*Official* PowerDVD 13 Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 74 Old 04-03-2013, 05:19 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rickcfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I thought I should start a separate thread for the newest version of PowerDvD.

http://www.cyberlink.com/products/powerdvd-ultra/features_en_US.html
rickcfer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 74 Old 04-05-2013, 05:39 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rickcfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Posted by SamuriHL in the PowerDvd 12 thread in regards to PowerDvD 13:
' Yea, I bought it this morning. The new audio delay option allowed me to fix the audio sync problems that have plagued me since I got my new TV in January. The speed is really impressive. WAY faster than any other version. I like it so far but I've only used it for an hour or so. "

I bought it and had audio sync problems as well and that option worked perfectly. Is it a Nvidia problem with 23 hz or a TV type problem? I own a Panasonic 55VT50 plasma.
rickcfer is offline  
post #3 of 74 Old 04-29-2013, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
unknown95gia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have a problem with DTS and AC3 Audio in PowerDVD 13. if i want to play my MKV files the video is ok, but there isn't audio.. i thought that was good to install K-Lite Codec Pack but it didn't solve it anyway... i have red that codecs already came with the program... i have already updated my audio driver.. i'm used to play the same file in powerdvd 12, i have done no change to system. in the mkv file there are 2 type of audio, a dts and an aac, if i switch in aac track, audio works, while if i set dts or ac3, audio doesn't work. here some specs:

Sound Card: Creative X-fi Titanium
5.1 Configuration

MKV File Info

Generale
ID univoco : 177409730012419706124294172900122418831 (0x8577DF0366DC9731A2001E349B07DE8F)
Nome completo : F:\**********.mkv
Formato : Matroska
Versione formato : Version 2
Dimensione : 17,4 GiB
Durata : 4o 23min
Bitrate totale : 9.449 Kbps
Data codifica : UTC 2011-07-07 18:39:39
Creato con : mkvmerge v4.8.0 ('I Got The...') built on May 24 2011 03:12:58
Compressore : libebml v1.2.0 + libmatroska v1.1.0

Video
ID : 1
Formato : AVC
Formato/Informazioni : Advanced Video Codec
Profilo formato : High@L4.1
Impostazioni formato, CABAC : Si
Impostazioni formato, ReFrames : 4 frame
ID codec : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Durata : 4o 23min
Bitrate nominale : 7.522 Kbps
Larghezza : 1.920 pixel
Altezza : 796 pixel
Rapporto aspetto visualizzazione : 2,40:1
Modalità frame rate : Costante
Frame rate : 23,976 fps
Spazio colore : YUV
Croma subsampling : 4:2:0
Profondità bit : 8 bit
Tipo scansione : Progressivo
Bit/(pixel*frame) : 0.205
Titolo : Video Bitrate = 7622 kbps [ENCODED by Wiggaz]
Compressore : x264 core 115 r2008 4c552d8
Impostazioni compressione : cabac=1 / ref=4 / deblock=1:-2:-1 / analyse=0x3:0x133 / me=umh / subme=10 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=32 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=2 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=0 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=12 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=5 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=240 / keyint_min=24 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=2pass / mbtree=1 / bitrate=7522 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / vbv_maxrate=50000 / vbv_bufsize=50000 / nal_hrd=none / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00 / zones=347560,378718,q=27
Lingua : ******
Default : Si
Forced : No

Audio #1
ID : 2
Formato : DTS
Formato/Informazioni : Digital Theater Systems
Profilo formato : ES
Modo : 16
Impostazioni formato, Endianness : Big
ID codec : A_DTS
Durata : 4o 23min
Modalità bitrate : Costante
Bitrate : 1.509 Kbps
Canali : 7 canali / 6 canali
Posizione canali : Front: L C R, Side: L R, Back: C, LFE / Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48,0 KHz
Profondità bit : 24 bit
Modo compressione : Con perdita
Ritardo video : 22ms
Dimensione della traccia : 2,77 GiB (16%)
Titolo : DTS-ES *** 6.1 1509 kbps
Lingua : *********
Default : Si
Forced : No

