Looking for Beta Testers / Designers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 04-22-2012, 09:19 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for Beta Testers / Designers program and I am going into beta. (And some possibly alpha.) I am a single programmer without an entire company to work with so I was looking for advice. I need to find beta testers for the program but I have no idea where to find them. Where exactly would I look? Are there forums specifically for them?

Secondly, I am programmer, not an artist. Can anyone recommend a site for background designs to be released with my software? The end user can use any background image and color combo they wish but I need to release the program with some.

Here's some vids of the program as it stands so far.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwJXAmLgXog
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zi_9up2xhvw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aa-jiB-pWEw

I won't post any more, I'm not trying to sell it, just brag, lol.

Anyway, I apologize if this would be the wrong forum to post. If you have any info, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 04-22-2012, 10:33 PM

Liked: 17
If you need a beta tester i'm your man!
post #3 of 5 Old 04-22-2012, 11:52 PM
Advanced Member

Location: CHI, CLD, PAR, PHX, PDX, NKC, AUK, MEL, SYD, BUE, SCL
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Provide a description of the software. Don't rely on YouTube entirely. Ask a moderator to change the thread title to something more specific. You will need a tech writer too.

Former Top 1000 Amazon reviewer bemoaning the loss of objective user reviews. Amazon, stop your complacency!
post #4 of 5 Old 04-23-2012, 06:38 AM

Liked: 13