JRiver Media Center Owner's Thread - Page 73 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 301Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2161 of 2179 Old 12-02-2015, 05:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljr View Post
@gsr

Let me say, if I misinterpreted your posts I apologize.

Also, your help was and is appreciated. It is not uncommon on message boards for people to misunderstand intent.
Well done. Thank you.

Jim Hillegass / JRiver Media Center
jriver.com or Owners Thread at AVSForum
jriver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2162 of 2179 Old 12-15-2015, 05:04 PM
Member
 
Audio Adrenalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane ,Queensland
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Help for Jriver setup

I've just set up Jriver in my system a couple of days ago -I'm running it through an intel core i3 with 12 gig of Ram and a couple of hard drives I have and its going from a hdmi output on my computer to a marantz sr 5007 receiver to my tv and it seems to have a split in either the lower or upper part of the screen intermittently-almost like a line on the screen on films-normally more on intense multi frame action stuff whether its ripped dvds from my collection or playback from windows media centre tv-I run the tv and the computer at the same time in mirror display mode- im running windows 7 professional -any help would be appreciated

Last edited by Audio Adrenalin; 12-15-2015 at 05:07 PM. Reason: spelling mistake
Audio Adrenalin is offline  
post #2163 of 2179 Old 12-15-2015, 11:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fitbrit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio Adrenalin View Post
I've just set up Jriver in my system a couple of days ago -I'm running it through an intel core i3 with 12 gig of Ram and a couple of hard drives I have and its going from a hdmi output on my computer to a marantz sr 5007 receiver to my tv and it seems to have a split in either the lower or upper part of the screen intermittently-almost like a line on the screen on films-normally more on intense multi frame action stuff whether its ripped dvds from my collection or playback from windows media centre tv-I run the tv and the computer at the same time in mirror display mode- im running windows 7 professional -any help would be appreciated
Is your TV set at 59 Hz instead of 60?
fitbrit is offline  
post #2164 of 2179 Old 12-18-2015, 06:36 AM
Member
 
Audio Adrenalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane ,Queensland
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ï'll give that a try- thanks
Audio Adrenalin is offline  
post #2165 of 2179 Old 12-27-2015, 04:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
splotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 736
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 210 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Hello

Im on MC20 and I use a win10 PC as server (shared media). I connect MC to the win 10 server and I end op with multiple copies of the same song even if there is only one copy on the disk. Is this a windows problem or does any body have a clue what's going on?

Looks like this:

Click image for larger version

Name:	capture-jriver.PNG
Views:	50
Size:	135.2 KB
ID:	1144074
splotten is online now  
post #2166 of 2179 Old 12-27-2015, 07:34 AM
Senior Member
 
LairdWilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Looks like the disc has been imported more than once. Do you have it set to import on disc insertion and, if so, have you inserted the disc more than once?

Display: Panasonic P60UT50 (Plasma)
Speakers: (4) Monitor Audio Silver 9i (Front and Surround), (1) Monitor Audio Silver 12i (Center), (4) Monitor Audio Silver 4i (Rear and Wide), (2) Aperion Audio Bravus II 8d (Subwoofers)
Receiver: Pioneer Elite SC-87 AVR (9.2)
Sources: Oppo BDP-103, Roku 3, Cable...
LairdWilliams is offline  
post #2167 of 2179 Old 12-28-2015, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
splotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 736
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 210 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Thanks, but I'm pretty much certain that its not it. All my other albums is like that as well. 8, 9 or 10 "copies" of every song, but only one actual copy on disk. Ill admit I have a hard time with the sharing functions in windows. Seemingly multiple ways of sharing and all of it completely opaque as to whom I'm sharing with and what exactly is shared and what (if any) the differences is between different options.

Edit: Never mind. Turned off windows media sharing and turned on Jriver DLNA server. Much better. Does all I need and no funny business.

Last edited by splotten; 12-28-2015 at 11:12 AM.
splotten is online now  
post #2168 of 2179 Old 01-03-2016, 06:35 PM
Newbie
 
Hempire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,


Can I download and use JRiver Media Center on a Tablet instead of a PC? I have two 32GB Tablets, each running on the Windows and Android Operating System. All my music is ripped as a WAV file and is on a network storage.


