For motherboard with CIR header - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 6,805
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1330 Post(s)
Liked: 404
Where do I get the receiver portion of it?
TornadoTJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 12:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,659
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 340 Post(s)
Liked: 308
The only place I know of is shop.inteset.com, but which one you need does also depend on your motherboard brand.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dark_Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3,438
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 626 Post(s)
Liked: 415
For Asrock link

For Intel link Edit: kind of similar, but not what you were looking for
Dark_Slayer is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,659
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 340 Post(s)
Liked: 308
That Intel link is actually something different, I believe. That's for the HTPC header, which enables HDMI-CEC and gives you the option of a recording LED.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dark_Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3,438
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 626 Post(s)
Liked: 415
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post

That Intel link is actually something different, I believe. That's for the HTPC header, which enables HDMI-CEC and gives you the option of a recording LED.

You are right, that would only work if the TV remote successfully passes the right controls to WMC

There's also this http://compare.ebay.com/like/330743850721?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar
Dark_Slayer is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:55 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 6,805
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1330 Post(s)
Liked: 404
Interesting, I was thinking they would be a lot cheaper than the MCE USB solutions.
TornadoTJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off