cant play stereo in all 2.1/5.1 speakers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 07:03 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Barackenkaempfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi guys,

the problem is that i cant get my subwoofer to work while playing music (its always 2.0), hope you can help me solve it. I have a pair of 5.1 headphones and onboard sound:

Headphones: Roccat Kave 5.1
Motherboard: Asus Rampage II Gene with built in SupremeFX X-Fi sound
Drivers: SoundMAX Audio Driver v6.10.2.6600 for Windows 64bit Vista & Windows 7(WHQL)
OS: Windows 7 64bit

When i was running Vista i had no problems at all, because in Vista i had the Soundmax Blackhawk software, where i could enable something called sonic focus effects to play 2.0 in 5.1/2.1 . So my Question is: Is there any software like Soundmax Blackhawk for Windows 7? Or is there any other way to force 2.0 to 2.1?

Note: 5.1 is working great in games or when i play .wav test files, which are especially created for 5.1. When i configure my speakers and test each one of them in the Windows speaker setup they all work too. though i have no idea what option for full-range-speakers is supposed to be (I am german, so maybe i dont quite understand that part).

thx in advance
Barackenkaempfe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 10:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 1,668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Your using headphones and a subwoofer? confused.gif
Alan P is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-27-2013, 11:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lespurgeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 2,455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
I agree, headphones and a sub don't make sense. If using a sub, full-range should be off (not checked) as it sends the low-frequency to the speaker not the sub.

Do the headphones have multiple plugs, or is this a simulated 5.1?
lespurgeon is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-28-2013, 02:24 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Barackenkaempfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lespurgeon View Post

I agree, headphones and a sub don't make sense. If using a sub, full-range should be off (not checked) as it sends the low-frequency to the speaker not the sub.

Do the headphones have multiple plugs, or is this a simulated 5.1?

they have multiple plugs (red, green, orange, black) and also 1 usb for power. thought every 2.1 or 5.1 system has a subwoofer, because thats what the .1 stands for. also if i test the subwoover in the windows speaker setup i can hear it (and it sounds not over front or rear speakers)

in many forums they told me its not possible for 2.0 audio files to be played at 2.1.
But then i ask myself why is the sub of 5.1 or 2.1 systems of my friends working and not for me (when they play the same mp3 music file)
Barackenkaempfe is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off