nVidia Custom Resolutions test OK, but not selectable - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-18-2011, 07:11 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Stone Free's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: London,Middx,UK
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have tried with 2 different PCs that come with Windows 7 to setup a custom resolution, but although the resolutions test properly the customised resolution is not selectable.

My PC is using HDMI, and my parents is using DVI but I get the same thing regardless of which one I'm using.

Where is the customised resolution meant to sit once its selectable. I seem to remember that there is two sections, the second of which is called PC resolutions.

The resolution doesn't seem to be present in the main screen but is visible once you've clicked customise.

Another question my parents monitor shows cleartype well, but mine shows it fuzzy, I can see colour fringing on the playlists in Winamp. My monitor is the Samsung B2430L, and my parents is the 2490HM.

Is it more likely that my monitor is just not as good, or is it that my parents PC is hooked up via DVI?
Stone Free is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-18-2011, 09:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 4,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
This could be a driver issue. You did not mention which one you use, but NVidia just released new ones.

_____
Axel

Axel is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off