Audio #2
ID : 3
Formato : AAC
Formato/Informazioni : Advanced Audio Codec
Profilo formato : HE-AAC / LC
ID codec : A_AAC
Durata : 4o 23min
Canali : 2 canali
Posizione canali : Front: L R
Sampling rate : 48,0 KHz / 24,0 KHz
Modo compressione : Con perdita
Titolo : AAC *** 2.0 Q=0.3
Lingua : ********
Default : No
Forced : No
unknown95gia is offline  
post #4 of 74 Old 04-30-2013, 10:17 PM
Newbie
 
freaKteK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I thought I had the same problem with PowerDVD 13 however if I open PowerDVD 13 then navigate to the mkv file it opens and plays audio just fine. If I right click and open the mkv with PowerDVD13 it plays with no audio.
freaKteK is offline  
post #5 of 74 Old 05-25-2013, 12:23 AM
Member
 
MonicaJae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
i have an intelhd 3d capable gpu. also, an i3 laptop with 6gb ram on win7 64bit pro. My issue is that when i play a 3d mkv file on my laptop connected to my panny 55ST60 through HDMI, i cannot seem to watch the file. i see it is 3d enabled (powerdvd) and i see the output as top and bottom (?). however my tv is not changing to 3d mode and will not allow me to. There is a setting which i notice that the output is one picture, yet with red/cyan. I hope that makes sense. As one knows, the panny has an active 3d panel. So i guess my question is, how do i get it do do what i want? i want to watch a movie in 3d that is in 3d format, but can't seem to. my card will, as far as i knkow, output to an external display in 1080p. Of course, if any other info is needed, i will provide it upon request smile.gif thanks
MonicaJae is offline  
post #6 of 74 Old 05-29-2013, 06:44 AM
Member
 
MonicaJae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Nothing?
MonicaJae is offline  
post #7 of 74 Old 06-01-2013, 02:37 PM
Newbie
 
Hillgab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No solution. But I have the same problem.
Hillgab is offline  
post #8 of 74 Old 06-21-2013, 10:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonicaJae View Post

i have an intelhd 3d capable gpu. also, an i3 laptop with 6gb ram on win7 64bit pro. My issue is that when i play a 3d mkv file on my laptop connected to my panny 55ST60 through HDMI, i cannot seem to watch the file. i see it is 3d enabled (powerdvd) and i see the output as top and bottom (?). however my tv is not changing to 3d mode and will not allow me to. There is a setting which i notice that the output is one picture, yet with red/cyan. I hope that makes sense. As one knows, the panny has an active 3d panel. So i guess my question is, how do i get it do do what i want? i want to watch a movie in 3d that is in 3d format, but can't seem to. my card will, as far as i knkow, output to an external display in 1080p. Of course, if any other info is needed, i will provide it upon request smile.gif thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hillgab View Post

No solution. But I have the same problem.

In that case are you running the TV as clone or extended desktop? If you're running clone then maybe it's an issue of the laptop display not being 3D ready and hindering the output. If you're running in extended desktop mode then try setting the TV as the primary display so the start menu shows up on it. In the past I've had issues with video playback on a non-primary monitor.
anikun07 is offline  
post #9 of 74 Old 06-21-2013, 10:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
On a separate note, I've watched HP 5 and 6 tonight using PDVD 13 Ultra. I have so say it seems a lot better than 12 and all I've done is watch two blu ray titles. I have much less stutters than before. I haven't used my PC in a while for BD playback, but I was getting 3 or 4 times when the playback juddered for just an instant. On HP 5 it happened once and on HP 6 I don't recall it happening. My favorite part about the new version is all that stupid stuff pertaining to new films, actors, etc. is gone. When I put my disc in it has the disc "page" with the play button. That always confused me about v.12. It does seem faster than 12, too. I don't know if I'll be using it for much more than disc playback. My TV (Panasonic UT50 series) is limited to 2 pt. white balance so the HTPC can get a perfect WB and near perfect gamma, so I've opted back to that platform. I have to say I'm much more pleased with 13 than I ever was with 12. And so far I've had no sync issues. They seemed to pop up at random with WinDVD and TMT and occasionally PDVD12. I'm looking forward to continuing using v.13.
anikun07 is offline  
post #10 of 74 Old 07-07-2013, 08:37 AM
Member
 
