Help Media Browser unable to launch - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-12-2012, 09:28 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
stamina1914's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It was working perfectly this morning. Now all of a sudden, It is saying it is unable to lunch and asks me If I want to disable application. I have unistalled and reinstalled it twice. I also deleted all the cache etc. Can someone please help me with this. What's the problem and whats the fix?

Thanks.
stamina1914 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-13-2012, 05:13 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,383
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 771
Install them remove it with Revo uninstaller on aggressive setting.

Make sure Revo removes the program data folder and registry key

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-13-2012, 05:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfusick View Post

Install them remove it with Revo uninstaller on aggressive setting.
Make sure Revo removes the program data folder and registry key

How did you glean all that out of the original post lol - you 'The Mentalist' in your spare time wink.gif
steelman1991 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-13-2012, 05:34 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,383
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 771
Then reinstall of coarse smile.gif

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-13-2012, 06:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Postmoderndesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,080
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I have just started having a problem with MPC-HC launching a .mkv out of media browser. The MPC-HC logo shows but then the screen goes grey and the movie does not play. So, please post you results with the Revo uninstaller.

MPC-HC works fine on its own.
Postmoderndesign is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-13-2012, 09:08 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
stamina1914's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thanks, i cleared the cache and eliminated all the plugins and it open right up.
stamina1914 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off