Still no 23hz option under screen resolution AMD 6670HD - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2011, 02:29 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BigZAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just installed a new AMD 6670 HD video card, I added 1080p24 to HDTV Support.

I can select 24Hz but not 23Hz, how can I add 23Hz as an optional display resolution in windows settings?
BigZAJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-08-2011, 03:22 PM
Member
 
aequalszero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you right-click your Desktop > click 'screen resolution' > click 'advanced settings' > click the 'Monitor' tab > then check the 'screen refresh rate' drop-down box.

Is the option for 23Hz there? If not, it may be an indication that your TV can't accept a 24p input.

[Also: selecting 24Hz in ATI Catalyst Control Centre when you've added the 1080p24 mode has been known to set the actual refresh rate to 23Hz in the Windows setting above]
aequalszero is offline  
Old 05-08-2011, 07:44 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BigZAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No 23Hz option when looking under advanced settings.

JVC projector, it accepts 24P, works fine when selecting 24Hz in advanced settings but there is a skip when watching 23.976 content.
BigZAJ is offline  
Old 05-08-2011, 09:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jakmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 1,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I had the same trouble with a 6450. However, turning off both 'ITC Processing' and 'Enable GPU Scaling' brought the 23 Hz option back.

Ganesh T S
Sr. Editor, AnandTech Inc.
jakmal is offline  
Old 05-08-2011, 09:47 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BigZAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks, i'll try that!
BigZAJ is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:09 AM
Senior Member
 
ser_renely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 354
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakmal View Post

I had the same trouble with a 6450. However, turning off both 'ITC Processing' and 'Enable GPU Scaling' brought the 23 Hz option back.

I had this problem as well.

I had to turn off "Enable GPU Scaling" but what is that really doing and why does it allow me to get the 23.976?

B&W cm5
Pioneer Elite SC-27
Panasonic 50" GT50
HTPC - i5, ATI 7790
Crappy Klipsch sub
ser_renely is offline  
Old 10-23-2012, 09:59 AM
Senior Member
 
tootal2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: eureka, mo
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
games play very choppy at 24hz.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigZAJ View Post

I just installed a new AMD 6670 HD video card, I added 1080p24 to HDTV Support.


I can select 24Hz but not 23Hz, how can I add 23Hz as an optional display resolution in windows settings?
tootal2 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off