DTS-HD master audio not working - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-18-2013, 04:55 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Ahvir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello!

I've had an Onkyo HT-R380 RVR for an year now. My HTPC is connected to it via HDMI from a Amd Radeon HD6950 and from the AVR signal goes to Sony KDL-46HX755 tv. The problem is that I just cannot get DTS-HD master audio working. Same goes for Dolby TrueHD.

Here are the files that I've tested: http://www.mediafire.com/?ztd9kdinrisgmc1 and http://www.mediafire.com/?n0al1et5rs4eb63

I searched the forums and there was something about EDIB? No idea what that is.. Anyway that should be fixed now with new AMD drivers.

I have set up my media player using this guide http://www.torrent-invites.com/audio-video/191921-mpc-hc-madvr-setup-guide.html

Well in MPC the audio is working but it drops it to core DTS. I tried it with XBMC and the video was stuttering a lot. Also I didn't get any sound.

I simply don't have any idea what to do anymore so I'm humbly asking for help.

Thank you in advance!
Ahvir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-20-2013, 08:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,835
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 189
You need to enable HD Audio in system sounds in control panel I believe after making sure you have the latest drivers for you video card installed.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-20-2013, 10:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Andrew Hornfeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AL
Posts: 2,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 16
IN your HDMI Audio control panel you must verify HDCP and the supported modes and have the HD formats selected. This is a core function without being SUPPORTED and checked you will not get them to pass....
Andrew Hornfeck is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-20-2013, 10:09 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahvir View Post


I searched the forums and there was something about EDIB? No idea what that is.. Anyway that should be fixed now with new AMD drivers.

AFAIK it's not fixed yet. Try any of the EDIDs closer to your TV specs listed in my sig. link.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off