*Official* Asus E35M1-M Pro AMD Zacate motherboard thread - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2011, 06:28 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm having issues with the PC dropping off of the network. It's happened at least 3 times. Once when I was moving some DVD rips to it, and at least once while recording TV over the networked TV tuner, and this morning I was going to move an AVI to it and it was nowhere to be found. A reboot fixes the issue. I will have to dive more into it. Drivers maybe?
perpetual98 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2011, 09:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
almostinsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,027
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I had to add a PCIe Intel NIC to even be able to stream low bitrate 1080P with both the Asus board and Gigabyte. The onboard Realtek is total garbage.
almostinsane is offline  
Old 02-19-2011, 10:16 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by almostinsane View Post

I had to add a PCIe Intel NIC to even be able to stream low bitrate 1080P with both the Asus board and Gigabyte. The onboard Realtek is total garbage.

Well that's indeed disappointing. I will have to swing by Walmart or Best Buy as I don't have anything laying around. Although if that fixes some of my little issues, I'm not too upset about it. Wonder if that's why I've been having issues with recorded tv since I use the HDHomerun. Packet loss or something might explain some quirks I've been having lately.
perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-19-2011, 10:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by almostinsane View Post

I had to add a PCIe Intel NIC to even be able to stream low bitrate 1080P with both the Asus board and Gigabyte. The onboard Realtek is total garbage.

See below...

Quote:
Originally Posted by perpetual98 View Post

Well that's indeed disappointing. I will have to swing by Walmart or Best Buy as I don't have anything laying around. Although if that fixes some of my little issues, I'm not too upset about it. Wonder if that's why I've been having issues with recorded tv since I use the HDHomerun. Packet loss or something might explain some quirks I've been having lately.

Both of you should report this to Realtek, I really don't understand bad mouthing something that's completely out of your control, which is likely the reason your bad mouthing it.

You shouldn't have to install a secondary NIC card. Contact Realtek, you might not be the only one with this issue. When I bought my then brand spanking new 740G Gigabyte board, I had no audio through the chipset for about a month until a new set of drivers became available and that fixed the problem.

I noticed some people having throughput problems with the Realtek chipset, you need to bring this to their attention in one strong, loud voice so that MAYBE they'll fix the problem quickly.

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
Old 02-19-2011, 11:13 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj4monie View Post

I really don't understand bad mouthing something that's completely out of your control, which is likely the reason your bad mouthing it.

I don't feel I was badmouthing anything. I'm trying to get my HTPC running smoothly. The smoother it runs, the happier the wife is. If network dropouts are causing some of the recording issues that we've been seeing lately, that makes the wife unhappy. An unhappy wife is never good.
perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-19-2011, 03:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
almostinsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,027
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I use Intel NICs in all my systems. Realtek has always been garbage - there's a reason all the non-top tier boards have them - they cost almost nothing to add on where Intel costs a considerable amount more to include.
almostinsane is offline  
Old 02-19-2011, 04:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I suppose cheap NIC cards are a solution but they aren't for those with mITX boards and this is why if you're having problems it should be brought to Realtek's attention - nicfae@realtek.com

I mean if a bunch of ridiculous people complain about Lays having crunchy bio-degradable bags that are louder than regular bags can make them put the old bags back in circulation (I'm sure very costly) and re-engineer the bio bags (more costly) then I'm sure the few of you that are having NIC problems can contact the proper people and makes your complaints know.

It won't get solved if they don't know about it, that's all I'm really saying.

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 06:31 AM
Newbie
 
hoomever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The NIC built-in is an energy efficient ethernet compliant NIC. It may be the router or ethernet switch it's connected to are not compliant and occasionally sends signals which set the NIC into sleep mode. Is there a setting in the NIC driver to disable EEE mode?
hoomever is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 07:26 AM
Senior Member
 
tmservo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I did a test this morning transferring MKV's over my home network, using the onboard NIC, I had no problem getting 59-63MB/s. While not as good as a PCI-E Intel adapter, more then enough for any 1080P MKV in my library.
tmservo is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 08:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
bighick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lincoln, ne ish
Posts: 655
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmservo View Post

I did a test this morning transferring MKV's over my home network, using the onboard NIC, I had no problem getting 59-63MB/s. While not as good as a PCI-E Intel adapter, more then enough for any 1080P MKV in my library.

