For motherboard with CIR header - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 4,609
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Where do I get the receiver portion of it?
TornadoTJ is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 12:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,355
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 238
The only place I know of is shop.inteset.com, but which one you need does also depend on your motherboard brand.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dark_Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3,173
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 368
For Asrock link

For Intel link Edit: kind of similar, but not what you were looking for
Dark_Slayer is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,355
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 238
That Intel link is actually something different, I believe. That's for the HTPC header, which enables HDMI-CEC and gives you the option of a recording LED.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dark_Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3,173
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 368
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post

That Intel link is actually something different, I believe. That's for the HTPC header, which enables HDMI-CEC and gives you the option of a recording LED.

You are right, that would only work if the TV remote successfully passes the right controls to WMC

There's also this http://compare.ebay.com/like/330743850721?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar
Dark_Slayer is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-08-2013, 03:55 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 4,609
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Interesting, I was thinking they would be a lot cheaper than the MCE USB solutions.
TornadoTJ is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off