VGX XL2 Raid Help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-13-2012, 12:57 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
HTC VGXXL2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need some help, recently purchased VGX-XL100 which is XL2. Seller upgraded to 3 HD's and total of 3 TB. Problem is he installed unactivated win 7 and partitioned drives giving the OS partition only 10 gigs.. Anyway I have win Vista ultimate with OEM key I would like to install. I would like to run Raid 0 but bios does not have RAID option installed?? How would you manage RAID on this system, provided I do not have original XP recovery disks? Is RAID 0 preconfigured and I do not need to mess with it just install Vista? I did alot of seraching on this thread without luck. Please help!
Thanks!
HTC VGXXL2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-14-2012, 12:44 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 23,647
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 933
I have no clue what that is ... link or picture?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-16-2012, 10:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Puwaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 34
You do not want to use RAID 0 on your boot disk! There is absolutely no reason to do this. One small hiccup and the OS is toast!
Puwaha is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off