Quicksync decoder - using DXVA2? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-03-2012, 01:47 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Tiddles88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 583
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I've been updating the software on my HTPC and I've noticed that even though Lav is set to use the Quicksync decoder on my G540 (the encoder is disabled, the decoder isn't, its separate for those wondering on these Celerons), MPC-HC (latest stable) reports that DXVA2 is enabled and running on an x264 .mkv. Shouldn't it say something like Quicksync, DXVA2 disabled? Or does Quicksync still use DXVA2?
Tiddles88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
MlNDBOMB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 855
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 56
what mpc hc reports isnt accurate
MlNDBOMB is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-03-2012, 04:27 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,243
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 395
Right click the screen, click "Filters", then "LAV Video Decoder". Look at "Active Decoder".

- quicksync = Intel QuickSync
- dxva2n = DXVA2 (native)

QuickSync does not use DXVA2 API.
renethx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off