Post the mediainfo of the mkv. I really want to go zacate but am scared of this board with high bitrate MKV files, never could get a 780/785g board to do it without a discrete card.

I assume this will play dts-d and truehd audio? May end using it as a server board with a decent NIC in it.
bighick is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:01 PM
Newbie
 
vincer20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can anyone confirm hd audio from this unit?
vincer20 is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:12 PM
Senior Member
 
tmservo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I ran a test from my WHS of two MKVs which were fine:

General
Unique ID : 70142183704029182601795840616165120200 (0x34C4E4A87EB9DADA604BCA0C24DD98C8)
Complete name : \\\\homeserver\\videos\\Movies\\Action\\CAPD\\Title01.mkv
Format : Matroska
File size : 36.0 GiB
Duration : 2h 21mn
Overall bit rate : 36.5 Mbps
Encoded date : UTC 2011-01-09 19:54:48
Writing application : MakeMKV v1.6.3 win(x64-release)
Writing library : libmakemkv v1.6.3 (0.7.7/0.8.1) win(x64-release)

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 2 frames
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration : 2h 21mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Language : English

Audio
ID : 2
Format : TrueHD
Codec ID : A_TRUEHD
Duration : 2h 21mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Maximum bit rate : 5 148 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth : 24 bits
Compression mode : Lossless
Title : 5.1
Language : English

Or this one:

General
Unique ID : 143407506037396695833279317655297304320 (0x6BE347F0734BD038F564F8EB9C41A700)
Complete name : \\\\homeserver\\videos\\Movies\\Comedies\\LOB\\LOB.mkv
Format : Matroska
File size : 19.2 GiB
Duration : 1h 33mn
Overall bit rate : 29.3 Mbps
Encoded date : UTC 2010-11-20 19:04:16
Writing application : MakeMKV v1.6.2 win(x64-release)
Writing library : libmakemkv v1.6.2 (0.7.7/0.8.1) win(x64-release)

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 2 frames
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration : 1h 33mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Language : English

Audio
ID : 2
Format : TrueHD
Codec ID : A_TRUEHD
Duration : 1h 33mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Maximum bit rate : 2 475 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth : 24 bits
Compression mode : Lossless
Title : 5.1
Language : French

Menu
00:00:00.000 : en:Chapter 00
00:06:44.654 : en:Chapter 01
00:11:26.811 : en:Chapter 02
00:14:07.388 : en:Chapter 03
00:18:04.166 : en:Chapter 04
00:23:44.047 : en:Chapter 05
00:27:32.734 : en:Chapter 06
00:30:54.018 : en:Chapter 07
00:38:12.164 : en:Chapter 08
00:42:29.547 : en:Chapter 09
00:48:12.347 : en:Chapter 10
00:55:56.936 : en:Chapter 11
01:02:50.767 : en:Chapter 12
01:09:59.987 : en:Chapter 13
01:20:39.042 : en:Chapter 14
01:29:22.648 : en:Chapter 15



(please note: I have slightly changed the titles so I'm not pointing out exactly what these are, but they should be super easy to guess I'm sure)
tmservo is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:12 PM
Senior Member
 
tmservo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincer20 View Post

can anyone confirm hd audio from this unit?

No problems passing DTS-MA/DD-HD so far.
tmservo is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:19 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Davinleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Player?

"The purpose of diplomacy is to prolong a crisis." Spock, Mark of Gideon, TOS
Davinleeds is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 04:41 PM
Member
 
Boke01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I had all kinds of trouble with my Realtek lan speeds.

I went into the device manager and turned off "Large Send Offload v2" for IPv4 and IPv6.

It works great now.
Boke01 is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 05:24 PM
Senior Member
 
tmservo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davinleeds View Post

Player?

Wmc7. Though mediainfo provided by media player classic.
tmservo is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 06:12 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Davinleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmservo View Post

Wmc7. Though mediainfo provided by media player classic.

