MB3 in Public Beta - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 193 Old 06-11-2013, 09:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
amarshonarbangla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Release Candidate 1
amarshonarbangla is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 07:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
The new control feature.

While browsing via the dashboard of the server, the control button allows you to do multiple things.

The first of which is select your media and play it where you want.


You can also get as specific as certain chapters.


This is just the first take on it as it was recently added, I am sure they will add some more neat commands for the control.

It's very fun to use as well as handy...say your parents are at home..."I CAN'T WORK THE DAMN TELEVISION!!!"...you hop onto your pc from anywhere and play for them what they want...magic smile.gif.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #93 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 07:35 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,810
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 822
That's awesome

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #94 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
cdru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfusick View Post

what is "RC1" ?
It's a way for software developers to continue to "beta" software but make it appear that progress is being made towards the final release. It's supposed to be that essentially everything is complete for the needs of that release and things as they are right then have the potential to be what is the official release. If there are any bugs found, they should be relatively minor and hopefully not have a significant impact on the software version.
cdru is offline  
post #95 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 08:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdru View Post

It's a way for software developers to continue to "beta" software but make it appear that progress is being made towards the final release. It's supposed to be that essentially everything is complete for the needs of that release and things as they are right then have the potential to be what is the official release. If there are any bugs found, they should be relatively minor and hopefully not have a significant impact on the software version.

did you mean to quote his RC1 question?
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #96 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 10:15 AM
Senior Member
 
cdru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantaXP7 View Post

did you mean to quote his RC1 question?
Doh. Yes.
cdru is offline  
post #97 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 10:40 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,810
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 822
I thought you were replying to my "that's awesome" tongue.gif

Honestly- The idea of playing something from my PC when my wife wants to watch something in the living room and is struggling is just awesome. I like that.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #98 of 193 Old 06-13-2013, 02:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Its a very awesome feature. I can browse my library on my tablet sitting in my theater... I click "Play on MB3 Classic" and viola, the command is sent to MBC and the movie starts playing.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xzener is offline  
post #99 of 193 Old 06-14-2013, 04:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
space2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 22
any idea about losless playback from this. or will you have to use a external player.
space2001 is offline  
post #100 of 193 Old 06-14-2013, 06:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Heuer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
In Media Theatre 9 (not yet in Beta) VLC will be internal but with the option to use external. MB Classic can use external same as MB2
Heuer is offline  
post #101 of 193 Old 06-14-2013, 08:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by space2001 View Post

any idea about losless playback from this. or will you have to use a external player.

That's a good question actually I haven't even thought to test out my FLAC material. Currently everything in MB-Classic I am using MPC to play videos and stuff.

I am waiting to really evaluate the internal player once MB-Theater is getting released. That will have the new player with that. MB-Classic is just pretty similar to MB2. For FLAC I use the WMC internal player plus reclock to bypass Windows audio.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #102 of 193 Old 06-14-2013, 08:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
space2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I haven't been able to fined through a search but I believe VLC will not bit-stream loss-less.
space2001 is offline  
post #103 of 193 Old 06-14-2013, 03:08 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by space2001 View Post

I haven't been able to fined through a search but I believe VLC will not bit-stream loss-less.

Currently I don't believe it does, but there was comment from one of the MB devs that they hoped it would be in place very soon, if not for launch of MBTheatre.
steelman1991 is online now  
post #104 of 193 Old 06-27-2013, 01:44 PM
Senior Member
 
slosvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Va Beach, VA
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
How does one access the server from a different PC (or even outside of the network)?

I have no problem accessing SABNZBD, CouchPotato or Sickbeard from another PC. Just not MB3 Server...
slosvt is offline  
post #105 of 193 Old 06-28-2013, 11:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by slosvt View Post

How does one access the server from a different PC (or even outside of the network)?

I have no problem accessing SABNZBD, CouchPotato or Sickbeard from another PC. Just not MB3 Server...

