JRiver Media Center Owner's Thread - Page 58 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 272Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1711 of 2057 Old 03-21-2015, 08:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,533
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 47
I haven't heard of any credit card problems with Slysoft.

Jim Hillegass / JRiver Media Center
jriver.com or Owners Thread at AVSForum
jriver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1712 of 2057 Old 03-21-2015, 10:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriver View Post
I haven't heard of any credit card problems with Slysoft.
Good to hear but I'm still going to take the extra precautions of setting up a Google wallet account and using their free debit card and just put enough in to cover the cost of the software that way even if someone does get it, they won't be able to get any money. I know that some of you feel that it is the credit card companies problem with fraud and such but if you ever have your identity stolen it is a PITA to get it straightened out and most people just say screw it and file bankruptcy and that sucks too...I just try to do my best to prevent myself from getting screwed up again is all...we all end up paying for everyone else's bks and cc fraud in the by higher prices and interest rates and fees
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1713 of 2057 Old 03-21-2015, 12:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,251
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 251 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala77 View Post
I'm a little nervous about giving my credit card number to a company that is selling a program to bypass a computer based security safeguards. ..lol...is there anywhere that sell a disc or is it strictly a download?
You dont have to worry about Slysoft. Many of us have been doing business with them for what like 10+ years and never seen any problems.
To each their own though. They are not some fly by night shady chinese/inidian/russian company setup yesterday which is asking for your credit card info-they have been established and trusted for a long time.
qz3fwd is offline  
post #1714 of 2057 Old 03-21-2015, 02:03 PM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 8,148
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 491 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala77 View Post
Good to hear but I'm still going to take the extra precautions of setting up a Google wallet account and using their free debit card and just put enough in to cover the cost of the software that way even if someone does get it, they won't be able to get any money. I know that some of you feel that it is the credit card companies problem with fraud and such but if you ever have your identity stolen it is a PITA to get it straightened out and most people just say screw it and file bankruptcy and that sucks too...I just try to do my best to prevent myself from getting screwed up again is all...we all end up paying for everyone else's bks and cc fraud in the by higher prices and interest rates and fees
You might consider getting yourself a card that allows you to setup virtual numbers for purchases such as these. At least with some of them, you can set the virtual numbers up for one time use and with a limit on how large the charge can be.
dgage likes this.
gsr is online now  
post #1715 of 2057 Old 03-21-2015, 04:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Thanks for the info I believe apple pay and Google wallet have that feature
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1716 of 2057 Old 03-23-2015, 04:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,533
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by desertdome View Post
Regarding Theater View, I have no idea if they will implement it for Mac.
We will. It may not be identical, but we will have a ten foot interface this year.
Quote:
With JRiver's JRemote app for iOS and Android, browsing in Theater View is becoming less common since they use the phone or tablet as the UI.
The Android version of JRemote is available now for testing. It's not complete, but it is useable.

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=96348.0

Jim Hillegass / JRiver Media Center
jriver.com or Owners Thread at AVSForum
jriver is offline  
post #1717 of 2057 Old 03-23-2015, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fitbrit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Jim, I'd like to see JRemote for the PC too; that would allow using a Windows tablet as a remote for an HTPC to select media and control playback. Using TheaterView on a Windows tablet (Tremote?) is almost there, but after launching a video, it's a pain to access the transport controls like pause, stop, volume etc. JRemote does the touch interface really well.
fitbrit is offline  
post #1718 of 2057 Old 03-23-2015, 05:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
My gizmo app keeps freezing and shutting down
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1719 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 06:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala77 View Post
My gizmo app keeps freezing and shutting down
why is it I am not surprised?


Quick question, what is JRivers competition?


Some product must be more stable and more importantly offer support not links to tedious Winki verbiage.

