Advanced MPC-HC Setup Guide - Page 121 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 118Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #3601 of 4101 Old 10-12-2015, 01:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Postmoderndesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,298
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I did not find what formats your Samsung HT-F6550W supports. I just saw that it supports 5.1. It may not support DTS-HD and Dolby True HD
Does your Samsung HT-F6550W have display that posts the audio format?
Have you configured windows with your speaker set up by right clicking the speaker symbol in the lower right windows task bar, selecting your playback device, Samsung HT-F6550W. and then configuring your playback device in windows?
I think that if you use MPC-HC for playback you can set the program up to do the decoding. However, I use an AVR so I am not sure. But I am not sure you can then bypass the Samsung HT-F6550W.

Last edited by Postmoderndesign; 10-12-2015 at 01:43 PM.
Postmoderndesign is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3602 of 4101 Old 10-13-2015, 12:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Postmoderndesign View Post
I did not find what formats your Samsung HT-F6550W supports. I just saw that it supports 5.1. It may not support DTS-HD and Dolby True HD
Does your Samsung HT-F6550W have display that posts the audio format?
Have you configured windows with your speaker set up by right clicking the speaker symbol in the lower right windows task bar, selecting your playback device, Samsung HT-F6550W. and then configuring your playback device in windows?
I think that if you use MPC-HC for playback you can set the program up to do the decoding. However, I use an AVR so I am not sure. But I am not sure you can then bypass the Samsung HT-F6550W.
I tried add the link to the specs but the foeum wouldn't allow it cause i'm a newbie , so just remove the spaces to get the link

w w w .samsung. c o m/uk/consumer/tv-audio-video/audio-video/home-theatre-systems/HT-F6550W/XU

You can find it by clicking on "TECH SPECS" , & then "show more specs"
Medo is offline  
post #3603 of 4101 Old 10-13-2015, 01:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,223
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 100
If its a HT in a box (all in one solution) sometimes those units only recognise all the formats played directly from that unit and restrict playback from external devices via HDMI to core DD and DTS.

Yeah as I suspected there is limited playback support for audio codecs when playing files from external sources (rather than directly from the BluRay player head unit) - see page 8 of your units manual - http://www.produktinfo.conrad.com/da...e_en_fr_it.pdf

Your unit supports LPCM, so rather than bitstream, you could have the player decode the signal and send to the unit. You won't get the recognition of DTS-MA or TrueHD lighting up the front of your unit, but its the same quality just delivered in a different manner.

Last edited by steelman1991; 10-13-2015 at 01:37 AM.
steelman1991 is online now  
post #3604 of 4101 Old 10-13-2015, 03:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yeah thanks steelman that helped a lot. Any suggestions for a good player & its configuration that can decode the signal without any loss in quality ?
Medo is offline  
post #3605 of 4101 Old 10-13-2015, 07:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
mpc-hc.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3606 of 4101 Old 10-13-2015, 08:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,223
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 100
LOL you're in the thread for one - see first post.
steelman1991 is online now  
post #3607 of 4101 Old 10-14-2015, 03:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks mightyhuhn


Lool guess you are right again steelman
Medo is offline  
post #3608 of 4101 Old 10-16-2015, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
I am trying to playback the blu ray of Casino Royale. When using power dvd it playback fine. When using MPC the video and audio stutters. Can someone help pls.
Here is a pic of my specs.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445028236996.jpg
Views:	149
Size:	283.7 KB
ID:	999961
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
system specs?
bori is offline  
post #3609 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 12:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
should be the scaling settings in madVR.

the 730 gt is very very slow.
could be a GK108 which has no processing power at all or a GK208 which is about 3x faster than the GK108 but still slow. that's not possible to judge from the screen.

i can do a better guess with the system informations from the driver (nvidia control panel).
under help -> system informations.

looks like this: http://abload.de/img/gpu0gacn.png

try DXVA2 scaling.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3610 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 03:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
should be the scaling settings in madVR.

the 730 gt is very very slow.
could be a GK108 which has no processing power at all or a GK208 which is about 3x faster than the GK108 but still slow. that's not possible to judge from the screen.

i can do a better guess with the system informations from the driver (nvidia control panel).
under help -> system informations.

