema Experience anywhere
jimjimmyjones85 is offline  
post #1102 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 06:59 PM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEyez View Post

Filesonic doesn`t require a account to download. You can upload a sample on that, thanks.

here you go.

http://www.filesonic.com/file/2208669344
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1103 of 3211 Old 09-26-2011, 11:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 969
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Charlie hosting site won't allow free downloads over 400mb - over that you need a Premium Account - might want to cut down the size of your sample.
steelman1991 is offline  
post #1104 of 3211 Old 09-27-2011, 02:04 AM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelman1991 View Post

Charlie hosting site won't allow free downloads over 400mb - over that you need a Premium Account - might want to cut down the size of your sample.

lol thats why i asked if you guys have those hosts account. Anyway I cut it down to under 200megs. Uploading right now. It's still full quality file. Will post once it's done.
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1105 of 3211 Old 09-27-2011, 02:06 AM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony_Montana View Post

Unfortunately, most of BBC`s blurays are VC1-Interlaced (1080i50)
this is problem for every player, not only xbmc.

try to enable DXVA in video playback settings, otherwise you have to set an external player

it's works with VLC, MPC, and Power DVD perfectly. XBMC is the only issues. u can hear the sound but no video. I have tried everything. I even posted on XBMC forum. So far in not the only with this issues.
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1106 of 3211 Old 09-27-2011, 02:46 AM
Senior Member
 
charlievoviii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
here is the file under 200megs

Human planet 1080i25fps
http://www.filesonic.com/file/2210554084
charlievoviii is offline  
post #1107 of 3211 Old 10-01-2011, 05:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jim tressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
What's the latest on 3d support?

Mod's edit: No piracy talk here.
jim tressler is offline  
post #1108 of 3211 Old 10-02-2011, 08:12 AM
Member
 
danbez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having trouble to enable Dolby Digital / DTS. I have enabled them in the Audio settings, and my receiver can handle them just fine. But when I try to play a DVD with a DD track, I get an error message saying that the Audio could not be initialized and that I should check my audio settings.

Any tips?
danbez is offline  
post #1109 of 3211 Old 10-02-2011, 09:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BizarroTerl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: San Jose, CA USA
Posts: 1,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Audioengine won't make the next release. I have a lot of multichannel flac files that don't play properly with the current XBMC player. My hope was Audioengine would fix it. This sucks.
BizarroTerl is offline  
post #1110 of 3211 Old 10-02-2011, 09:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BizarroTerl View Post

Audioengine won't make the next release. I have a lot of multichannel flac files that don't play properly with the current XBMC player. My hope was Audioengine would fix it. This sucks.

audioengine builds are out there, I am using one for the past few weeks. they are a little buggy though.
robl45 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off