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1720 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 07:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitbrit View Post
Jim, I'd like to see JRemote for the PC too; that would allow using a Windows tablet as a remote for an HTPC to select media and control playback. Using TheaterView on a Windows tablet (Tremote?) is almost there, but after launching a video, it's a pain to access the transport controls like pause, stop, volume etc. JRemote does the touch interface really well.
I downloaded JRiver on my windows laptop and use that as the remote. It's fine when i's not being temperamental, it's just that it's the full program you have to download.

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1721 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 2,400
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 505 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitbrit View Post
Jim, I'd like to see JRemote for the PC too; that would allow using a Windows tablet as a remote for an HTPC to select media and control playback. Using TheaterView on a Windows tablet (Tremote?) is almost there, but after launching a video, it's a pain to access the transport controls like pause, stop, volume etc. JRemote does the touch interface really well.
Have you tried Media Center Remote Control Web Application? It is like JRemote for any web browser.






desertdome is offline  
post #1722 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 08:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,533
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljr View Post
why is it I am not surprised?


Quick question, what is JRivers competition?


Some product must be more stable and more importantly offer support not links to tedious Winki verbiage.
I answered twice in this thread:
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/inde...3582#msg663582

You have a problem with Oppos that come and go. Maybe it's an MC problem, but I don't recognize it.

Try the most recent version of MC if you haven't. It's here:
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=96272.0

Try updating your firmware.

Try powering all devices on your network off and back on.

Jim Hillegass / JRiver Media Center
jriver.com or Owners Thread at AVSForum
jriver is offline  
post #1723 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 08:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriver View Post
I answered twice in this thread:
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/inde...3582#msg663582

You have a problem with Oppos that come and go. Maybe it's an MC problem, but I don't recognize it.

Try the most recent version of MC if you haven't. It's here:
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=96272.0

Try updating your firmware.

Try powering all devices on your network off and back on.

So the Oppo is the problem.

Listen, I am gonna back off this because I am furious but I will say before I shut up, throwing links at people with copious verbiage is less than helpful.

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1724 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 08:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriver View Post

Try powering all devices on your network off and back on.
BTW, I did (and am forced to most everyday, not all) and after an hour the 105 appeared.

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1725 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 08:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 2,400
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 505 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljr View Post
So the Oppo is the problem.

Listen, I am gonna back off this because I am furious but I will say before I shut up, throwing links at people with copious verbiage is less than helpful.
He gave you three things to try, only one of which involved the Oppo.

There are several reasons others have had trouble with an Oppo and JRiver:
1. Antivirus rules were sometimes preventing access to the Oppo via the router/firewall.
2. The Oppo's network renderer function was not correctly configured.
3. The Oppo's standby mode was set to Energy Efficient (default) instead of Quick Start. It can only be detected as a DLNA device when in Quick Start mode. See page 75 of the Oppo manual.

Since the Oppo is both a DMP (Digital Media Player) and a DMR (Digital Media Render) it can both pull content from JRiver or allow JRiver to push content to it. Have you tested pulling content (DMP) from JRiver with the Oppo?

I may have a chance on Saturday to test with an Oppo BDP-105.
desertdome is offline  
post #1726 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 09:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by desertdome View Post
He gave you three things to try, only one of which involved the Oppo.

There are several reasons others have had trouble with an Oppo and JRiver:
1. Antivirus rules were sometimes preventing access to the Oppo via the router/firewall.
2. The Oppo's network renderer function was not correctly configured.
3. The Oppo's standby mode was set to Energy Efficient (default) instead of Quick Start. It can only be detected as a DLNA device when in Quick Start mode. See page 75 of the Oppo manual.

Since the Oppo is both a DMP (Digital Media Player) and a DMR (Digital Media Render) it can both pull content from JRiver or allow JRiver to push content to it. Have you tested pulling content (DMP) from JRiver with the Oppo?

I may have a chance on Saturday to test with an Oppo BDP-105.
Don't think the router firewall is singling out JRiver, blocking and unblocking it and finding an Oppo 103 (which does not exist) on occasion. But anything is possible, what would be the solution if this unlikely scenario is occurring?

again, if not properly configured why does it work wonderful 60-65% of the time?

