Issues with Audio Out Blu Ray Playback WMC 7 w/ TMT5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-02-2013, 10:44 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
lokie56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am currently using Total Media Theatre 5 for my Bluray play back. When using the app itself and when I plug headphones in I have no issues, the audio switches over to my headphones.,
When playing it directly in WMC7 however and I plug headphones in, the audio keep coming out of the speakers. I've updated driver, tried installing settings, but its ONLY when blu ray playback is involved, and other video files played in wmc works fine. Any tips? Thanks.
lokie56 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-04-2013, 02:59 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
lokie56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any body have any clues?
lokie56 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-04-2013, 11:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sitlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,591
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
You need to correct codecs/software to play back blu-rays on a pc. I'm guessing one of those is the issue.
sitlet is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-06-2013, 09:09 AM
Member
 
rshack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm pretty new to TMT5 myself, but I believe when playing a blu-ray through it (or any file for that matter) you need to go the AV menu at the top and specify you want the sound to come out of the headphones. By default I believe the program directs the sound to the computer speakers.

This link might also prove useful to you: http://www.arcsoft.com/totalmedia-theatre/tutorial/how-to-set-audio-output.html
rshack is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-09-2013, 12:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
lokie56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did that in TMT5 and it works with that but when playing back blurays through WMC refuses to switch which is a little annoying, anyone with powerdvd have this issue? Does powerdvd integrate now like tmt5 does with WMC?
lokie56 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off