MPC-HC Guru Needed - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2013, 03:41 PM - Thread Starter
dpn
Senior Member
 
dpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm trying Media Player Classic Home Cinema as an external player in Media Browser running in WMC. So far all is good but ONE thing.

When I press the STOP button in Media Player Classic the video does stop, but to get BACK to Media Browser I have to CLOSE the Media Player Classic, and THEN I go back to MB.

I tried using VLC as an external player earlier today, and when I stopped the movie it closed VLC and took me back to Media Browser.

Can I configure MPC-HC to close itself upon pressing the STOP button in the program?

Thanks,

David
dpn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-26-2013, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 190
There's a setting in MPC-HC that has it close the window on stop which well then revert to MB.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1392459/stoping-mpc-hc

Sammy2 is offline  
Old 03-26-2013, 04:32 PM - Thread Starter
dpn
Senior Member
 
dpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Awesome, Sammy2!

I see I am following in your footsteps!

Thanks,

David


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

There's a setting in MPC-HC that has it close the window on stop which well then revert to MB.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1392459/stoping-mpc-hc
dpn is offline  
Old 03-26-2013, 04:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 190
By about a year, yes. Good thing too because I'm about to re-create my system in Win7x64 and I'll be needing that link soon as it was long forgotten. I'm going to have to recreate a lot of things I've done over the past year or two now.. Ugh!

Sammy2 is offline  
Old 03-26-2013, 06:37 PM - Thread Starter
dpn
Senior Member
 
dpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
ARG!

What am I doing wrong?
I open Media Player Classic HC as administrator.

Click View, Options, Keys.

Choose EXIT as key, and tried every choice with STOP in it under APP COMMAND, and no matter what I do when I press the STOP button at the bottom of the screen it does STOP, but it doesn't EXIT WMP-HC back to Media Browser. I do hit apply first.

What am I missing?

Thanks,

David
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

By about a year, yes. Good thing too because I'm about to re-create my system in Win7x64 and I'll be needing that link soon as it was long forgotten. I'm going to have to recreate a lot of things I've done over the past year or two now.. Ugh!
dpn is offline  
Old 03-26-2013, 11:19 PM
Senior Member
 
kesawi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 23
There is an option in the media browser configurator to automatically configure MPC-HC settings. Go into the MB Configurator, select advanced and then the external players tab. Select MPC-HC from the list of players and then click edit. There will be an option labelled Configure my player at the bottom left of the edit window. Click on that and then select yes when prompted. Close out of the MB configurator and then go back into MB and see whether MPC-HC will now play nice.

kesawi is offline  
Old 03-27-2013, 01:53 AM
Member
 
Bumtrinket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpn View Post

ARG!

What am I doing wrong?
I open Media Player Classic HC as administrator.

Click View, Options, Keys.

Choose EXIT as key, and tried every choice with STOP in it under APP COMMAND, and no matter what I do when I press the STOP button at the bottom of the screen it does STOP, but it doesn't EXIT WMP-HC back to Media Browser. I do hit apply first.

What am I missing?

Thanks,

David

Have you tried disabling the APPCOMMAND for the STOP command itself (about three below EXIT)? From the APPCOMMAND dropdown list, there's an empty space right at the very top (it's not immediately obvious at first sight) - select that, and no APPCOMMAND will be assigned to the STOP command (if that makes sense).

What works for me (in XBMC) is:

(Exit command) - (Key = Alt+X) - (App Command = MEDIA_STOP)

(Stop command) - (Key = . ) - (App Command = empty)
Bumtrinket is offline  
Old 03-27-2013, 06:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bumtrinket View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpn View Post

ARG!

What am I doing wrong?
I open Media Player Classic HC as administrator.

Click View, Options, Keys.

Choose EXIT as key, and tried every choice with STOP in it under APP COMMAND, and no matter what I do when I press the STOP button at the bottom of the screen it does STOP, but it doesn't EXIT WMP-HC back to Media Browser. I do hit apply first.

What am I missing?

Thanks,

David

Have you tried disabling the APPCOMMAND for the STOP command itself (about three below EXIT)? From the APPCOMMAND dropdown list, there's an empty space right at the very top (it's not immediately obvious at first sight) - select that, and no APPCOMMAND will be assigned to the STOP command (if that makes sense).

What works for me (in XBMC) is:

(Exit command) - (Key = Alt+X) - (App Command = MEDIA_STOP)

(Stop command) - (Key = . ) - (App Command = empty)

This is how mine is set up. Both the exit and stop commands in MPC-HC > Options > Keys are set like this I have indicated the important one in blue.

Sammy2 is offline  
Old 03-27-2013, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter
dpn
Senior Member
 
dpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks! That worked!!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by kesawi View Post

There is an option in the media browser configurator to automatically configure MPC-HC settings. Go into the MB Configurator, select advanced and then the external players tab. Select MPC-HC from the list of players and then click edit. There will be an option labelled Configure my player at the bottom left of the edit window. Click on that and then select yes when prompted. Close out of the MB configurator and then go back into MB and see whether MPC-HC will now play nice.
dpn is offline  
Old 03-27-2013, 07:26 AM - Thread Starter
dpn
Senior Member
 
dpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks guys!

I appreciate the help!!!

David
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

This is how mine is set up. Both the exit and stop commands in MPC-HC > Options > Keys are set like this I have indicated the important one in blue.
dpn is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off