DVRer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm thinking of adding a Blu-ray drive to my pc and looking for the most user friendly solution. I built the pc so adding a drive and installing programs is not an issue. I just want to be able to put a disk in and play. I don't want to have to worry too much about looking up software or firmware updates when a disk won't play. I am willing to pay for convenience and ease of use. I'm looking at ASUS Black BC-12B1ST and LG UH12NS29 drives for just playback or Pioneer BDR-208DBK and LG WH14NS40 in case I want to burn a BD in the future. I think a stand alone player would be the cheapest and most frustration free way to go but I don't want it add another component to my desk and all the cords that go with it when I have available drive bays on the desk top.

Given the above is PowerDVD 13 my best option at the moment?
DVRer is offline  
post #11 of 74 Old 07-07-2013, 09:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I like PDVD 13 a lot more than 12, but i would recommend downloading the trial versions and picking which software you lkke the most. Many people were unhappy with TMT6 when that released, I don't know if it's still an issue. I don't know if WinDVD is still on 11 or something newer. But use the trial periods of you want to go the route of your PC for BD playback.
anikun07 is offline  
post #12 of 74 Old 07-08-2013, 10:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
LexInVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,979
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 42
You'll want to check to see which software player works best with the video decoding capabilities of the GPU that you have or whatever GPU upgrade you plan in the near future.
LexInVA is offline  
post #13 of 74 Old 07-14-2013, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
StinDaWg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 173
I'm having trouble getting the Cyberlink video decoder CLVsd.ax to register so I can use it with MPC-HC. I put CLVsd.ax in the /system32 folder. Opened up cmd with admin privileges, typed regsvr32 CLVsd.ax and then it fails to register and says "The module CLVsd.ax failed to load. Make sure the binary is stored at the spefified path or debug it to check for problems with the binary or dependent .dll files. The specified module could not be found"

Any suggestions?
StinDaWg is offline  
post #14 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 12:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
StinDaWg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Anyone?
StinDaWg is offline  
post #15 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 02:42 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,243
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 389
CLVsd.ax requires a bunch of other dlls (in the same folder as CLVsd.ax) to work (I am not sure exactly what are required). You just can't pick it up alone, store it in a folder and register it. Instead register CLVsd.ax in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\PowerDVD13\Common\Video Filter.
renethx is offline  
post #16 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 06:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
StinDaWg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

CLVsd.ax requires a bunch of other dlls (in the same folder as CLVsd.ax) to work (I am not sure exactly what are required). You just can't pick it up alone, store it in a folder and register it. Instead register CLVsd.ax in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\PowerDVD13\Common\Video Filter.
Tried that, doesn't work. Same error message as above.
StinDaWg is offline  
post #17 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Shark007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,094
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 50
If you were to venture to the darkside, my (32bit) Settings Application has specific settings allowing you to use the PowerDVD decoders in all 32bit players including Media Center and WMP. Also FYI, I release pre-configured version of MPC on my tools page that will use what-ever settings you set in my Settings Applications for playback. The Cyberlink AX and DLL files are not distributed with my software.

Use Shark007 Codecs and retain your sanity.
Shark007 is offline  
post #18 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 07:56 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,243
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 389
Have you change the directory like this? First type in (just copy and paste)
Code:
cd C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\PowerDVD13\Common\VideoFilter

Press Enter. Next type in
Code:
regsvr32 CLVsd.ax

Press Enter.