Thanks

"The purpose of diplomacy is to prolong a crisis." Spock, Mark of Gideon, TOS
Davinleeds is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 08:59 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
What driver are you guys using for the Realtek LAN? I looked at several stores for a PCI NIC this weekend but didn't find anything that I wanted to buy. Office Depot had D-Linc, Radio Shack didn't have any (they were in the same strip mall, so I stopped) and Best Buy had Netgear ($40) and Dynex, which I'd never heard of, but judging by the picture on the box, might have had Realtek chips on it anyway. I installed the driver off of the Asus DVD that came with the mobo, which was different (and newer I think) than the default Windows 7 driver. I want to say that it's from 11/2010, but the TV is off and I don't feel like firing it up to check the driver version.

Since I've "updated" the driver to the one on the DVD, I haven't noticed any issues yet. We did miss a lot of TV last week though. I'm thinking at least some of it was related to the network being flaky.

On another note, this motherboard seems to handle feeding my TV via HDMI a LOT better than the 780G that it replaced. The 780G I ended up hooking up to the TV via VGA because the few times that I tried HDMI, I just never liked the results. The new Asus seems a lot better in that regard. YMMV.
perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 09:39 PM
Member
 
mxnerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I almost hit the buy button at Newegg yesterday and now it's out of stock again.

If the on-board LAN port is so bad, I might hesitate to buy it.

Will wait a while and see more end users' reviews.


perpetual98, if you want a better NIC, just go with INTEL, there is no better choice.
mxnerd is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 07:50 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
As of right now, the LAN seems to be behaving a lot better with the different drivers. I will still probably keep my eyes peeled for an Intel NIC and pull the trigger on it the next time the Realtek gives me any grief.
perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 09:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
almostinsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,027
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I installed the drivers from the CD. I could copy large files fine but playing a 1080P MKV rip off of a share was stutter city.
almostinsane is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 10:13 AM
Senior Member
 
chomper87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I thought I would share a few things with my E35M1-M Pro.

Running Win 7 Home Premium x64 (in UEFI mode)

I'm using the latest drivers online from the source. Etc AMD drivers direct from AMD. Latest Realtek drivers straight from Realtek.

+ This board can play everything so far. Blu-ray with MPEG2, H.264 (AVC), VC-1. Provided you use an Application that does GPU offloading (DXVA and/or AMD UVD)
My favorites are VLC (GPU accel is experimental) and MPC-HC. I refuse to pay for TMT or PowerDVD. XMBC also has DXVA.

+ I have no pay software other than windows. I'm using dumphd to decrypt Blu-ray. Then can use whatever to playback (VLC, MPC HC)

+ This board can also accelerate MPEG4 part 2. MPC-HC doesn't support this, but VLC appears to.

+ I can STREAM MKV's from another PC over my gigabit network. When I say stream I mean the correct streaming, using an actual streaming app and renderer. Such as ushare to stream and XBMC to render / play file. I have not tried playing a file over a generic network share, but I've had little success in the past.

+ I don't have any LAN drops with the onboard LAN.
HOWEVER, I'm currently only topping out around 800Mbps throughput using IPERF and a few other custom tests.

- My only current CON is with using 2 memory modules (DIMMs). Appears there is a Firmware bug with my memory: TW3X4G1333C9A
I'm unable to use both modules at the same time.

Though with new boards it's pretty common to have these issues. My memory technically isn't on the QVL, but it's pretty darn close. TW3X4G1333C9 is on QVL (NO 'A').

Anyone else having issues with 2 DIMMs?
chomper87 is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 10:21 AM
Senior Member
 
chomper87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A couple others:

+ With my Samsung LN40C630 120HZ,
I can do 23HZ, 24HZ and many others.

23 and 24 are different. I'm going for a pure Film setup. No Auto Motion plus interpolation, or other effects. 23HZ is for a great majority of films. It will correctly do 23.976 FPS film. 24HZ will likewise correctly do 24 FPS film.

- It appears online video is not 23 or 24. Either that, or something is broken. As setting that and watching online film result in weirdness. Best leave it at 60HZ for online stuff like Youtube,, Netflix, etc.
chomper87 is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 01:32 PM
Senior Member
 
chomper87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmservo View Post

Early impressions:

This is the first board I've messed with with the new EFI bios. I have mixed feelings about it. Really, it seems as though it looks/plays like a regular BIOS, with just a graphical "sheen" over the top. I guess I never felt the urgent need to use a mouse in BIOS.

