bluray playback problems 24/25p switching - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-08-2013, 07:56 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Havolice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello i made a htpc

i got a ati video card and a nvidia card both where fine and dandy i like the aspects of the ati beter.
but ever since i bought my new tv the samsung ps60e6500, my blu ray playback in powerdvd12 is just going bezerk the tv keeps flipping between 24 and 25p tv goes on and off between those two settings and doesnt want to stay stable on 24p.
however the nvidia does not have the that one works perfect other then the control panel on nvidia is just bloody horrible

for more information i got my htpc hooked up trough a onkyo 609 reciever.

so my question is does anybody know what is going wrong is it a setting i need to sort out

thanks in advance if you need more information post it and ill reply it
Havolice is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-08-2013, 08:13 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Havolice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
added info im running from thevideo cards hdmi socket to onkyo's hdmi socket with a 1.4 cable
Havolice is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-08-2013, 10:24 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Havolice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wel i think i found the problem its the onkyo reciever wel onkyo in general as my bluray player stand alone is refusing the tv aswel * onkyo bd809* handshaking errors all across the board updating my reciever hope it fixed the problem if not selling the reciever and going for denon i gues
Havolice is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-08-2013, 11:13 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Havolice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
solved wel most of it the update of 3 hours of the reciever fixed the on and off switching BUTT it still has some trouble finding the signal
Havolice is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-08-2013, 11:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
aliaskary77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 51
try another player, even a trial version? maybe tmt5?

note: the post above is my opinion. as such, when reading any recommendations from me, please do you research and seek out other recommendations and make up your own mind on your next course of action. i mean, most reasonable adults should know that, but it seems this should be stated anyways.
aliaskary77 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-09-2013, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Havolice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliaskary77 View Post

try another player, even a trial version? maybe tmt5?

i did when i had the problem every program i tried had it but in the end it was my reciever its solved now after the update signal lock is still slow tho
Havolice is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off