HDHomerun Prime Owners Thread - Page 77 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 19Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2281 of 2284 Old Yesterday, 10:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Karyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 6,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbailey895 View Post
Would it benefit me to order a cablecard for the prime, especially since I don't subscribe to the upper tiers? Although I might. . .
I suspect it might deal with your issues, but one thing it will definitely help is automatically changing the channel assignments (at least for the Prime) when your cable company does that. I have Comcast and before I had the Prime they seemed to do that about every two years, so it would be worth it just for that. Comcast also gives me the Cablecard for free, and still gives me a $2.50 credit because I have my own equipment.
Karyk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2282 of 2284 Old Yesterday, 10:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
jbailey895's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: La Costa, CA
Posts: 626
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
OK, thanks Karyk, I'll order it and give it a shot, if nothing else, would be great if it helps MCE recognize the proper channel line up.

Cheers,
Joel
jbailey895 is offline  
post #2283 of 2284 Old Yesterday, 06:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
tranle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Has any of you successfully use the new HDHomeRun_View application with a Comcast cable card on a HDR Prime ?.

Comcast encrypt their basic channel but they are not protected and I can record them to a .tp file and view them with vlc.
I can also view the channel with MCE but HDHomeRun View give a blank screen.

Thanks.
tranle is offline  
post #2284 of 2284 Old Yesterday, 07:59 PM
Member
 
retate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranle View Post
Has any of you successfully use the new HDHomeRun_View application with a Comcast cable card on a HDR Prime ?.

Yes it has worked for me on both the beta software and the release software that was posted earlier this week.

Bob
retate is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off