FYI:

UEFI (EFI) is much more than a graphical "sheen" over the BIOS. It is not a BIOS at all. It is simply UEFI = Extensible Firmware Interface. UEFI is not defined to be graphical at all. It can look like an old BIOS if desired.

UEFI has many Many advantages:

1. Full 64 bit computing starting at the Firmware (UEFI). No more 16, 32 bit, Legacy BS
2. Full 64 bit address space at the Firmware level.
3. EPU stuff at the Firmware level independent of OS.
4. Firmware and OS can communicate directly and easily in C language or in BYTE Code (think Java). It's called EFI Byte Code. No more Assembly, legacy BIOS calls, DOS crap.
5. UEFI is parallelizble. Code can be executed simultaneously. Devices can be initialized in parallel.
6. No weird limits like the 2TB / MBR, ...
7. You can easily write your own UEFI apps. Diagnostic software. I'd say hopefully soon we'll have some pretty cool UEFI software we can use.
8. 100% file based. No more MBR, no hidden boot loaders lurking in the MBR. No weird hidden crap at the start of Windows partition.
chomper87 is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 01:46 PM
Senior Member
 
chomper87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by almostinsane View Post

I installed the drivers from the CD. I could copy large files fine but playing a 1080P MKV rip off of a share was stutter city.

I thought I'd further explain this.

Playing off a share IS Not Streaming. Streaming is of course the special process involving a buffer designed to deal with the increased latency of accessing the content stored on a remote location. When buffer is close to empy, fetch new buffer.

Playing a file off a share involves latency which is causing the stutter. It doesn't matter if its a Gigabit network, there still is way more latency than if it was a local drive. In standard play mode, there is practically no buffer. Likewise the player expects that when it requests a new sequence it will be instantly available. You need an actual Streaming server on remote computer and likewise an App on home theater PC that can stream a file from that server.

Though I'm hoping there way to configure a player like VLC to manually create some sort of buffer and make sure it's never empty.
chomper87 is offline  
Old 02-21-2011, 03:22 PM
Member
 
Wallyangler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by almostinsane View Post

I installed the drivers from the CD. I could copy large files fine but playing a 1080P MKV rip off of a share was stutter city.

Try disabling the "Interrrupt Moderation" setting in the advanced settings of the Realtek driver. I purchased the ASRock Zacate board and was having trouble with stuttering when playing bluray rips from an Unraid server. It would play fine sometimes but most of the times not. Changing this setting fixed it for me.
Wallyangler is offline  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:26 PM
Newbie
 
PKTSNP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone know when the miniITX version (E35M1-I DELUXE) will be available?
PKTSNP is offline  
Old 02-22-2011, 08:32 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm having another goofy issue, but I think it's a Windows thing. We have been watching Recorded TV the past few nights and the commercials are LOUD! I tried enabling "auto volume" or whatever in WM7, but that hasn't helped. I also didn't see anything in the Windows sound control panel. Not the end of the world, but it does get a bit irritating. I'm guessing it's a Windows/HDMI thing since I never noticed it when I was hooked up via VGA.
perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-22-2011, 08:58 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
perpetual98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
This just in from Realtek...

Quote:


Thanks for contacting Realtek and choosing our Ethernet product.
After searching on internet, Asus E35M1-M Pro uses Realtek 8111E LAN chip.
You could try uninstalling the driver again completely in the add/remove program and restart the system to install the latest driver to see if the issue exists or not.
The latest driver is on the below website.
(Not sure if this link will work)

There is no need of permission to download the driver.
Just click GO icon to download it.(download site any 1 of 3)
Please remember to ac power off and power on your computer right after the installation.
AC power off means unplug power cable of your computer.

Thank you!

Best Regards,
ReneeChen

perpetual98 is offline  
Old 02-22-2011, 10:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PKTSNP View Post

anyone know when the miniITX version (E35M1-I DELUXE) will be available?

March............ No drop dead dates.

Next up is supposedly the Jetway boards as told by sales staff. Also there's a ASRock with USB 3.0 and Elite Group as well.

Keep an eye on CeBit next month (next week).

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off