Anyone else having trouble with MediaCentermaster ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 12-11-2012, 05:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,061
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 855
Mine won't update anymore. Seems unstable and crashes since last update.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 12-11-2012, 09:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Pagali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I was having trouble with it, yeah. Crashes, freezing... I finally reinstalled the last downloaded version I had - 2.04 - and told it not to update automatically. Everything's working fine for now, I'll check back at their forum now and then to see where it stands.
Pagali is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 12-12-2012, 05:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
tman247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 867
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Had the same problem since an update a couple of weeks ago. It went very unstable, so I rolled back to the previous version and turned off auto-updates. All working as expected, but I'm keeping an eye on the MCM forums until the problems are resolved.
tman247 is online now  
post #4 of 11 Old 12-12-2012, 08:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
user4avsforum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 1,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Good to know to look out for problems with the latest version. I will be sure to turn off updates before I use it again.

Have you tried MetaVideoEditor as an alternative? I use MVE as my primary meta data manager and only use MCM to gather the actor images - if MVE did this I would not use MCM at all.
user4avsforum is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 12-12-2012, 09:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,061
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 855
It's working better now

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #6 of 11 Old 12-12-2012, 10:12 AM
Member
 
rsinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Yeah, I've been having numerous crashing issues with MCM for the past couple of weeks, nearly making the app unusable. It's always been pretty stable up until now, but it looks like the constant updates (it seems to download a new .exe almost every day) have finally gone off the rails.

-R

rsinclair is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 12-13-2012, 05:24 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,061
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 855
It has been crashing much more recently. Yes.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #8 of 11 Old 12-13-2012, 07:24 AM
Member
 
PFRboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If I ask MCM to process more than 15 titles at a time, it crashes.
PFRboy is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 12-14-2012, 12:45 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,061
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 855
Quote:
Originally Posted by user4avsforum View Post

Good to know to look out for problems with the latest version. I will be sure to turn off updates before I use it again.
Have you tried MetaVideoEditor as an alternative? I use MVE as my primary meta data manager and only use MCM to gather the actor images - if MVE did this I would not use MCM at all.

I will check this out.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #10 of 11 Old 12-14-2012, 01:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,835
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 189
I have not had problems with MCM but I only do one or two titles at a time now. Actually I do it manually after creating the folder and while I'm using MakeMKV.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #11 of 11 Old 12-15-2012, 05:54 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,061
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 855
I think it's the new build. Why does it need to update everyday ?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off