Advanced MPC-HC Setup Guide - Page 111 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 25Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3301 of 3309 Old 01-28-2015, 08:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcell View Post
As seen in Display Rendering Stats how does one prevent the "one frame repeat every xx seconds" ? Else, what causes this frame repeat?
you have more than one clock generator in your PC and they don't have 100% the same speed. that's why.

you can prevent it with reclock, madVR SM or a custom resolution/refreshrate.
depending on what you choice the number will still be there but it is not going to repeat or drop a frame.
@Schroinx
http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/3...-or-23-972p%29

I have a lot of german results in google but that's generally not helpful in an English forum.

the sandybridge got a repeated frame about every 41 sec and the ivy dropped frame about every 4 mins.
the issue is "gone" with an haswell mainboard even with on ivy bridge CPU.

no clock perfectly matches the rest of your system clocks so these issue is there for all user.
some have a repeated/drop frame every 10 min other have a repeated/dropped frame every 4 hour + so they are totally save.

for a "fix" see the first part of this post.
mightyhuhn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3302 of 3309 Old 01-28-2015, 10:55 PM
Member
 
blackcell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
mightyhuhn, thanks for the great info!
blackcell is offline  
post #3303 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 05:49 AM
Senior Member
 
Schroinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/3...-or-23-972p%29

I have a lot of german results in google but that's generally not helpful in an English forum.

the sandybridge got a repeated frame about every 41 sec and the ivy dropped frame about every 4 mins.
the issue is "gone" with an haswell mainboard even with on ivy bridge CPU.

no clock perfectly matches the rest of your system clocks so these issue is there for all user.
some have a repeated/drop frame every 10 min other have a repeated/dropped frame every 4 hour + so they are totally save.

for a "fix" see the first part of this post.
Thanks. Yes, I can see the refresh rate of the display is 972 instead of the 976. I installed reclock and now there is a frame repeat every hour or so, but audio seems to be a bit out of sync still. Can it be improved, or should I start looking for some other hardware?
Schroinx is offline  
post #3304 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 08:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schroinx View Post
Thanks. Yes, I can see the refresh rate of the display is 972 instead of the 976. I installed reclock and now there is a frame repeat every hour or so, but audio seems to be a bit out of sync still. Can it be improved, or should I start looking for some other hardware?
but there are a lot of reasons async audio. for example it could be the file it self.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3305 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 10:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Schroinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
but there are a lot of reasons async audio. for example it could be the file it self.
True, but there is no sync issue when I use EVR or EVR+. It is only when using madVR. Strange.
Schroinx is offline  
post #3306 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 12:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schroinx View Post
True, but there is no sync issue when I use EVR or EVR+. It is only when using madVR. Strange.
do you have some OSD stats (control + J)?

I can only guess at this point.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3307 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 04:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Schroinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
do you have some OSD stats (control + J)?

I can only guess at this point.
I am getting closer. Setting a delay on the sound has solved the sync issue. The green screen in fullscreen disappeared when choosing dxva in lav video, instead of intels quicksync. I'll do some more testing tomorrow, but this solves my major issues. If I then can transfer it to MTB :-)

So even a Ivy Bridge also suffers form the issue as the Sandy Bridge?
Schroinx is offline  
post #3308 of 3309 Old Yesterday, 08:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schroinx View Post
I am getting closer. Setting a delay on the sound has solved the sync issue. The green screen in fullscreen disappeared when choosing dxva in lav video, instead of intels quicksync. I'll do some more testing tomorrow, but this solves my major issues. If I then can transfer it to MTB :-)

So even a Ivy Bridge also suffers form the issue as the Sandy Bridge?
a different one but yes. and the issue comes from the used board and chipset a IVy bridge with haswell mainboard could have a proper clock with a repeated/dropped frame in 10 min + range. your soundkart can play a rule in this too this topic is not easy.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3309 of 3309 Old Today, 09:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 1,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 63
10Muse just added MPC-HC and Kodi support for their catalog software, that already worked with the Dunes, PCHs and Mede8ers. I've been beta testing it for the last couple of weeks and it works pretty darn well. It's an alternative to having a full MCE type package on the HTPC. It does require and iPad but if you already have one it makes it look real pretty.

Yes, you need the MPC-HC web server to be running for this to work but that is the case with any other remote that works with MPC-HC.

http://www.10muse.net/

DISCLAIMER: I paid for my app. I am NOT associated with them or the developer in any way other than I begged them to add this.
Killroy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off