Hauppauge WinTV DCR-2650 Dual Cable Card Tuner Windows 7 PlayReady Issues - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 10-18-2012, 02:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone else have issues with PlayReady errors coming up on certain shows and certain channels? Example, I can not view or record AMC. I have WOW Cable and use Windows 7 media center. I stream to Xbox 360's via wired network. I have issue with certain Primetime shows as well. (example my kid can't watch Glee.)

I'm new to HTC and I'm wondering if this is a DRM thing, cable card issue, or provider issue.

Thanks for any help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 10-18-2012, 02:34 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 189
Did you replace a different card with it recently?

Have you reset playready?

BTW there is a thread here dedicated to that card you could search.. Or the SiliconDust HDHomeRune Prime thread as SilconDust makes that tuner for Hauppauge.

post #3 of 11 Old 10-18-2012, 02:37 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiliconDust 
Shortcut to Reset PlayReady Only

If you need to reset PlayReady, you can do the below to speed up the process (no uninstall of the PlayReady software). This just resets the data to the default state (read: empty).

1. Close Media Center
2. Open CMD prompt as Admin (click on the start manu, type cmd, right click on the exe and select "Start as admin"
3. Type “net stop ehrecvr”
4. Type “cd %programdata%\Microsoft\PlayReady”
5. Type “del *.hds”
6. Type “rmdir /s Cache”
7. Type “cd %programdata%\Microsoft\ehome”
8. Type “del *.hds”
9. Type “rmdir /s Cache”
10. Type “net start ehrecvr”
11. Launch Media Center
12. Go to Tasks->Settings->TV->Update PlayReady

NOTE: