*Official* Ivy Bridge for HTPCs Thread - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 261 Old 10-15-2012, 02:30 PM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

You might want to try the IB-1080i-42s bad smaple from here
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zwnr3fp2zq00aj9/GJ6ZzRW0zZ
Note that these bugs occur when using stock Media center as a player. All other chips incl. earlier Intel can playback ok, just not IB

I am curious: Could anyone with an IB and HD 2500 (not HD4000) test this clip and report if he also see's the 42s distortion?
The HD2500 has less EUs...
Robin Mitra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 261 Old 10-15-2012, 07:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gorthocar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

BTW, on a side note, how did you get a 23p display in your review? I only ever get 24.00x, with both 23p and 24p setting of the refresh rate. Did you use a custom resolution? Also all other 1000/1001 refresh rates are broken in the same way (29p, 59p). That pll/feature seems to be disabled in released Biosses.
I have the same problem with my DH77EB; I reported it to Intel, but haven't heard of a fix yet. I did a little bit of testing, and this is what I saw:
DH77EB + either Core i7-2600K or Core i7-3770 = 24.0 / 60.0 when selecting 23/24 and 59/60.
DH67BL + same Core i7-2600K or Core i7-3770 = 23.97x / 59.93x when selecting 23 / 59, and 24.0 / 60.0 when selecting 24 / 60.
The processors are doing OK, but have the 24p bug in the DH77EB.

Bazinga!

gorthocar is offline  
post #183 of 261 Old 10-15-2012, 07:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by gorthocar View Post

I have the same problem with my DH77EB; I reported it to Intel, but haven't heard of a fix yet. I did a little bit of testing, and this is what I saw:
DH77EB + either Core i7-2600K or Core i7-3770 = 24.0 / 60.0 when selecting 23/24 and 59/60.
DH67BL + same Core i7-2600K or Core i7-3770 = 23.97x / 59.93x when selecting 23 / 59, and 24.0 / 60.0 when selecting 24 / 60.
The processors are doing OK, but have the 24p bug in the DH77EB.

I just tried a recovery update, still has the same problem.

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #184 of 261 Old 10-16-2012, 02:47 AM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the review Andrew.
So if I get it correctly, you did get 23.97x on the DH77DF.
Now that's interesting, it's the same chipset as on the DH77EB. Let's hope the problem doesn't depend on some additional mainboard component missing on other boards and can actually be fixed by a BIOS update.
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #185 of 261 Old 10-16-2012, 02:02 PM
Senior Member
 
JokJok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I've assembled a new system with Asus p8z77-v and i5-3570k.
I'm new on integrated GPU HD4000: with latest driver for Windows XP SP3 I can't obtain custom resolutions @ 50 Hz interlaced on a VPR Sony HS-10

With an old GeForce 8600GT I used these resolutions without problems:

1920x1080 @50i
1776x1000 @50i

Is it possible to obtain the same resolutions with HD4000 ?
Is it needed to override EDID ?
I've created an inf file for HS10 with MonInfo: how to add resolutions @50i ?

Thank you a lot.

Regards,
Jok
JokJok is offline  
post #186 of 261 Old 10-16-2012, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

I am curious: Could anyone with an IB and HD 2500 (not HD4000) test this clip and report if he also see's the 42s distortion?
The HD2500 has less EUs...

I just got two i3's in, planning an HD2500 v. HD4000 review. This is back of the queue so it might be couple weeks, will let you know when I get this part tested though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

Thanks for the review Andrew.
So if I get it correctly, you did get 23.97x on the DH77DF.

Yep. Other than the PAL and 3D issues I'm really happy with the DH77DF. It + the Pulse-Eight CEC adapter make for a really slick HTPC solution.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

Now that's interesting, it's the same chipset as on the DH77EB. Let's hope the problem doesn't depend on some additional mainboard component missing on other boards and can actually be fixed by a BIOS update.

