AMD Llano - THE great HTPC chip? - Page 29 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 880 Old 03-24-2012, 03:54 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,078
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Kaveri 28nm APU scheduled for January 2013
renethx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 880 Old 03-30-2012, 12:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
vkristof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

Kaveri 28nm APU scheduled for January 2013

Nice.

I just perused the usual suspects to verify that the current rumours are that the 22 nm Ivy Bridge parts will launch at the end of April (2012). The launch will supposedly include Core i3s, which will be down to 55W TDP, even w/o T or U or whatever suffixes.

Where are the Trinity parts?
vkristof is offline  
post #843 of 880 Old 04-01-2012, 01:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ricabullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Two questions:

1) Trinity APUs will have 7***D series GPUs. Does it mean we will get HD audio and 3D video at the same time without any need of using a discrete card? (for HDMI 1.3 AVR users.)

2) Kaveri seems to have another socket build than FM2; is it true? (FS2L)

btw, another point of view:
http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/26...ponent&print=1

Chronical Tester
ricabullah is offline  
post #844 of 880 Old 04-02-2012, 02:49 AM
Member
 
Xophile's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hd audio and 3D can E-450 handle today as far as I know.
Xophile is offline  
post #845 of 880 Old 04-02-2012, 03:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricabullah View Post

Two questions:

1) Trinity APUs will have 7***D series GPUs. Does it mean we will get HD audio and 3D video at the same time without any need of using a discrete card? (for HDMI 1.3 AVR users.)

2) Kaveri seems to have another socket build than FM2; is it true? (FS2L)

btw, another point of view:
http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/26...ponent&print=1

APU's 3xxx already handle 3D, HD Audio and 29/59.

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
post #846 of 880 Old 04-02-2012, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Tony_Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
rica propably means dual audio stream
Tony_Montana is offline  
post #847 of 880 Old 04-03-2012, 12:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ricabullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok guys, it seems I was not clear:
I'm talking about to bitstream HD audio to HDMI 1.3 AVR over HDMI out of APU while sending video over DVI out (of the same APU) to HDMI in of 3D TV. I mean passing audio and 3D video at the same time over two different cables.
Any 6*** Radeon is not able to do this (or Liano) while 7**series are capable.
If you have an HDMI 1.4 AVR you need just one HDMI 1.4 cable and you can send both 3D video and HD audio at the same time.

Chronical Tester
ricabullah is offline  
post #848 of 880 Old 04-03-2012, 12:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
assassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 12,932
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricabullah View Post

Ok guys, it seems I was not clear:
I'm talking about to bitstream HD audio to HDMI 1.3 AVR over HDMI out of APU while sending video over DVI out (of the same APU) to HDMI in of 3D TV. I mean passing audio and 3D video at the same time over two different cables.
Any 6*** Radeon is not able to do this.
If you have an HDMI 1.4 AVR you need just one HDMI 1.4 cable and you can send both 3D video and HD audio at the same time.

I think up until the ATI 7xxx cards only NVidia and Intel could do this.
assassin is offline  
post #849 of 880 Old 04-03-2012, 12:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ricabullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by assassin View Post

I think up until the ATI 7xxx cards only NVidia and Intel could do this.

And does it mean Trinity will not be able to do this even it includes 7***D series GPUs?
Or they are just fake 7*** series?

edit: btw, the question was related with trinity.

Chronical Tester
ricabullah is offline  
post #850 of 880 Old 04-04-2012, 06:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
vkristof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricabullah View Post

And does it mean Trinity will not be able to do this even it includes 7***D series GPUs?
Or they are just fake 7*** series?

edit: btw, the question was related with trinity.

I wish you luck with an answer, or educated guess.

I've gotten no response to my question on what outputs (DP?, HDMI/DVI, !VGA!, or mix) are used to drive THREE displays with a Trinity, even though AMD has shown this repeatedly at trade shows.

Regarding fudzilla's "It will be tough for AMD to grab much market in the high-end, but with decent APUs in mainstream and performance segment and a great price/performance ratio it might win a lot of designs with the Virgo platform and Trinity APUs this year", fudzilla further claims today (4/4/2012) that:

"The current schedule is that A10 5800K, A10 5700, A8 5600K, A8 5500 start shipping in Q2 2012"
vkristof is offline  
post #851 of 880 Old 04-04-2012, 10:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
It has to be A75, why go with legacy ports when more USB 3.0 hardware is becoming available?