Otherwise you have to specify the full path of the file CLVsd.ax (between " " because the path includes spaces), that is, you have to type in
Code:
regsvr32 "C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\PowerDVD13\Common\VideoFilter\CLVsd.ax"

Then press Enter.

renethx is offline  
post #19 of 74 Old 07-16-2013, 08:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
StinDaWg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,684
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 173
The module "C:\Program Files (x86)\Cyberlink\PowerDVD13\C...\CLVsd.ax" was loaded but the call to DllRegisterServer failed with error code 0x80070005.

Edit: forgot to run as administrator. Works now. Thanks.
StinDaWg is offline  
post #20 of 74 Old 07-22-2013, 12:01 PM
Member
 
Jsolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Folks using this version (v13) when playing bluray content - either bluray folders on the computer, iso's, or actual disks, i'm noticing strange artifacts.

Specifically when playing the above content in classic mode (not cinema mode), I see a white/light blue line on the far right edge of the screen. There is also a similar border line on the far bottom edge. Both appear to be a pixel wide.

My video driver does not have a setting to shift the image over, or to force an overscan condition. Which I suppose makes sense, we're talking about an lcd display with 1:1 pixel format so there should be no reason for any underscan/overscan adjustment.

Fortunately, the tv panel (un46f6300) does have a position adjustment. Using this, I had to shift to the right and down 1 pixel to eliminate this border.

Note, this is only present in classic mode, and best visible when looking at a dark image. The last few seconds of ending credits make good for a good test image.

I'm not going to lose sleep over only being able to get 1919x1079 instead of 1920x1080 resolution, but this bug is still annoying.

Cyberlink's forum already has a thread on this, but no resolution. http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/28435.page

Edit: I also want to point out, if I play a m2ts file directly off the disk (not bluray disk mode, but just a single m2ts file), this bug is not present.
Jsolo is offline  
post #21 of 74 Old 07-22-2013, 04:33 PM
Newbie
 
ElectroNick91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, Im new to 3D TV world, a week ago bought LG 42 LA620S 3D TV. So i started reading and searching to setup the rest "PC Theater" didnt need too many upgrades though since i recentlly upgraded my PC : Intel i3 Quad Core at 3.3 GHz. 8 GB Ram . ATI Radeon HD7750 Card, LG BH16NS40 Blue Ray Drive( Read Speed 12X , Write Speed 16X) , I Just upgraded my HDMI Cable from 1.3 to 1.4(a i think) HQ.
And since i run The BD advisor from Cyberlink and i was defentlly sure im ready for the "Real Cinema 3D" result on my TV, i started searching softwares etc. Since i had Launching issues with TMT6 Trial . I went with PDvD13. I had my first personal 3D experience from Youtube vids and some high-compressed Half SBS movies through PDvD13 i was excited till my eyes and my head "blew up" cause of ghosting mainly idk. So i wanted to try some 3D Blue Ray Disk from my local DVDclub to see "The real deal" . Injected Disk to drive . Title Name showed up to PDvD and in :My Computer \ Drive. But the play Button on PDvD remains untouchable. I opened Disk and saw that there is a a folder named "Stream" has several m2ts files.After i checked Region Code both on Drive and PDvD, I searched and read a bit more ...but my head blown twice than it had with high compressed SBS movie ^^.At that time i tryed out some Ripping programs just to see if the Content of the disk would be recognised, and so it did, which i guess it means Drive and Disk are OK. So under desperation of the whole story... im trying my luck on this Epic forum (and i hope on the right thread) which allready has provided me much knoledge and help around setup, connections,formats ,codecs, type of files,software etc. in order to get some answers around that Issue that PDvD occurs imo. Ty in advance for ur time . Nick
ElectroNick91 is offline  
post #22 of 74 Old 07-22-2013, 08:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I remember PDVD usually asking for disc region on installation. Did it ask you? I've never had a problem with playing back DVDs, BDs, or 3D BDs.