My understanding is that this is in the BIOS (something with the VBIOS) and not a hardware problem. I reported this a couple months ago so it's disappointing that it's still outstanding. Will have to bug them again smile.gif

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #187 of 261 Old 10-16-2012, 04:11 PM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by babgvant View Post

I just got two i3's in, planning an HD2500 v. HD4000 review. This is back of the queue so it might be couple weeks, will let you know when I get this part tested though.
Yep. Other than the PAL and 3D issues I'm really happy with the DH77DF. It + the Pulse-Eight CEC adapter make for a really slick HTPC solution.
My understanding is that this is in the BIOS (something with the VBIOS) and not a hardware problem. I reported this a couple months ago so it's disappointing that it's still outstanding. Will have to bug them again smile.gif

Thanks for the suggestion to bug them.
But TBH, the PAL bug as you call it (it is known as the '42s' or 'Mali-Buh' bug in the German MCE forum) is of far more importance to me, and probably all others, who actually can live with the hardly noticeable 23.976 issue.
I for example use my HTPCs to watch TV at least 85% of the time, and of that again 80% of the 42s-buggy kind. The most disturbing thing (from the WAF POV), is that my earlier clarkdale system always worked on those channels.

Anyway thanks for continuing to publish this.

BTW, I agree fully with your reviews of the Intel media series boards, which really have (had) an outstanding choice of components (HTPC-wise). I have 3 generations of them here: DG45ID, DH57DD, DH57EBDH77EB . You see I tend to stick with the uATX Form factor.
Not only the CIR, but also Intel NICs, which, I can't stress this enough, as a DVBLink user has probably spared me a lot of issues. My mistake seems to be to have omitted the DH67GD and jumped straight to the 7Series.

Cheers,
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #188 of 261 Old 10-16-2012, 04:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

...but also Intel NICs, which, I can't stress this enough, as a DVBLink user has probably spared me a lot of issues.

Couldn't agree more. I'm all network tuners, having a solid NIC is essential.

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #189 of 261 Old 10-19-2012, 11:37 AM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Andy, did you get a new VBIOS with BIOS 093 on the DH77EB? According to release notes it's still 2132.
The DH77DF has a new BIOS with VBIOS 2143 posted now.
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #190 of 261 Old 10-19-2012, 12:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

Andy, did you get a new VBIOS with BIOS 093 on the DH77EB?

Not as far as I know. The system isn't put together anymore so I can't check.

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #191 of 261 Old 10-24-2012, 08:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gorthocar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin Mitra View Post

Andy, did you get a new VBIOS with BIOS 093 on the DH77EB? According to release notes it's still 2132.
The DH77DF has a new BIOS with VBIOS 2143 posted now.
Now the latest bios for the DH77EB have been revved from 0093 to 0096. Release notes list "Updated VBIOS to version 2143."

It also mentions that "Fixed issue where system does not recognize TV tuner cards." I may test this out over the weekend; one of my main complaints about the DH77EB is that it won't even recognize one of my Hauppauge HVR-2250 cards that has worked fine in 4-, 5-, and 6-series motherboards. It does recognize the other HVR-2250 I have.

I don't know yet if it fixes the issue with selecting a refresh rate of "23" giving you 24.0 instead of 23.97x.

Also, new Intel graphics drivers have been released: version 15.28.7.64.2867.

Bazinga!

gorthocar is offline  
post #192 of 261 Old 10-25-2012, 03:38 AM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Saw the new drivers, they do not contain a fix for the 1080i50 bug, what a pity! Will have to wait another 3-4months for next driver drop.
WIll look at the BIOS wrt. 23p this weekend.

Update:
applied Bios 096, still NO 23p,
but VBIOS is now 2143 (whatever that's worth)

6 months after release the IB and series 7 platform turns out to be still a lot worse than SB (or even Clarkdale) for PAL and WMC users. Wow.
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #193 of 261 Old 10-28-2012, 08:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gorthocar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Good news and bad news with DH77EB BIOS 0096:
Now it can recognize my other Hauppauge HVR-2250 TV capture card.
But it still has the 24p/60p bug: selecting "23" or "24" in the graphics panel still gives you 24.0, and selecting "59" or "60" gives you 60.0; it still can't do 23.97x or 59.94. This is with W7 graphics drivers 2867.

