Lock screen and plex server issue - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-28-2013, 04:18 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BobBart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Washburn,ME
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have my htpc connected thru hdmi to my receiver then to my tv. If I change inputs on my receiver and keep the htpc running it goes to a lock screen because it doesn't sense a monitor. Problem is I need to keep it running so others can use the plex server. Is there a way to eliminate the lock screen?
BobBart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-28-2013, 07:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lockdown571's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,628
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobBart View Post

I have my htpc connected thru hdmi to my receiver then to my tv. If I change inputs on my receiver and keep the htpc running it goes to a lock screen because it doesn't sense a monitor. Problem is I need to keep it running so others can use the plex server. Is there a way to eliminate the lock screen?

Odd, I don't think Windows normally logs you out if the monitor turns off. Do you have a screen saver enabled? Also, in power settings in the Windows control panel, do you have "require password on wake up" enabled?
lockdown571 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off