Has anyone figured out how to automatically rip the main title of a Blu-ray? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 81 Old 06-26-2012, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've been Googling for the past week and can't find a single reliable solution to my problem. I'm looking for a software that will rip a blu-ray as soon as I insert it into the drive. But I only want the main title, hd audio, and subtitles. The MyMovies software is the closest thing I've found, but that rips the whole disc. Auto Rip N Compress would be fine (because I can use a remote to control it), but it won't let me select which titles and audio I want. MakeMKV seems to have the most potential, but I have zero knowledge on how to write a script to automate it all. I'm just reaching out to you guys to see if anyone has come up with something because I know I'm not the only one that could use a feature like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 81 Old 06-26-2012, 01:10 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can use DVD FAB. Good luck.

Pana 60ST60, Onkyo TX-NR3009, OPPO BDP-103, Klipsch WF-35, Klipsch WS-24, Klipsch WC-24, Klipsch Reference RW-12d, BIC America DV62si.
post #3 of 81 Old 06-26-2012, 02:25 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 137
I don't know of any program that can rip just the main title automatically, nor would I use it anyway. There are too many variables between BD releases to get something like this to work properly 100% of the time.