Also, there is no such thing as an v. 1.3 or 1.4 HDMI cable, it's just a high speed HDMI cable. The version of HDMI is a software compatibility of the actual devices which is why the cable is not actually spec'ed for 1.3 or 1.4. There are high speed cables, which is what you have, and there are some with ethernet support, but none are a 1.4 cable. smile.gif
anikun07 is offline  
post #23 of 74 Old 07-22-2013, 09:05 PM
Member
 
Jsolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
In reference to post #20, looks like my work around was short lived. As soon as the TV is powered off, the position resets to default and is not retained.

Need cyberdyne to fix their software!!!
Jsolo is offline  
post #24 of 74 Old 07-22-2013, 11:10 PM
Newbie
 
ElectroNick91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by anikun07 View Post

I remember PDVD usually asking for disc region on installation. Did it ask you? I've never had a problem with playing back DVDs, BDs, or 3D BDs.

Also, there is no such thing as an v. 1.3 or 1.4 HDMI cable, it's just a high speed HDMI cable. The version of HDMI is a software compatibility of the actual devices which is why the cable is not actually spec'ed for 1.3 or 1.4. There are high speed cables, which is what you have, and there are some with ethernet support, but none are a 1.4 cable. smile.gif
Ty for ur reply... Firstlly yes, as i said i checked both Drive and PDvD Region Codes, secondly w/e u say m8 for the cables i just took a look at my old cable and it was (1.3b) written on it... so i went to buy the "1.4" with Ethernet capabilities as it was written on its box ^^. From what i read in WiKi and if im getting it right its just BW and Speed increase version by version. But aint that the point since im sure i have the right cable... :/
ElectroNick91 is offline  
post #25 of 74 Old 07-24-2013, 05:58 AM
Newbie
 
ElectroNick91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroNick91 View Post

So i wanted to try some 3D Blue Ray Disk from my local DVDclub to see "The real deal" . Injected Disk to drive . Title Name showed up to PDvD and in :My Computer \ Drive. But the play Button on PDvD remains untouchable.

Problem solved... Was matter of PDvD installation... re-installed and now works great. Still unfixed remains the *.mkv Audio issue, I tried with Shark 007 s' codecs package but i had no idea what to do. Anyway, aint big deal cause if we open *.mkv files through PDvD File browsing, audio works fine.
ElectroNick91 is offline  
post #26 of 74 Old 07-28-2013, 05:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Tanquen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Using the Demo Verison: 13.0.2720.57:

I found was that the picture is more washed out in PDVD13 and the blacks have a small glow to them. I’m not sure if it’s a setting I change at some point in PDVD12 that I need to change in PDVD13. It’s hard to see in the pic but you should be able to make out a band above where the film image stops and where the true black under the PowerDVD logo. In PDVD12 the whole area above the file is true black.

It crashed on me a number of times.

The mouse wheel skip forward and back is backwards.

The right click Show Information during playback is ghosted out.

It is faster and it’s easier to get rid of some of the annoying popups.

Tanquen is offline  
post #27 of 74 Old 08-02-2013, 10:24 AM
Newbie
 
calbetty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys. I'm Betty from CyberLink! smile.gif

Just wanted to introduce myself and am looking to become an active member in the AVS community.

If you guys have any questions, suggestions, or feedback about PowerDVD, please let me know and I'll do my best to help you guys out.

Hope to hear from you guys soon!
calbetty is offline  
post #28 of 74 Old 08-02-2013, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Tanquen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
See above. ^^^^ smile.gif
Tanquen is offline  
post #29 of 74 Old 08-02-2013, 11:26 AM
Member
 
Jsolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
@ calbetty, see post #20 in this thread. I have about 2 weeks left in my trial. Seriously considering requesting a refund if this issue is not resolved. Quite annoying to have to switch to cinema mode each time.

Ticket #'s

CS001280702
CS001279434
Jsolo is offline  
post #30 of 74 Old 08-08-2013, 05:04 AM
Newbie
 
calbetty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@Jsolo, I've forwarded your ticket numbers to our customer service and we'll help you out soon. Have you provided a screen shot of the white/light blue line that you were talking about?
calbetty is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
Powerdvd 13 Deluxe Download



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off