I'll address the Oppo stand by mode as you suggest, thanks.

"Since the Oppo is both a DMP (Digital Media Player) and a DMR (Digital Media Render) it can both pull content from JRiver or allow JRiver to push content to it. Have you tested pulling content (DMP) from JRiver with the Oppo?:

I think the answer is yes, I can find the audiophile Dac folder (jriver) and play music that way. No art, no tags...

"I may have a chance on Saturday to test with an Oppo BDP-105" If you are near north NYC suburbs stop by. I can guarantee a fine meal, good wine, after drinks...

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1727 of 2057 Old 03-24-2015, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
fitbrit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Looks great, desertdome!

I am going to install it. I would still prefer a Theater View with easy access to playback controls though. That is, after all, what Tremote was all about, no?
Having to create views for WebGizmo compared to being able to use one's already-configured TheaterView views is a bit of an obstacle.
fitbrit is offline  
post #1728 of 2057 Old 03-25-2015, 08:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Is there a download for the Web page control? I have some issues with it seeing my Directstream and oppo sometimes also but if I reset the unpnp server on my Directstream it makes them both show up. ...usually it just takes about 3 minutes for all my renderer's to be listed...my only complaint is that it drops out alot and jumps around a song while playing
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1729 of 2057 Old 03-28-2015, 07:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089


it's getting old

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1730 of 2057 Old 03-28-2015, 10:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
I NEED HELP
I got anydvd hd and i ripped a few bd movies it works great and the playback is perfect on my pc but when i try to use a dlna device it keeps erroring out...any tips for the correct formats for tvs and bd players????
does the jriver format changer work for dvd/bluerays like it does for audio only???
i did direct copys of the movies and it has all the audio streams i can change which one im using on my pc but i dont knw how to do this when steaming...
please any advice would be greatly appreciated:confused :
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1731 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 07:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Is iso image the best way to save what I rip ? Because if I just use jriver I get alot of files that are annoying to sift through but I don't know if iso image is a good idea or not
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1732 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 07:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BllDo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 188
I prefer MKV. Most streamers know how to read it and the quality is exactly the same as the disc or iso. With MakeMKV, you are able to filter out just the main title and skip the intros, extras and other filler.

-




Is it solipsistic in here, or is it just me?
BllDo is offline  
post #1733 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 07:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
I tried doing make mkv and it made a file the same size as the rip using j river...I'm not going to do the iso either now because when I tried to fast forward or anything it wouldn't let me it would just start over and it was annoying with all the previews
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1734 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 07:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BllDo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 188
The file sizes with either a MKV container or the ISO will be similar. The main title is most of the disc after all. The main benefits to me for MKV are that I can skip the trailers and extra audio tracks and streaming devices can read it. When I pull up the movie on any player, it goes right to beginning of the movie. One other benefit that I don't know is possible with iso, is that you can piece together MKV tracks into one file. So, the extended LORT movies can be seemed together into one file so that you don't have to switch discs in the middle of the movie.
If you want drastically smaller file sizes, you will need to look at compressing the file with something like Handbrake. I've never used it, so I can't comment on the file quality. Some say there is no difference, but other will say yes. IMO compressed movies are like compressed music. No, thank you.
Everyone has different needs, and there is no one size fits all solution here unfortunately. It takes some work. But once you get your solution figured out, it's really fun to use.

-




Is it solipsistic in here, or is it just me?
BllDo is offline  
post #1735 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 01:14 PM
d_c
AVS Special Member
 
d_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 1,392
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 420 Post(s)
Liked: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by desertdome View Post
Blu-ray clips are super easy in JRiver with the feature called Particles and the Playback Range tag. Particles are a virtual image or the original, but let you do different things with it such as vary the playback range, apply different DSP, divide a Blu-ray concert into separate song entries, play a different Title, use a different aspect ratio, and a lot more things.

From the wiki:
1. Right click on a file, choose Stacks > Advanced > Particles. This creates a phantom copy of the track that can be tagged - some call it a pfile.

