Would I need TunerSalad with my planned set up? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-02-2012, 12:17 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
snappjay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I currently use the Hauppauge 2250 (2 tuners) for Clear QAM channels that I am planning on keeping in my HTPC.

I am getting my internal Ceton iTV4 shipped today and am interested in also buying the USB iTV4 (out of PCI Express slots).

Will I need to get TunerSalad to see the 8 CableCard tuners? Or does it see it as two four tuners?
Furthermore, if we decide to stick with just the internal iTV4 and the 2250, will we need TS? I'm thinking no because it would be 2 QAM and 4 CC... I just wanted to make sure...

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif
snappjay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-02-2012, 12:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
erickotz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 30
No, the InfiniTV software offers functionality similar to TunerSalad.

Quality Assurance Manager, Ceton Corporation
erickotz is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-02-2012, 12:49 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
snappjay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by erickotz View Post

No, the InfiniTV software offers functionality similar to TunerSalad.

That is great news. Thanks for the quick answer!
snappjay is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off