Logitech K400 media keys not working in WMC - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 02-15-2013, 11:13 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Plasdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently purchased the k400 as my htc controller. i initially installed the drivers and software and the keyboard /mouse settings were not showing up in the software. After searching online I found out that unpairing and repairing resolved the issue.Before I had this problem, the media keys (pause, play, skip forward/back) were working just fine when watching recorded TV in WMC. Now it does not work at all. I have no idea what is going on. I also use media browser to manage my ripped movies and MPC-HC as the media player. When MPC is launched by media browser, the media keys do not work. When I press it, I just see a display and icon on screen confirming what I just pressed. But it does not work. However, when I close WMC and launch MPC independently, the media hot keys work. Any help appreciated
Plasdom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 02-16-2013, 08:00 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,346
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 761
Where did you get the drivers?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 02-16-2013, 08:02 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Plasdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
logitech's website
Plasdom is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 02-16-2013, 08:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plasdom View Post

I recently purchased the k400 as my htc controller. i initially installed the drivers and software and the keyboard /mouse settings were not showing up in the software. After searching online I found out that unpairing and repairing resolved the issue.Before I had this problem, the media keys (pause, play, skip forward/back) were working just fine when watching recorded TV in WMC. Now it does not work at all. I have no idea what is going on. I also use media browser to manage my ripped movies and MPC-HC as the media player. When MPC is launched by media browser, the media keys do not work. When I press it, I just see a display and icon on screen confirming what I just pressed. But it does not work. However, when I close WMC and launch MPC independently, the media hot keys work. Any help appreciated

Why not just use a Logitech Remote?

Sammy2 is online now  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-17-2013, 10:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,267
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plasdom View Post

I recently purchased the k400 as my htc controller. i initially installed the drivers and software and the keyboard /mouse settings were not showing up in the software. After searching online I found out that unpairing and repairing resolved the issue.Before I had this problem, the media keys (pause, play, skip forward/back) were working just fine when watching recorded TV in WMC. Now it does not work at all. I have no idea what is going on. I also use media browser to manage my ripped movies and MPC-HC as the media player. When MPC is launched by media browser, the media keys do not work. When I press it, I just see a display and icon on screen confirming what I just pressed. But it does not work. However, when I close WMC and launch MPC independently, the media hot keys work. Any help appreciated
My k400 only has volume keys...???
olyteddy is online now  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-17-2013, 09:20 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Plasdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plasdom is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off