Bitstreaming with Core i3 and H55 mobo - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 03:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dunkyduncs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
dunkyduncs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kegobeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dunkyduncs View Post


And....your question is?
kegobeer is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 04:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dunkyduncs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Lol

Sorry about that. Slight copy and paste issue smile.gif

My question was about bitstreaming using an H55 Mobo and an i3 CPU and why it is not working using windows 7.

I then stumbled upon:

http://www.missingremote.com/blog/intel-mei-needed-bitstreaming-hd-audio-h55h57-chipsets

which seems to have fixed my issue.

Cheers

Duncs
dunkyduncs is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off