Why is Media Center Changing my screen resolution - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-04-2013, 09:32 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
al210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 51
I have been running an HTPC for over a year with no problems. I decided to upgrade my main drive to an SSD.

I did a clean install of Windows 7 Home 64bit.
I installed all my drivers and the latest driver for the integrated Intel HD2000 graphics.
I setup media center the same way as I did before. I am a paid subscriber to Assasin's site so I have all the correct information that I need.

My HTPC feeds my Pioneer AV receiver via HDMI. Here is my problem:

When I switch on my TV and Pioneer Receiver my screen resolution in media center will be 1024x768.

If I minimize media center to the taskbar and then maximize it back to full screen then my resolution goes back to 1920x1080.
At this time everything works fine until I have to power up the TV and receiver again. See, I turn off the TV and receiver when I go to bed at night.
Confused???

Sammy 4k UN65HU9000 CURVED - Calman5 Calibrated" ------------- Oppo 103D for Blu Ray & SACD & DVD-A
Denon X4000 Audio Video Receiver
B&W 602 S3 & B&W HTM62 Center with Axiom QS4 surrounds ---------- SVS PB-1000 SUBWOOFER
al210 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-04-2013, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Andrew Hornfeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: AL
Posts: 2,552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 16

See if running the WMC Digital Advisor in a window (not full-screen) and SAVING the results fixes this.

Andrew Hornfeck is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 03-04-2013, 09:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Andy_Steb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 1,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 152
Next time it does it don't minimize it. Go into set up TV and change it back to 1080p, after that it should stick.
al210 likes this.

Andy_Steb is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 03-04-2013, 11:13 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
al210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Thanks I'll give it a shot. Probably be tonight when I get home from work and fire it up.

Sammy 4k UN65HU9000 CURVED - Calman5 Calibrated" ------------- Oppo 103D for Blu Ray & SACD & DVD-A
Denon X4000 Audio Video Receiver
B&W 602 S3 & B&W HTM62 Center with Axiom QS4 surrounds ---------- SVS PB-1000 SUBWOOFER
al210 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 03-07-2013, 09:19 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
al210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_Steb View Post

Next time it does it don't minimize it. Go into set up TV and change it back to 1080p, after that it should stick.

Thanks Andy. That worked smile.gif

Sammy 4k UN65HU9000 CURVED - Calman5 Calibrated" ------------- Oppo 103D for Blu Ray & SACD & DVD-A
Denon X4000 Audio Video Receiver
B&W 602 S3 & B&W HTM62 Center with Axiom QS4 surrounds ---------- SVS PB-1000 SUBWOOFER
al210 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off