HDHomerun Prime Owners Thread - Page 93 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 86Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2761 of 2767 Old 02-04-2017, 08:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 5,157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 740
For basically the same reasons (crappy extenders) I replaced my WMC/Xbox setup with a Tivo Roamio + Minis and never looked back. 95% or more of what WMC can do and some that it can't, with a much better experience for the wife since it also includes the Xfinity on demand that she likes.

I had no issues with the Prime but major issues with the whole extender experience. And I didn't want the drawbacks that come with running multiple SFF PCs instead.
slowbiscuit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2762 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 03:47 AM
Member
 
AzDragonLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Nearly 6 month and no new post? I see nothing note-worthy happening at SD....pity.

I'm keeping my Primes on version 20150826 for fear of losing stability.

Media Computer Specs
ASUS H87M-E LGA 1150....Intel Core i7-4770 Haswell....Intel Network Adapter....8GB DDR3 SDRAM....Windows 7 x64.....Plex....Drobo 5N....Drobo Gen2
AzDragonLord is offline  
post #2763 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 03:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 4,366
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1638 Post(s)
Liked: 1411
Quote:
Originally Posted by AzDragonLord View Post
Nearly 6 month and no new post? I see nothing note-worthy happening at SD....pity.
They are keeping busy working on the DVR software. The only new hardware they have is a new Prime device. It's pretty much the same as the old model except it doesn't have tuner status lights. I don't know what they were thinking when they made that decision.

https://www.silicondust.com/product/hdhomerun-prime/
Ken.F is offline  
 
post #2764 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 03:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gator99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Jax,FL - Doctor's Lake
Posts: 1,136
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Granted I don't have DRM channels but after using Windows Media center and Xbox 360s for 7 years I have made the jump to androidtv boxes at my house and everything is working as it should and my family like it.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Jeff

Last edited by Gator99; 06-27-2017 at 03:24 PM.
Gator99 is offline  
post #2765 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 12:11 PM
Member
 
paulsaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'm sticking with Windows MCE 8.1 with epg123 and Xbox 360's. I just can't get used to the guide from SD.
paulsaz is offline  
post #2766 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 12:20 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 31,720
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2379 Post(s)
Liked: 2207
I was playing around with DLNA servers on a Sony BDP-S6700 and I noticed that the HDHR was available. I tried it and was able to view channels just as I would using a computer with the regular SD app. My question is, is the functionality of the DVR app(I'm a $60 KS supporter) available via the Sony BDP? Can I view recorded programs via the Sony?

Thanks
Keenan is online now  
post #2767 of 2767 Old 06-27-2017, 03:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dark_Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3,606
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 709 Post(s)
Liked: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulsaz View Post
I'm sticking with Windows MCE 8.1 with epg123 and Xbox 360's. I just can't get used to the guide from SD.
Google really saved the day here for me with their live channels app on android tv providing a nice, usable grid. Otherwise I don't think I'd use it at all. I don't like the plex netflix live tv option either, but I would gladly use it over the silicondust app layout
Dark_Slayer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
hdhomerun bluray

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off