Advanced MPC-HC Setup Guide - Page 143 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 141Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4261 of 4277 Old 04-14-2017, 03:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello,
I wonder if anyone can help me on this, I wanted to ask at the doom9 forum first since I believe its something to do with madvr but I can't post yet. I have MPC-HC with madvr and sometimes this wierd thing happens: I watch a video in fullscreen and if I decide to do anything else I get a black screen. For example if I double click to go to windowed mode I get a black screen, but if I double click again i get to fullscreen and video continues to play just fine. Rightclicking gets me a black screen too, ctrl-alt-del also. It seems If i try to "see" anything else except fullscreen video everything goes black. In the end I am forced to reset the computer.
I don't know where to start so I can solve the problem. Are there any logs somewhere or anything. Have anyone experienced this before.
sotsiak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4262 of 4277 Old 04-14-2017, 10:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
disable fullscreen exclusive mode for a test.

you found that option under rendering -> general settings.
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4263 of 4277 Old 04-26-2017, 10:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Philippines
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Dear Sirs

I have the ff

LG OLED 55B6P
intel 2600k cpu at 3,8 ghz
2 980 gtx ti at SLI
WIndows 10

MPC HC 64 as media player
w MadVr latest version installed

i plant to use CUDA on the video decoder settings on MPC HC..

i have a simple request or question

How do i make separate profiles for SD ( 480p and below ).. 720p, 1080p and 4k ( or bet 1080p and below 4k ) to be used w MPC HC and madvr..
Either refer me to any post re this or maybe a ready made settings profile.. and i can tweak and revise it as needed for each..

Finally.. maybe a stupid question.. How do i enable each diff profile when watching diff sources?.. do i enable them each before watching or during actual playback.. ?

also re Nvidia Control Panel settings in video settings

what shud i clicked on the Nvidia control panel re color xxxx . that is 16-255 for tv or 0 - 255 for pc?..
Shud i stick to application or software base or used GPU in terms of video ?
Tspmi888 is offline  
 
post #4264 of 4277 Old 05-11-2017, 08:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Brahmzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked: 318
Hi all, is there any possible way to get a Bluray menu in MPC-HC?

Or are there any other players with menu capability that can work with MadVR?

I love MPC-HC for everything, but I've got a few TV-Series on Bluray and need the menus to select episodes. Why can I get DVD menus but not Bluray menus?

Does PowerDVD work with MadVR?

HTPC | 12TB NAS | Harmony Elite | DENON X4200W | Sony XBR75X940D
Philips BDP7501 | Klipsch RF7II,RC64II,CDT5650CII | SVS SB2000 x2
Brahmzy is online now  
post #4265 of 4277 Old 05-11-2017, 11:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
that's not possible.
there was a mpc-hc build with libbluray.
the blu ray menu support isn't fully finished and it is maybe impossible to do with out the specs and it doesn't work properly with madVR. the whole java menu stuff may never gets finished.

playing the index.bdmv should get you all episodes loaded with chapters. the mpc-hc blu ray lists function under navigation should give you proper access to the EPs.
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4266 of 4277 Old 05-13-2017, 12:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Brahmzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked: 318
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
that's not possible.
there was a mpc-hc build with libbluray.
the blu ray menu support isn't fully finished and it is maybe impossible to do with out the specs and it doesn't work properly with madVR. the whole java menu stuff may never gets finished.

playing the index.bdmv should get you all episodes loaded with chapters. the mpc-hc blu ray lists function under navigation should give you proper access to the EPs.
Still no-go using MPC-HC to play the index.bdmv file and using the van/playlists option. All of the hundreds of playlists show the exact same time lengths and chapters. They always all bring up the same exact thing - the very first chapter / episode on the disc.

HTPC | 12TB NAS | Harmony Elite | DENON X4200W | Sony XBR75X940D
Philips BDP7501 | Klipsch RF7II,RC64II,CDT5650CII | SVS SB2000 x2
Brahmzy is online now  
post #4267 of 4277 Old 05-13-2017, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
strange BD in this case.
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4268 of 4277 Old 05-14-2017, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
cursedbat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Killing me...

Ran a bunch of updates on my windows 7. Not sure what killed my player but I cant get any sound. I get sound from everything else in my system just not mpchc. Getting the pin error with this message. Audio as spidif sticks out as I am using HDMI and again everything used to be fine. Any thoughts before I loose my mind?

LAV Splitter Source (internal)::Audio
LAV Audio Decoder (internal)::Output

Media Type 0:
--------------------------
Audio: S/PDIF 48000Hz stereo 1536kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 18

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€»...î......
0010: 00 00 ..
cursedbat is offline  
post #4269 of 4277 Old 05-14-2017, 02:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
check the audio renderer under option -> output
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4270 of 4277 Old 05-15-2017, 02:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 109
If I want to watch a .mkv with Atmos or DTS:X audio track, what setup do I have to follow?
I've seen some additional codecs required such ffdshow, etc. Is that still true? Why LAV couldn't do it alone?
tinhvo is online now  
post #4271 of 4277 Old 05-15-2017, 02:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
you just have to bit stream it with lavfilter or decode the 7.1 version with lavfilter.

ffdshow can't do anything of this it is dead for years.
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4272 of 4277 Old 05-16-2017, 06:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Either I'm a numbnut or it is really difficult to setup properly, not very friendly user at all.

I've tried two mkv clips, one with TrueHD Atmos, one with DTSX.
I was trying to play directly on the computer, none of them has sound.
The DTSX one opened fine but DTSX track has no sound no matter what settings are, if switching to different track, which is AC3, I get sound.
The Atmos one opened with the complaint: Audio Switcher :: Out. LAV Splitter Source (internal)::Audio, LAV Audio Decoder (internal)::Output, of course it has no sound, if switching to different track, no sound either.

I'm using MPC-HC x64 version 1.17.11 with LAV filter version 0.69.0

Am I missing anything?
tinhvo is online now  
post #4273 of 4277 Old 05-16-2017, 09:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
what hardware is used?
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4274 of 4277 Old 05-17-2017, 12:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 109
For now, just a Toshiba laptop. I left many options as "System default"
I intend to use my laptop's HDMI -> Yammy AVR, 4K, Atmos/DTSX capale
tinhvo is online now  
post #4275 of 4277 Old 05-17-2017, 08:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
that doesn't tell me anything.
what AVR and what laptop.

the laptop could easily not support lossless bitstreaming formats.
mightyhuhn is online now  
post #4276 of 4277 Old Today, 10:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Give me some times, I'll hook my laptop to the Yammy TSR-5810 AVR and see what next.
What info you need?
Laptop brand?
Video card?
tinhvo is online now  
post #4277 of 4277 Old Today, 08:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 745 Post(s)
Liked: 255
the laptop model plus google should give me all the needed information.

but there are other theoretically problems like optimus and the mix of intel GPU and nvidia GPU.
mightyhuhn is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off