MPC-HC prioritized audio. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2012, 07:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Harlans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I just recently installed MPC-HC and followed the Advanced MPC-HC Setup Guide but am having some trouble. Whenever I play a video with MPC-HC, it switches the audio stream (To one of the external audio renders I assume) and I can only hear MPC-HC, Any other program such as Skype, Foobar, or my internet browser do not function with audio until I close MPC-HC. I would like to know what settings I must change to have it play without singling out the stream. Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, I failed to locate anything with the search function.Regards
Harlans is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-17-2012, 08:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,499
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 260
I had the same problem with WMC: http://www.silicondust.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=77443#77443 Here is where the button is:
Harlans likes this.
olyteddy is offline  
Old 09-17-2012, 12:15 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Harlans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the reply, Other applications can run with sound now but MPC-HC shows a pop up "Audio device is in use" and has no sound. Suggestions? Thanks
Harlans is offline  
Old 09-17-2012, 09:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,499
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 260
Sorry, I don't have MPC-HC installed on this machine yet so I don't know.
olyteddy is offline  
Old 09-18-2012, 09:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,499
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 260
I installed MPC-HC last night and it works through the mixer just fine. Perhaps you've changed one of the defaults in it? There is a 'restore defaults' that may help. If not look around in Audio Options for a possible solution.
olyteddy is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off