Dual G-Skill DDR3-1600 F3 2Gb Ram and Asrock 75m-gl not playing nice.... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-20-2013, 04:54 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
slosvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Va Beach, VA
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I'm trying to upgrade my Win7 64 bit HTPC to 4gb of ram from 2gb. Windows will not boot if both stick are installed. The BIOS will recognize any combination of the ram. Windows will boot with either stick in either slot.

Intel g1610 chip.

Im lost???
slosvt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-20-2013, 06:26 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,112
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 358
"Upgrade": what do you mean by this? You have a stick of 2GB memory, then add another? If so, what's the model number of each?
renethx is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-21-2013, 06:44 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,430
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 777
I'm confused

Did you buy another mismatched ram ?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off