Latest Ceton InfiniTV 4 Info Thread - Page 160 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4771 of 4783 Old 05-31-2014, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
rc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by mo0sic View Post

There is a new beta firmware that came up while I was in the ceton windows app. Has anyone tried it yet?

See this topic: http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/viewtopic.php?f=68&t=7281

Seems to be good for the most part
rc05 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4772 of 4783 Old 06-06-2014, 09:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Latest Beta, so far, so good.

Just another blank signature.
gtgray is offline  
post #4773 of 4783 Old 06-07-2014, 05:53 AM
Senior Member
 
Toys7505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milford, Ma
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Anyone know what the list of changes might be? Curious if they fixed the issue where you have Windows setup as 5.1/7.1 audio out and WMC setup as 5.1/7.1 audio out, you would have to have the sounds turned off for navigation in WMC or it wouldn't work right. But if you choose Windows to be 2.0 audio out and setup WMC as 5.1/7.1, you could have the WMC navigation sounds turned on without any issues.

Toys

My Gear
Toys7505 is offline  
post #4774 of 4783 Old 06-07-2014, 06:58 AM
Senior Member
 
rc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toys7505 View Post

Anyone know what the list of changes might be? Curious if they fixed the issue where you have Windows setup as 5.1/7.1 audio out and WMC setup as 5.1/7.1 audio out, you would have to have the sounds turned off for navigation in WMC or it wouldn't work right. But if you choose Windows to be 2.0 audio out and setup WMC as 5.1/7.1, you could have the WMC navigation sounds turned on without any issues.

Toys

That's a WMC issue shared with all tuners, not specific to the infinitv. I really wouldn't expect WMC to ever get fixed frown.gif
rc05 is online now  
post #4775 of 4783 Old 06-07-2014, 04:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Toys7505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milford, Ma
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc05 View Post

That's a WMC issue shared with all tuners, not specific to the infinitv. I really wouldn't expect WMC to ever get fixed frown.gif

BUMMER!! Thought that was related to just Ceton........

Toys

My Gear
Toys7505 is offline  
post #4776 of 4783 Old 06-09-2014, 12:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc05 View Post

That's a WMC issue shared with all tuners, not specific to the infinitv. I really wouldn't expect WMC to ever get fixed frown.gif
yeah and the even weirder thing about is that some WMC installations work just fine with the control panel set to 5.1 speakers and WMC also set to 5.1 with navigation sounds on. In my bedroom that WMC just works fine that way. Go figure if it works, consider yourself lucky. I don't really care about the navigation sounds.

Just another blank signature.
gtgray is offline  
post #4777 of 4783 Old Yesterday, 05:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 1,678
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Anybody know how I can access the tuner status webpage of my InfiniTV4 PCIe card that's installed in a different computer on my home network?
Ken.F is offline  
post #4778 of 4783 Old Yesterday, 06:31 PM
Member
 
robnitro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Eric,
FIOS is being annoying. Discovery HD channel, Mythbusters show is showing up with wrong interlacing. I think they aren't flagging TFF or BFF correctly, sometimes after commercial its good, sometimes its bad. Other channels are fine but I haven't checked all.


Ken. F, not sure. I tried to forward the port, but it doesn't seem to work for me!

My setting:
C:\Windows\system32>netsh interface portproxy add v4tov4 listenport=88 listenaddress=192.168.1.51 connectport=80 connectaddress=192.168.200.1
Didn't work!

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...ing-in-windows
robnitro is offline  
post #4779 of 4783 Old Today, 07:21 AM
Member
 
Paw Paw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken.F View Post
Anybody know how I can access the tuner status webpage of my InfiniTV4 PCIe card that's installed in a different computer on my home network?
Open the ceton diagnostic on the computer that has the card installed. Click on the device tab and then click on the "Go to InifiniTV Device" button. Write down the address of the web page ie: http://192.168.....


You can use this address on any computer on your network to get to the web page.
Paw Paw is offline  
post #4780 of 4783 Old Today, 07:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 1,678
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paw Paw View Post
Open the ceton diagnostic on the computer that has the card installed. Click on the device tab and then click on the "Go to InifiniTV Device" button. Write down the address of the web page ie: http://192.168.....


You can use this address on any computer on your network to get to the web page.
Thanks but I already tried that.

"The connection has timed out
The server at 192.168.200.1 is taking too long to respond."
Ken.F is offline  
post #4781 of 4783 Old Today, 07:33 AM
Member
 
ThurstonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paw Paw View Post
Open the ceton diagnostic on the computer that has the card installed. Click on the device tab and then click on the "Go to InifiniTV Device" button. Write down the address of the web page ie: http://192.168.....

You can use this address on any computer on your network to get to the web page.
I tried that, too, and it does not load the page.
ThurstonX is offline  
post #4782 of 4783 Old Today, 01:31 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,399
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken.F View Post
Thanks but I already tried that.

"The connection has timed out
The server at 192.168.200.1 is taking too long to respond."
Is everything on the same side of your one-and-only router?

Or do you have multiple routers in your setup?
DSperber is online now  
post #4783 of 4783 Old Today, 01:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 1,678
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSperber View Post
Is everything on the same side of your one-and-only router?

Or do you have multiple routers in your setup?
One router.
Ken.F is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off