Bazinga!

gorthocar is offline  
post #194 of 261 Old 10-28-2012, 06:16 PM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Interestingly enough I can get 23.972 on my Asus P8Z77-V and that with older drivers/Biosses/VBiosses.
So the Sandy Bridge type refresh rates are available in priniciple even on 'alien' boards.
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #195 of 261 Old 10-28-2012, 06:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 220
GIGABYTE GA-Z77MX-D3H MoBo, i3-3225 processor, stable 23.972 in 3 seconds or less: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STCKwxzL3VM


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Just as big an idea thief as)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
olyteddy is offline  
post #196 of 261 Old 11-30-2012, 03:55 AM
Member
 
Robin Mitra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The DH77EB does seem to be somewhat special, at least it's BIOS doesn't get updated together with other 77 boards (like just now again, we got new BIOS drops for the other 77 boards, but not for this one). Maybe coincidence though.
Robin Mitra is offline  
post #197 of 261 Old 12-02-2012, 08:51 AM
Member
 
dheiskel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone tried custom resolutions to work around the DH77EB bios problem?
I am happy to bug intel about the 23.976, problem if anyone has a suggestion as to the best way to report the problem?
Also Intel has a BOXDZ75ML-45K uatx z75 motherboard does anyone know if it's bios has the 24p bug or not?
dheiskel is offline  
post #198 of 261 Old 12-02-2012, 11:10 AM
Member
 
luckyknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post

GIGABYTE GA-Z77MX-D3H MoBo, i3-3225 processor, stable 23.972 in 3 seconds or less: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STCKwxzL3VM

How often would you get a frame drop with that? What did you have to do?
luckyknight is offline  
post #199 of 261 Old 12-02-2012, 01:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyknight View Post

How often would you get a frame drop with that? What did you have to do?
That's 99.98331664998332% accuracy, and it's a stock i3-3225 on a Z77 board.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Just as big an idea thief as)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
olyteddy is offline  
post #200 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 03:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nevcairiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 112
My ASUS P8Z77M-PRO also has no issues with getting at least close to 23.976 (don't have the exact numbers right now, i installed a dedicated GPU for performance reasons), the issue seems limited to Intels own boards, which suggests its no longer a platform issue.
Nevcairiel is offline  
post #201 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 07:09 AM
Member
 
luckyknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post

That's 99.98331664998332% accuracy, and it's a stock i3-3225 on a Z77 board.

Just tried my AMD A10 5700 (Trinity) - 23.976. Was thinking of switching to a 35W Intel for my passive case.
luckyknight is offline  
post #202 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 07:16 AM
Member
 
luckyknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dheiskel View Post

Has anyone tried custom resolutions to work around the DH77EB bios problem?
I am happy to bug intel about the 23.976, problem if anyone has a suggestion as to the best way to report the problem?
Also Intel has a BOXDZ75ML-45K uatx z75 motherboard does anyone know if it's bios has the 24p bug or not?

Please continue to bug them. I want an Intel HTPC
luckyknight is offline  
post #203 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 07:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jeffkro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyknight View Post

Just tried my AMD A10 5700 (Trinity) - 23.976. Was thinking of switching to a 35W Intel for my passive case.

Why would you switch to intel because of this? This seems to be the only issue intel has left for HTPC, why they would go to all the trouble of supporting all the video and audio formats. What is irritating is that the press releases said intel would fix it in ivy bridge with driver/bios updates.
jeffkro is offline  
post #204 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 09:38 AM
Member
 
luckyknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkro View Post

Why would you switch to intel because of this? This seems to be the only issue intel has left for HTPC, why they would go to all the trouble of supporting all the video and audio formats. What is irritating is that the press releases said intel would fix it in ivy bridge with driver/bios updates.

I have a Streacom FC8 EVO case. I'm having issues with temps because it's passive. MSI motherboard that I have does not allow undervolting so I was thinking of switching. But it's early days, only had this HTPC about a week.

