bluray error - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 09-21-2012, 02:55 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hehe299792458's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 459
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a HTPC with a Core i5 661 CPU (Clarkdale w/ 1st gen HD graphics) and an ASUS P7H55-m Pro motherboard. I play blu rays with TMT5.

When I play blu rays, the system freezes in a middle of a movie. The HDMI signal to the screen cuts on and off continuously (my TV says no signal, and then signal detected over and over). CMD+SHIFT+DEL doesn't even work. I have to manually power down the computer and restart it. I reinstalled the graphics driver several times already. My computer is otherwise up to date. What's wrong with it?
hehe299792458 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-21-2012, 01:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jrwalte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
It can be hard to resolve these types of issues. You can try another software. Maybe you are overheating? Try running a temp monitoring software and keep a log of the MB and CPU temps.
jrwalte is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-21-2012, 10:32 PM
Senior Member
 
sycochkn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
With my DG43GT and Q8400 I get choppy video with blue ray, PDVD works fine. On my Sandy Bridge system I have no issues.
sycochkn is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-23-2012, 03:59 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hehe299792458's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 459
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrwalte View Post

It can be hard to resolve these types of issues. You can try another software. Maybe you are overheating? Try running a temp monitoring software and keep a log of the MB and CPU temps.
I'm pretty sure it's not overheating. When I boot up the computer again, the temps look time. 40-50C mostly.

I have tried PDVD. The problem didn't appear during the trial. but I like the TMT5 UX much better. I imagine this can't be too common a problem with the TMT5 can it?
hehe299792458 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-24-2012, 09:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jrwalte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Can't rule out overheating on that assumption. Overheating can dissipate under 30 seconds easily once the load on the unit ends. Trying another software is obviously the easiest test. I'm pretty sure PowerDVD offers a trial. At least then you can determine if it is TMT5 only and if so, try and get help from TMT5 support.
jrwalte is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off