HTPC tuner help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-14-2013, 07:59 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
freekmccoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: OHIO
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking to add a tuner card with the only use being to play my cable tv thru pc to projector.I only have basic cable (Suddenlink) and no cable box.Currently I have it running straight from wall to tv.I can pick up locals in HD this way but only on this tv. Will these come in using this tuner?:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/230899916779?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649
freekmccoy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-14-2013, 12:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
lovekeiiy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Looks like it will work for you. Here's the support page on it: linky.

Your idea is very doable. I'm not familair with card. It's been around for over five years.

I'm just clear if you just looking to feed the PC the TV signal or more of house distribution. If so, I'm not sure that card will have enough tuners for your needs. Also, you'll probably get same the channels on the tuner card your TV gets from the pipe.

For $10, it's not a big financial commitment if it fails or doesn't work out as you plan.
lovekeiiy is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off