This might be a dumb question, but here goes -

A few boards have a strange mixture of display connections. I could save a few dollars by getting a board that has at least HDMI on it if not optical output for audio, as that is how I get sound currently.

I now have an actual HDTV so it has optical out. Could I run HDMI from the HTPC up to the TV and then optical back down to the Home Theater in a Box and how would I control volume?

Must haves if I can use HDMI to HDMI and run the audio back out of the TV:

2 PCI ports -

I still use the VBox Cat's Eye 150 which has soldiered on since I first installed it back in late 2006. I also still use ATI/Visiontek 650HD which I feel produces a superior PQ over other tuners (especially with SD content) and its a shame for now AMD is out of the TV Tuner card business. I am trying to save money. I can find a few of the PCI Express versions of the 650HD on Ebay for about $35, which is a great price but as I said I rather not.

Budget really has no limit, but I rather not pay $100 just to get PCI slots, USB 3.0 and Digital Optical Out.

I would also like UEFI instead of the old standard Bios. As companies migrate to Windows 7 and get newer hardware, I want that experience instead of learning on the job.

I guess that cuts it down to Asus, ASRock, MSI and Biostar as Jetway (hard to find), Sapphire and Gigabyte all use the old bios, some with usable mouse (Gigabyte).

*According to the ECS webs site the A75's have UEFI. It must be an update, because a review has it using the old Bios and no overclock features. Also the rebate is back on, making this the best value in a A75 board. - http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...erReviewsBlock

Review - http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/27...5f-motherbaord

This is the motherboard I am considering - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...scrollFullInfo

However I would like something down closer to the price of A55 boards if possible.

I really like this bundle from Biostar, only two in stock on Amazon, but get alot for your $105. - http://www.amazon.com/Biostar-HTPC-B...3602045&sr=8-7

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
post #852 of 880 Old 04-05-2012, 04:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jeffkro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Trinity hits next month you might want to wait at this point.
jeffkro is offline  
post #853 of 880 Old 04-05-2012, 07:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
vkristof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkro View Post

Trinity hits next month you might want to wait at this point.

Original source is a Swedish website

http://www.cpu-world.com/news_2012/2...on_May_15.html

The new Ivy Bridge CPUs/7x series motherboards should already be out by then and you can already download manuals (from MSI, for example) for the 7x MBs now.

The Intel slide in this Fudzilla blurb shows that the Z77/Z75/H77 can support 3 independent displays but no PCI. Even w/o PCI support in the Intel chipset, some of the MB makers add it back via PCIe-to-PCI bridge chips.

http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/26...hing-april-8th

Personally, I ignore mATX MBs that have only a single PCIe slot: you see that sometimes in designs that only have room for three PCI(e) connectors.
vkristof is offline  
post #854 of 880 Old 04-05-2012, 07:09 AM
Member
 
GuyLR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The new A85x boards should start popping up in late May early June. I'm waiting to see their feature set before buying my Summer HTPC upgrade board and Trinity APU. There's always something new just over the horizon and you could just buy an A75 right now but why get last year's board when the new ones are so close?
GuyLR is offline  
post #855 of 880 Old 04-05-2012, 10:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
vkristof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuyLR View Post

The new A85x boards should start popping up in late May early June. I'm waiting to see their feature set before buying my Summer HTPC upgrade board and Trinity APU. There's always something new just over the horizon and you could just buy an A75 right now but why get last year's board when the new ones are so close?

AFAIK, You'll need new motherboards with new sockets to support Trinity.
The A85X "chipset" also adds features to compete better with Intel's soon-to-be officially announced (& shipping??) 7x series.

For example, RAID5 support and two more SATA ports, two more than Intel has and will have.
vkristof is offline  
post #856 of 880 Old 04-05-2012, 12:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ricabullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by vkristof View Post

i wish you luck with an answer, or educated guess.



Chronical Tester
ricabullah is offline  
post #857 of 880 Old 04-09-2012, 03:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dj4monie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Reseda, CA
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Bump, any opinions on my motherboard choices?

A. Thomas -
GSN: djfourmoney
'03 SRT-4 12.74@106 in the 1/4
PSN - DJFourMoney
dj4monie is offline  
post #858 of 880 Old 04-25-2012, 07:07 PM
Member
 
matt_helm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

... unless you go with A8-3850...

