Comcast DC50xu DTA doesnt work with WMC and IR blaster. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2012, 11:48 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Afroteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Comcast's required DTA box doesn't wanna work with my bedroom PC and it's IR blaster. I tried following the instructions on another site but I run into two problems. The first is that when WMC scans for signals it doesn't recognize it as a set top box. I can fix that by doing it manually but I'd like the two be more familiar with each other. Second, when I start to program the IR blaster with the dta remote, WMC tells me it knows the codes from the first couple of presses but the blaster isn't able to change the channels during testing. I'm stumped. If I can get this working ill be in bliss.
Afroteddy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2012, 06:09 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Afroteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have any experience with this dta box or WMC and IR blasters in general?
Afroteddy is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off