my media browser and arcsoft tips and tweaks - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 11-01-2012, 05:41 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,852
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 199


A few people have asked me about how I do Pandora and integrate TMT5 menus so I made a quick video of my setup. Id love to help answer any questions.

My HTPC front end set up
Integration for whole home ATSC, CableCARD, FM radio, Blu-Ray, HD-DVD, DVD, VHS control & capture, video games, and archived & streaming media playback
Mironto's Panasonic plasma black level restoration guide
Restore the initial MLL on a 2009 Panasonic plasma
pittsoccer33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 11-01-2012, 06:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
ncarty97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Like the new splash screen for TMT5. That looks really good. How did you set up Pandora and the other websites?
ncarty97 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 11-01-2012, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,852
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 199
to add website icons inside wmc:

these are the basic instructions i used. the exact location of the Media Center Programs was not the same on my installation as in that guide but it was close enough I was able to find it.

http://thedigitallifestyle.com/w/index.php/2010/04/27/displaying-a-webpage-inside-windows-7-media-centre/

Even with the code tag I was having trouble posting mine here.[ pandora.txt 0k .txt file


pandora.png 8k .png file

rename the .txt file to .mcl
Attached Images
File Type: png pandora.png (8.1 KB, 11 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt pandora.txt (191 Bytes, 11 views)

My HTPC front end set up
Integration for whole home ATSC, CableCARD, FM radio, Blu-Ray, HD-DVD, DVD, VHS control & capture, video games, and archived & streaming media playback
Mironto's Panasonic plasma black level restoration guide
Restore the initial MLL on a 2009 Panasonic plasma
pittsoccer33 is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 11-02-2012, 03:08 PM
Member
 
0majestic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you use Media Center Studio to move the applications from the Extras strip to the Movies/Music/TV strips?
0majestic1 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 11-02-2012, 05:03 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,852
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 199
yep. it took me a while to figure it out but i got it. thats also how i changed the icon for the media browser movie collection and put it in place of the default movie library. changing the icon is also possible in the registry which ive done before as well

My HTPC front end set up
Integration for whole home ATSC, CableCARD, FM radio, Blu-Ray, HD-DVD, DVD, VHS control & capture, video games, and archived & streaming media playback
Mironto's Panasonic plasma black level restoration guide
Restore the initial MLL on a 2009 Panasonic plasma
pittsoccer33 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 11-02-2012, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Toys7505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milford, Ma
Posts: 332
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
COOL VID!!
I definitely like the xfinity on demand in the TV menu. How easy is it to use Media Center Studio and to edit in the changes to the Menus you have done?

Toys

My Gear
Toys7505 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 11-02-2012, 08:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
jeff lam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So does Pandora and Xfinity OD need a mouse and keyboard to navigate or can it be done with the handheld WMC remote?
jeff lam is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 11-03-2012, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,852
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff lam View Post

So does Pandora and Xfinity OD need a mouse and keyboard to navigate or can it be done with the handheld WMC remote?

you might be able to map the tab and spacebar buttons to a wmc remote. i use a lenovo keypad with trackball so i never tried that much. i know you can navigate ie with a remote, just someone clumsily. pandora starts playing for me automatically, so as long as the station you want was the last one playing you should not have any problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toys7505 View Post

COOL VID!!
I definitely like the xfinity on demand in the TV menu. How easy is it to use Media Center Studio and to edit in the changes to the Menus you have done?
Toys

navigating the program isnt very intuitive at first but you get the hang of it. you basically drag and drop icons where you want them.

My HTPC front end set up
Integration for whole home ATSC, CableCARD, FM radio, Blu-Ray, HD-DVD, DVD, VHS control & capture, video games, and archived & streaming media playback
Mironto's Panasonic plasma black level restoration guide
Restore the initial MLL on a 2009 Panasonic plasma
pittsoccer33 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off