Any idea what the equivalent Trinity chip to this would be (video quality wise)? I really don't want a quad core in my HTPC, unless I truly need it. (Only going to do video and maybe some web browsing)
matt_helm is offline  
post #859 of 880 Old 04-25-2012, 08:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jeffkro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt_helm View Post


Any idea what the equivalent Trinity chip to this would be (video quality wise)? I really don't want a quad core in my HTPC, unless I truly need it. (Only going to do video and maybe some web browsing)

I don't think the reviews on trinity are in yet. You're going to have to wait to find out. By default I would think all Trinity chips will have the same video quality. Its more whether they can all handle madvr, 1080p60, 4k, etc.
jeffkro is offline  
post #860 of 880 Old 08-02-2012, 11:46 AM
Member
 
Bizzy G.L.X.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wash DC
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I'm seeing Trinity's (or maybe it's Trinities smile.gif ) in mobile stuff out now...

Anyone happen to have any insight as to when the desktop A10's will be out in retail?

Case:Fractal Design Node 605
APU:AMD Richland A10-6700
RAM:8GB AMD 1866
Board:ASUS A88XM Plus
Storage:OCZ 256 GB Vector
Optical:Panasonic Slim BDR
PS:Silverstone Strider 550 Gold SFF
Software:WMC8+LAV+madVR+MPC-HC
Input:Logitech K400 mini KB/trackpad+Harmony 720
Output:Sammy 55" S6 LED LCD+Yamaha soundbar
Bizzy G.L.X. is offline  
post #861 of 880 Old 08-03-2012, 09:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
lsilvest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pueblo, CO
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj4monie View Post

Bump, any opinions on my motherboard choices?

Just make sure your case will handle the board for the sata ports. All of the ASUS have the side ports and if you are using a small case it may not work. About the only one that has the normal vertical sata ports is Gigabyte and I bought one of their boards to start with and had HDMI problems with it and had to return it. Don't know why in the hell they put side ports on boards designed for HTPCs.
lsilvest is offline  
post #862 of 880 Old 08-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Member
 
Bizzy G.L.X.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wash DC
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsilvest View Post

Just make sure your case will handle the board for the sata ports. All of the ASUS have the side ports and if you are using a small case it may not work. About the only one that has the normal vertical sata ports is Gigabyte and I bought one of their boards to start with and had HDMI problems with it and had to return it. Don't know why in the hell they put side ports on boards designed for HTPCs.

I have the Asus F1A75-V PRO, which has side-mounted SATA ports. Depending on the case you're going to use, side-mounted SATA ports may or may not be an issue.

One thing though...the board kinda sucks.

UEFI does not work over HDMI (either with a regular monitor or out to my TV) - the UEFI interface is totally garbled.

I also found that the AI Suite II software will only install under the following manner:

1) Install Windows 7 x64
2) Install AI Suite II
3) Install SP1
4) Install chipset/raid/video/lan drivers

Case:Fractal Design Node 605
APU:AMD Richland A10-6700
RAM:8GB AMD 1866
Board:ASUS A88XM Plus
Storage:OCZ 256 GB Vector
Optical:Panasonic Slim BDR
PS:Silverstone Strider 550 Gold SFF
Software:WMC8+LAV+madVR+MPC-HC
Input:Logitech K400 mini KB/trackpad+Harmony 720
Output:Sammy 55" S6 LED LCD+Yamaha soundbar
Bizzy G.L.X. is offline  
post #863 of 880 Old 08-03-2012, 05:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jeffkro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bizzy G.L.X. View Post

I have the Asus F1A75-V PRO, which has side-mounted SATA ports. Depending on the case you're going to use, side-mounted SATA ports may or may not be an issue.
One thing though...the board kinda sucks.
UEFI does not work over HDMI (either with a regular monitor or out to my TV) - the UEFI interface is totally garbled.
I also found that the AI Suite II software will only install under the following manner:
1) Install Windows 7 x64
2) Install AI Suite II
3) Install SP1
4) Install chipset/raid/video/lan drivers

Huh, usually asus doesn't suck
jeffkro is offline  
post #864 of 880 Old 08-04-2012, 05:05 PM
Member
 
Bizzy G.L.X.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wash DC
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkro View Post

Huh, usually asus doesn't suck

Agreed, they usually don't...might just be something funky with my board's specific revision.

Case:Fractal Design Node 605
APU:AMD Richland A10-6700
RAM:8GB AMD 1866
Board:ASUS A88XM Plus
Storage:OCZ 256 GB Vector
Optical:Panasonic Slim BDR
PS:Silverstone Strider 550 Gold SFF
Software:WMC8+LAV+madVR+MPC-HC
Input:Logitech K400 mini KB/trackpad+Harmony 720
Output:Sammy 55" S6 LED LCD+Yamaha soundbar
Bizzy G.L.X. is offline  
post #865 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 10:32 AM
Newbie
 
e2zippo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok guys, I really need your help here!