I would have gone for a 3220T (Intel) if it wasn't for 24fps bug.
luckyknight is offline  
post #205 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 03:50 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,191
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyknight View Post

I have a Streacom FC8 EVO case. I'm having issues with temps because it's passive. MSI motherboard that I have does not allow undervolting so I was thinking of switching. But it's early days, only had this HTPC about a week.
I would have gone for a 3220T (Intel) if it wasn't for 24fps bug.

You don't have to undervolt manually. Launch Vision Engine Control Center and underclock there (that will automatically undervolt). Look at this post. The power consumption of the total system will be greatly reduced @2.6GHz (fast enough for almost all video playback tasks), that is comparable with the power consumption of Core i3-3225 (and GPU is a lot better, of course).

-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
renethx is offline  
post #206 of 261 Old 12-03-2012, 11:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nevcairiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkro View Post

Why would you switch to intel because of this? This seems to be the only issue intel has left for HTPC, why they would go to all the trouble of supporting all the video and audio formats. What is irritating is that the press releases said intel would fix it in ivy bridge with driver/bios updates.

Just don't get an Intel MB and everything is much better already?
I don't get why everyone is so focused on Intels own boards anyway. tongue.gif
Nevcairiel is offline  
post #207 of 261 Old 12-04-2012, 06:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevcairiel View Post

Just don't get an Intel MB and everything is much better already?
I don't get why everyone is so focused on Intels own boards anyway. tongue.gif

Generally Intel boards are more stable than other OEMs, and are the first to offer interesting HTPC centric features like CIR, HTPC_HEADER, mSATA on board, etc.

The EB is an oddity in this release cycle in that it doesn't support non-integer refresh rates, but even with that flaw it is a very stable board.

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #208 of 261 Old 12-04-2012, 01:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
jim2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 762
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by babgvant View Post

Generally Intel boards are more stable than other OEMs, and are the first to offer interesting HTPC centric features like CIR, HTPC_HEADER, mSATA on board, etc.

I've had two Intel DH67GD motherboards brick immediately after running Intel's BIOS update software. Not a power loss during the update, the board just fails (will not POST at all), and cannot be recovered even with the BIOS recovery jumper setting. Apparently this is not an isolated incident -- it is easy to find lots of other people having this happen. Intel seems to be aware of the problem (although they don't come out and admit it, they're support people are not at all surprised to hear it when you call them), but incredibly, it seems that at least some of Intel's H77 boards have the exact same problem, judging from reports I've seen. So Intel's reputation for motherboard quality has gone down a great deal in my estimation.
jim2100 is offline  
post #209 of 261 Old 12-04-2012, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim2100 View Post

I've had two Intel DH67GD motherboards brick immediately after running Intel's BIOS update software. Not a power loss during the update, the board just fails (will not POST at all), and cannot be recovered even with the BIOS recovery jumper setting. Apparently this is not an isolated incident -- it is easy to find lots of other people having this happen. Intel seems to be aware of the problem (although they don't come out and admit it, they're support people are not at all surprised to hear it when you call them), but incredibly, it seems that at least some of Intel's H77 boards have the exact same problem, judging from reports I've seen. So Intel's reputation for motherboard quality has gone down a great deal in my estimation.

Yep, they aren't perfect.

The 7 series boards in general have harmed the overall perception of their boards (TBC, I agree the drop is justified), but "more stable" is a relative metric.

Andy VT -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
babgvant is offline  
post #210 of 261 Old 12-04-2012, 04:09 PM
Member
 
dheiskel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkro View Post

Why would you switch to intel because of this? This seems to be the only issue intel has left for HTPC, why they would go to all the trouble of supporting all the video and audio formats. What is irritating is that the press releases said intel would fix it in ivy bridge with driver/bios updates.

I used intel because of lower power consumption,a nd a built in intel nic. After trying to report the 59.94 hz bios bug to intel support i may never buy one again. The support agent was indifferent and clueless at the same time, no easy accomplishment.

If any intel employee is following this thread, please report the DH77EB frame rate problem to the proper development group. The way intel runs their support it is not clear if an issue is even being investigated or not.
dheiskel is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off