TV Tuner card problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-28-2012, 10:53 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ihhann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi - I've been following this forum for quite a while and it has helped me tremendously when upgrading the OS to Win7 and the graphic card.

I never had use for the TV tuner card (no cable, no satellite, no OTA), but I have recently installed an OTA. But it turns out that WMC can't find the turner card. Win 7 says it's working 'properly', but I can't make it work. Has anyone faced this problem and found a solution? Or is my TV tuner card dead? If it is dead, what would be a good replacement card?

Thanks!
ihhann is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-29-2012, 01:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pixelation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
What tuner card are you using? Is it a digital tuner? Does it show up in Device Manager?
pixelation is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-29-2012, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
captain_video's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 3,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Definitely need more info.

1. What's the make and model of the tuner card?

2. Do you know if it's compatible with Windows 7 Media Center?

3. Did you install the latest drivers?

4. Did you run the Media Center TV signal setup?

5. If so, was it connected to an antenna when you ran setup?
captain_video is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off