I have a AMD A6-3500, Triple Core 2,1Ghz and I can't get hardware acceleration working on a Blu-Ray 3D, I've tried PowerDVD 12 and TMT 5.

In PowerDVD this is the information I get

HTPC with AMD A6-3500 CPU and Radeon 6530D

Display Information:
Video Mode: Progressive
Display Type: Directdraw
FourCC code: YUY2
Surface Type: Overlay

Primary Video Attributes:
Video compression mode: unknown = 0 (DxVA off)
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Source picture resolution: 1920x1080
Frame rate: 23,00

Hardware Information:
Processsor: AMD A6-3500 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics running at 2100MHz
3DNow! technology: In Use
Enhanced 3DNow! technology: In Use
3DNow! professional technology: In Use
IA MMX technology: In Use
IA sStreaming SIMD extentions: In Use
IA SSE 2: In Use
Video Accelerator: DirextX VA (not in use)

Main computer with a Intel 8400 and a Radeon 6950

Display Information:
Video Mode: Progressive
Display Type: Directdraw
FourCC code: NV12
Surface Type: Hardware Video Accelerator (DxVA)

Primary Video Attributes:
Video compression mode: unknown = 0 DxVA on)
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Source picture resolution: 1920x1080
Frame rate: 23,00

Hardware Information:
Hardware Information:
Processsor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU 8400 @ running at 3599 MHz
3DNow! technology: Not detected
Enhanced 3DNow! technology: Not Detected
3DNow! professional technology: Not Detected
IA MMX technology: In Use
IA sStreaming SIMD extentions: In Use
IA SSE 2: In Use
Video Accelerator: DirextX VA (in use)



I'm very certain that I've read somewhere that the A6-3500 should be able to do hardware acceleration on blu-ray.

I have the latest catalyst drivers, 12.10

I'm hoping there's something wrong in my setup somewhere, I really hope I don't have to buy a new CPU to handle Blu-Ray 3D, and if I do have to buy a new one, which one can handle it, A8 something?

Any input is appreciated!

Cheers!
e2zippo1 is offline  
post #866 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 10:59 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,078
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 356
How do you know that HA is not working? Run Performance Monitor (click Start button, type in "Performance Monitor" in the field "Search programs and files"). If CPU usage is ~25%, HA is working (read my post).
renethx is offline  
post #867 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 11:10 AM
Newbie
 
e2zippo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

How do you know that HA is not working? Run Performance Monitor (click Start button, type in "Performance Monitor" in the field "Search programs and files"). If CPU usage is ~25%, HA is working (read my post).

I know because CPU usage is 99-100% and it lags like hell eek.gif
e2zippo1 is offline  
post #868 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 11:20 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,078
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 356
I have no idea what the cause is. Maybe try to uninstall PowerDVD, reinstall it, then apply the latest patch. In Settings > Video > TrueTheater Technology > Video, make sure "Enable hardware decode acceleration if available" is selected.
renethx is offline  
post #869 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 11:29 AM
Newbie
 
e2zippo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I just downgraded my drivers to 11.8 because of this
Quote:
Originally Posted by politby View Post


I am using one, and it works beautifully with BR-3D. I am also getting near-perfect 2D BD playback at 24p using TMT5 with Catalyst 11.8 drivers.

But I still can't get it to work, any ideas?

CPU usage is 99-100% and it lags like hell mad.gif

renethx: I tried replying to your post but since I'm new the post awaits moderation, I just said I know it's not working since CPU usage is nearly 100% and it lags smile.gif
e2zippo1 is offline  
post #870 of 880 Old 10-26-2012, 11:37 AM
Newbie
 
e2zippo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

I have no idea what the cause is. Maybe try to uninstall PowerDVD, reinstall it, then apply the latest patch. In Settings > Video > TrueTheater Technology > Video, make sure "Enable hardware decode acceleration if available" is selected.

I've made sure that hardware accelaration is enabled in both PowerDVD and TMT, but it's not working in either of them, which makes me think the issue lies somewhere else.

But you're 100% sure that it should work, i.e that the A6-3500 supports DxVA with 3D Blu-Ray?

Cheers!
e2zippo1 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off