looks like this: http://abload.de/img/gpu0gacn.png

try DXVA2 scaling.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445076704763.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	306.0 KB
ID:	1000801
bori is offline  
post #3611 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 03:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445077648081.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	449.0 KB
ID:	1000809
bori is offline  
post #3612 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 05:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Why do I have so many onkyo 805 in my MadVR settings. I have my PC connected to my receiver and use my projector as the monitor. What should I set my onkyo to in these settings?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445084686633.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	127.4 KB
ID:	1000825
bori is offline  
post #3613 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 07:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
it's a GK208 so it could be worse.

no clue about the device "issue". this settings isn't important you don't have to set anything there. it will not harm picture quality.

setting it to projector gives one new option for projector with anamorphic lenses.

the issue should be scaling.

can you make a screen shoot from the madVR osd (control + j)?
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3614 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 09:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
it's a gk208 so it could be worse.

No clue about the device "issue". This settings isn't important you don't have to set anything there. It will not harm picture quality.

Setting it to projector gives one new option for projector with anamorphic lenses.

The issue should be scaling.

Can you make a screen shoot from the madvr osd (control + j)?
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445098071873.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	166.7 KB
ID:	1001017
bori is offline  
post #3615 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 09:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
I am not getting any audio from playback on bluray disc from pc.
bori is offline  
post #3616 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 09:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
madVR is not the issue on this screen.

you have a terrible clock deviation. I can only guess why.

no clue about your audio problem. a lot depends on your setup.

and with your current selected scaler a 60 hz file will not run what so ever.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3617 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
madVR is not the issue on this screen.

you have a terrible clock deviation. I can only guess why.

no clue about your audio problem. a lot depends on your setup.

and with your current selected scaler a 60 hz file will not run what so ever.
It's funny cause the audio was working fine earlier. Then I messed around with madvr and it got screwed up. So what do you recommend for me to do regarding the clock deviation?
bori is offline  
post #3618 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 10:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
It's funny cause the audio was working fine earlier. Then I messed around with madvr and it got screwed up. So what do you recommend for me to do regarding the clock deviation?
reset everything to default.

install only MPC-HC and madVR nothing else and try it with default settings first.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3619 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 10:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
reset everything to default.

install only MPC-HC and madVR nothing else and try it with default settings first.
Won't need the lava and haali or ffshow filters? Sorry might of spelled them wrong.
bori is offline  
post #3620 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 11:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
no you don't need that for normal playback.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3621 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 12:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
no you don't need that for normal playback.
What are they need for?
bori is offline  
post #3622 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 12:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
lav filter is part of MPC-HC.

haali is just a splitter and the splitter from lavfilter is just better.

ffdshow is only need for SVP as a decoder lavfilter is simply the better one.
bori likes this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3623 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 01:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
lav filter is part of MPC-HC.

haali is just a splitter and the splitter from lavfilter is just better.

ffdshow is only need for SVP as a decoder lavfilter is simply the better one.
Do I need these if I want to bitstream audio to my receiver?
bori is offline  
post #3624 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
I answered my own question. I just installed MPC-HC. Ticked the bitstream of audio in the decoder settings. Now everything is working. Take a look at pic to see what u think now.
bori is offline  
post #3625 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 01:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
bori is offline  
post #3626 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
I added madvr and this video at 1080p60 starts to stutter. Without madvr it plays fine.


Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1445123016227.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	186.9 KB
ID:	1001857
bori is offline  
post #3627 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 04:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
I added madvr and this video at 1080p60 starts to stutter. Without madvr it plays fine.


Attachment 1001857
How do you reset the settings in madvr?
bori is offline  
post #3628 of 4101 Old 10-17-2015, 09:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
sorry i have to sleep from time to time.

there is a restore default settings.bat in the madVR folder to reset madVR.

and forget the settings other user usually use like jinc3 AR a 730 gt can't do this for 60 FPS.

nvidia DXVA native has an issue with madVR try DXVA copy back.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3629 of 4101 Old 10-18-2015, 09:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
sorry i have to sleep from time to time.

there is a restore default settings.bat in the madVR folder to reset madVR.

and forget the settings other user usually use like jinc3 AR a 730 gt can't do this for 60 FPS.

nvidia DXVA native has an issue with madVR try DXVA copy back.
I don't get why MadVR can not play this 3d movie 1080p60. When I uninstall it, it plays fine with just the default settings on MPC-HC. Is there another filter that is just as good as MadVR I can try?
bori is offline  
post #3630 of 4101 Old 10-18-2015, 10:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 220
your GPU isn't fast enough with your scaling settings.
mightyhuhn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off