2. Select the new pfile and edit the tag.

3. Edit Playback Range. Set a beginning and ending time. "1:33-1:45", for example.
Hey @desertdome , do I need mc20 to be able to set range? When you were showing me at dlbeck's, I tried to recreate at home and was unable to right click on the range in the file info to change the range. I have the create particle part down, sizing the clip size I don't. What step did I miss?
d_c is offline  
post #1736 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 02:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 644
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Which is better for the rippING of BD and dvd jriver or anydvd hd? I was using jriver for the rip after anydvd cleared it but I just noticed that I can do it with anydvd too
JimSatala77 is online now  
post #1737 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 02:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 2,400
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 505 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by d_c View Post
Hey @desertdome , do I need mc20 to be able to set range? When you were showing me at dlbeck's, I tried to recreate at home and was unable to right click on the range in the file info to change the range. I have the create particle part down, sizing the clip size I don't. What step did I miss?
I could tell you really were't paying attention. Probably thinking about how much you liked Carp's van.

1. You can enter in the Playback Range right when you create the Particle. Right click a movie and select Stacks > Advanced > Create Particle. Then you can rename the Particle and enter in a Playback Range.


2. If you didn't enter in the Playback Range, then you can still do it in the Tag Action Window. Left single click a movie to select it. In the Action Window, click Tag (or press Alt +Enter). Right Click and Select "Show All Tags". Scroll down to Playback Range and enter the range.


3. You can also use a Details view like the Files view. This shows the tags in what looks like a spreadsheet. Right click where you want to add a column and select Playback Range. Hold down shift and long hold a left click and you should be able to edit in the cell. Then you can down arrow to the next file. This is great for quickly setting up audio files for a demo.


Playback Range accepts low resolution or high resolution entries such as follows:
2:05:24.25233345-2:30:24.67234234 (Play from 2 hrs, 5 minutes, 24.25233345 seconds to 2 hrs, 30 minutes, 24.67234234 seconds)
1:23- (Play from 1 minute 23 seconds to finish)
-2:15 (Play from start to 2 minutes 15 seconds)
3:05-3:20 (Play from 3 minutes 5 seconds to 3 minutes 20 seconds)

Tips:
I set the Use Bookmarking tag to No for Particles or anything with a Playback Range. This ensures the file always starts at the beginning even if you stopped it the last time before playback completed.
I create a Root View for managing Particles. I can just click the view and see all of my Particles.
I use the Series and Season Tags in Particles to create a Demo view that can be drilled down. Use Movies or Music for Series. For Movies, I then use Bass; Surround; Visuals; Animations; & THX, Dolby, or DTX for the Season. I haven't yet made any Season categories for music, but could use something like female vocal, male vocal, dynamics, soundstage, etc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cell Editing.PNG
Views:	242
Size:	111.7 KB
ID:	635865  
desertdome is offline  
post #1738 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 02:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 2,400
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 505 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljr View Post
it's getting old
I saw that there is a Media Renderer Analyser that can help with JRiver and DLNA issues. The author goes by AndrewFG on the JRiver forum.
eljr likes this.
desertdome is offline  
post #1739 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 03:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,094
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 720 Post(s)
Liked: 4089
Quote:
Originally Posted by desertdome View Post
I saw that there is a Media Renderer Analyser that can help with JRiver and DLNA issues. The author goes by AndrewFG on the JRiver forum.
thanks

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1740 of 2057 Old 03-30-2015, 08:02 PM
d_c
AVS Special Member
 
d_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 1,392
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 420 Post(s)
Liked: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by desertdome View Post
I could tell you really were't paying attention. Probably thinking about how much you liked Carp's van.
My ears were listening, but my brain wasn't. Thanks for the help!! I can work with this. I am a directions type of guy for this stuff. I want to get my demo list on auto pilot with my own clips, like you set David's. That was nice. I will gladly repay you with some of my BBQ when you come to KC.

Last edited by d_c; 03-30-2015 at 08:06 PM.
d_c is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off