Advice needed for Media Server options - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 09-16-2012, 01:14 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Greetings. I have been running a HTPC for the past several years along with several disc changers and about 12TB of storage. Although I DID mess with WHS a while back, it bascially cost me 2 drives of data! I want to add more space to my HTPC (currently useing external USB 8 Bay Sans Digital box (and have 4 local drives on top of that). I'm running out of storage and would love to be able to do everything under one box if possible (i.e. not run a server since I only watch locally on one set). My main goal is protection. Atm, I feel like I'm running around without protection. I'm not doing any backups.

My question is are any of you guys running Flexraid on your main HTPC? If so, please share some experiences. Is redundancy adequate with external drives? Any help is most appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 09-17-2012, 07:57 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Maybe my post was a little convoluted? Any ideas, thoughts and/or opinions?
post #3 of 8 Old 09-17-2012, 08:50 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I asked the same question on my thread but did not get an answer but I'm guessing that it should be OK beause FlexRaid runs on top of the OS without making any changes to the drive setup.

[color=Blue]
psn id: hunter4life
Live Gamertag: huntre4life (notice "re" not "er" in hunter)
post #4 of 8 Old 09-17-2012, 08:55 AM

Liked: 13

Hi, Darrin.