3D Blu-Ray .ISO Playback on Macbook Pro to Samsung ES7500 3DTV (Bootcamp)? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 03:42 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sensorei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am at my wits end after trying everything I can think of to get my 3D .ISOs to play in 3D on my TV from my retina macbook pro. I am running Windows 7 through bootcamp and using PowerDVD 12. My Macbook Pro is connected to my AVR which is an Onkyo HT-R548 which connects to my Samsung ES7500 TV. I can play 3D .ISOs just fine using the same setup with my PC instead of the MBP so there is definitely nothing wrong with my HDMI cables.

I have run 'Cyberlink Blu-Ray Disc and 3D Advisor' which has scanned all my hardware and everything has passed for 3D ISO Playback. When I play a 3D .ISO PowerDVD gives a message "Your 3D hardware only supports viewing of 3D movies in full screen mode. Would you like to enter full screen mode now?". This suggests that PowerDVD recognises that my setup should be switching to 3D mode, but it just plays in 2D even though the 3D icon is enabled.

I have tried EDID overrides for an Onkyo/Samsung but it doesn't help. No 3D!!!

I don't know what else to try! Please help guys.
Sensorei is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 04:29 AM
Senior Member
 
acejh1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Does 3D work if you connect the Macbook directly to the TV?
acejh1987 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 05:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
sharangad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Did you enable 3d from the nvidia control panel?
sharangad is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 09:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audit13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,669
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Is hdmi 1.4 required on the MBP? I'm just guessing.
audit13 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 09:40 AM
Senior Member
 
acejh1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I think it has HDMI 1.4.
acejh1987 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 11:16 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sensorei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharangad View Post

Did you enable 3d from the nvidia control panel?

I didn't see an option for that. Will have another look.
Sensorei is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 12-30-2012, 11:18 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sensorei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It also doesn't work if I connect directly to the TV. The mac has a Nvidia GT650m so it is HDMI 1.4.
Sensorei is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-09-2013, 01:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Sensorei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still no luck getting 3D playback working. :banghead: There is also no option to enable 3D on the Nvidia control panel- not sure if there works be?

Has anybody gotten a 3D iso to play in 3D from their MacBook Pro to a Samsung 3D TV? confused.gif
Sensorei is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off