I did a search and could not find the answer to my question. If it was already ask/posted I apologize


Thanks.
Hempire is offline  
post #2169 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 12:50 PM
Member
 
pawdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chatham, Louisiana
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hempire View Post
Hello,


Can I download and use JRiver Media Center on a Tablet instead of a PC? I have two 32GB Tablets, each running on the Windows and Android Operating System. All my music is ripped as a WAV file and is on a network storage.


I did a search and could not find the answer to my question. If it was already ask/posted I apologize


Thanks.
For your Android tablet the EOS app, available on the play store, will allow you to stream from your J. River Media server.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
pawdog is offline  
post #2170 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 01:28 PM
Newbie
 
Hempire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawdog View Post
For your Android tablet the EOS app, available on the play store, will allow you to stream from your J. River Media server.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
Pawdog,

Thank you. I'll download it to my Tablet.
Hempire is offline  
post #2171 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 01:29 PM
Newbie
 
Hempire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawdog View Post
For your Android tablet the EOS app, available on the play store, will allow you to stream from your J. River Media server.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
Pawdog,

Thank you. I'll download it to my Tablet.
Hempire is offline  
post #2172 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 02:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
greggplummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawdog View Post
For your Android tablet the EOS app, available on the play store, will allow you to stream from your J. River Media server.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
What is the EOS app? When I search for it on the Google play store, all I can see is an app for Canon EOS cameras.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Gregg Plummer
Amplizone - a blog about the development of Amplio Audio's soundcard/amps
The Short History of Audio/Video Technology
greggplummer is offline  
post #2173 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 02:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
HTPCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Posts: 1,399
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Should see one that is for jriver as well. I just installed it on my tablet. Have been using on my phone for a year.

HTPCat
"Give Me More Audio & Video Toys"


Last edited by HTPCat; 01-07-2016 at 02:55 PM.
HTPCat is offline  
post #2174 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 03:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 2,730
Mentioned: 89 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 759
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggplummer View Post
What is the EOS app? When I search for it on the Google play store, all I can see is an app for Canon EOS cameras.
Search on "Eos JRiver" or "Eos Lenworth" in the app store. It was written by Lenworth Rose. I have all three Android apps (Gizmo, JRemote, Eos) and use Eos the most.
greggplummer likes this.

High Impact AV
- ISF Level II Video Calibrator
- Advanced Audio Optimization
desertdome is offline  
post #2175 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 03:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
greggplummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTPCat View Post
Should see one that is for jriver as well. I just installed it on my tablet. Have been using on my phone for a year.
Could you provide a link? It should also appear on the Google Play Store on my PC.

Using my tablet, I only get Gizmo after searching for "jriver eos app". The only other android app I've seen from jriver is JRemote.

Gregg Plummer
Amplizone - a blog about the development of Amplio Audio's soundcard/amps
The Short History of Audio/Video Technology

Last edited by greggplummer; 01-07-2016 at 03:25 PM. Reason: spelling error
greggplummer is offline  
post #2176 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 03:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
greggplummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggplummer View Post
Could you provide a link? It should also appear on the Google Play Store on my PC.

Using my tablet, I only get Gizmo after searching for "jriver eos app". The only other android app I've seen from jriver is JRemote.
Never mind... I was looking for something from jriver. The app you are referring to is from a third party - Lenworth Rose.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Gregg Plummer
Amplizone - a blog about the development of Amplio Audio's soundcard/amps
The Short History of Audio/Video Technology
greggplummer is offline  
post #2177 of 2179 Old 01-07-2016, 06:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
HTPCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Posts: 1,399
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggplummer View Post
Never mind... I was looking for something from jriver. The app you are referring to is from a third party - Lenworth Rose.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
yes, this one: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...nworthrose.eos

HTPCat
"Give Me More Audio & Video Toys"

HTPCat is offline  
post #2178 of 2179 Old 01-29-2016, 08:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,982
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 884 Post(s)
Liked: 5604
why does the cover art function sometimes not work? Or work inconsistently.

Is there anything I can do to insure when I place cover art from a file or URL it will take?

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is online now  
post #2179 of 2179 Old 01-29-2016, 08:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 6,982
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 884 Post(s)
Liked: 5604
why does the cover art function sometimes not work? Or work inconsistently.

Is there anything I can do to insure when I place cover art from a file or URL it will take?

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off