i need help with htpc - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-23-2012, 10:31 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
audionewer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 698
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
this is my config:

gt 520 video cad is connecred to receiver to hd33

i have installed the complete package for the driver.
i also installed powerdvd 12/totalmedia player 5 for it.

the poblem is when i try to play 3d bluray/iso , it cannot detect 3d movies. it goes into 2d mode. frown.gif.

what do i need to do, so it can automatic play it?
audionewer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-23-2012, 02:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Crazy question but just want to confirm that you have a 3D capable receiver and cables.
audit13 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-23-2012, 06:29 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
audionewer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 698
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yes i have 3d receiver and cable.

i got ht3400 hitb & monoprice hdmi high speed 1.4a cable.
audionewer is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-24-2012, 04:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Are you able to get 3D by connecting directly to the tv?
audit13 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off