360 extender no longer shows all my channels? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-30-2012, 07:37 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
therealbiglou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a strange problem that just started popping up. In our living room we have a HTPC using a Hauppauge HVR-2250 and a DCR-2650. This works great for our purposes and all our channels work great from our main TV.

We also use an Xbox 360 as an extender for television in the bedroom. Up until recently, this too was working great. However, now it only lists a random few channels, maybe 20 at tops. However, I can look at the living room TV at the same time and see all my channels.

I can even watch TV currently recorded from a channel that is not visible from the 360 extender's guide.

Restarting does not always fix this problem. Does anyone know what could be happening?
therealbiglou is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-30-2012, 10:54 AM
Senior Member
 
tgrinch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Are you sure you don't have one of the guide favorites loaded? For example, on the left side of the guide, there's a vertical bar on the left that expands and you can Search or choose a list of favorites (Movies, Sports, Most Viewed(?), etc).

When one of these is selected, it'll always show the guide with this filter enabled. You can show everything by disabling the filter in the same manner.
tgrinch is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-31-2012, 05:49 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
therealbiglou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That did the trick! I don't know if I'm more happy that it works again or more upset that I feel so stupid!
therealbiglou is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-31-2012, 06:31 AM
Senior Member
 
rdb4133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: South Florida
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by therealbiglou View Post

That did the trick! I don't know if I'm more happy that it works again or more upset that I feel so stupid!

Don't feel bad simple fixes like that happen all the time. Thankfully it was a quick and easy one, not some crazy drm/playready related one!
rdb4133 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-31-2012, 07:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
StardogChampion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 2,995
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 117
The first time that happens it makes you crazy .

 

 

StardogChampion is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off