Can i build a 200 dollar htpc and do the following? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 71 Old 01-24-2012, 01:37 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I am primarly a dune user and use it for streaming hd media and blu-ray stored on my hard drive.

However i would like to add xmbc and build a htpc to stream web content (youtube, icefilms, veehd, ect..) I just want something that can stream 1080p or 720p content, i hope it can be done at this price point.

And secondly to bitstream flac and display folder.jpg art

Thats about all im asking.

I dont want to spend much because my goal is to build a larger server soon.

I was looking at just getting a zotac nd22, but i cant find them anywhere anymore.

Is there anyone who can tell me if this can be done at this price point, and possibly recommend me some products to look at, im very new to this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 71 Old 01-24-2012, 02:49 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murilo View Post

I am primarly a dune user and use it for streaming hd media and blu-ray stored on my hard drive.

However i would like to add xmbc and build a htpc to stream web content (youtube, icefilms, veehd, ect..) I just want something that can stream 1080p or 720p content, i hope it can be done at this price point.

And secondly to bitstream flac and display folder.jpg art

Thats about all im asking.

I dont want to spend much because my goal is to build a larger server soon.

I was looking at just getting a zotac nd22, but i cant find them anywhere anymore.

Is there anyone who can tell me if this can be done at this price point, and possibly recommend me some products to look at, im very new to this.

Not for $200 unless you already have some hardware you can reuse. Do you have an Operating System? Are you reusing any of your HDs?
post #3 of 71 Old 01-24-2012, 02:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member