Are you just looking for the port#? That plus the machine's IP address is all you need. 8096=local and 8945 for off site if I recall correctly.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #106 of 193 Old 07-01-2013, 07:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
shepP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm really jazzed about the standalone solution. I always found 3d iso playback buggy for me if I used mb2 and wmc, but if I used the standalone tmt5 application it was fine. Hopefully MBT will solve this problem.
shepP is offline  
post #107 of 193 Old 07-01-2013, 07:43 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,810
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 822
What is the lastest on the time table release schedule ?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #108 of 193 Old 07-01-2013, 08:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
MB-Theater I hear is getting real close to beta testing...some recent teasers:

A much, much easier way to install plugins vs the old way of leaving mediabrowser.



FantaXP7 is online now  
post #109 of 193 Old 07-07-2013, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
davidtt485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I hope so i am having serious issues right now. I am posting this here because it might be a Server Issue or a MC Client Issue. I get a lot of randomly freezing. If i am using the Media Center Client it will lock up and it is at varying times. If i am using the web client it will only freeze for a few seconds. I am using a gig network, and these are full blu ray rips that use to play fine using xbmc. I am using sharks codec pack and have tried a couple of different settings.
davidtt485 is offline  
post #110 of 193 Old 07-07-2013, 07:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidtt485 View Post

I hope so i am having serious issues right now. I am posting this here because it might be a Server Issue or a MC Client Issue. I get a lot of randomly freezing. If i am using the Media Center Client it will lock up and it is at varying times. If i am using the web client it will only freeze for a few seconds. I am using a gig network, and these are full blu ray rips that use to play fine using xbmc. I am using sharks codec pack and have tried a couple of different settings.

That's interesting. I think you will have much better luck at the mediabrowser forums.

http://community.mediabrowser.tv/permalinks/13652/mb-server-public-beta

They are typically VERY good at getting back to me with any issues I have seen.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #111 of 193 Old 07-15-2013, 04:53 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 22,810
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantaXP7 View Post

MB-Theater I hear is getting real close to beta testing...some recent teasers:

A much, much easier way to install plugins vs the old way of leaving mediabrowser.





I am anxiously awaiting. biggrin.gif

Any word on when the theater release is set to beta test ?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #112 of 193 Old 07-27-2013, 02:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Thought I would post some recent screen shots of current builds...

Media Browser Server...


Media Browser Classic...


Media Browser Roku...


Media Browser Android...



More to come...


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xzener is offline  
post #113 of 193 Old 07-27-2013, 03:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
slateef's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Blue Heaven
Posts: 1,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Is there an ETA of the app for the iPhone or iPad remote control?

I dream of a better tomorrow... where chickens can cross roads and not have their motives questioned.
slateef is offline  
post #114 of 193 Old 07-27-2013, 05:13 PM
Newbie
 
abobader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slateef View Post

Is there an ETA of the app for the iPhone or iPad remote control?

Good day,

Not yet, but the dev for iOS working and come with some good info about it.

My best
abobader is offline  
post #115 of 193 Old 07-28-2013, 08:15 PM
Newbie
 
darwindeeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slateef View Post

Is there an ETA of the app for the iPhone or iPad remote control?
The app is being designed for IOS7. The target is to get it out in the app store for IOS7 launch.
darwindeeds is offline  
post #116 of 193 Old 07-29-2013, 05:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Mac25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ms gulf coast
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
when I visit the site ie 10 locks up causing a three finger solute, anyone else having such issues ?
Mac25 is offline  
post #117 of 193 Old 07-29-2013, 08:50 AM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 148
I accessed it without a problem in Win8 IE10

http://www.mediabrowser3.com/download/
cybrsage is offline  
post #118 of 193 Old 07-31-2013, 02:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cburbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Somewhere in Oregon
Posts: 2,886
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
So for some reason I can't find where to change the theme. I installed the 3 free ones to test .....

"Dang! You got shocks, pegs... lucky! You ever take it off any sweet jumps? "


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
cburbs is offline  
post #119 of 193 Old 08-01-2013, 05:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,080
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Possibly a dumb question, but is there any way to actually import MB 2.6's data into this? Most important for me would be to keep the watched vs non-watched status, but everything else would be nice as well.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is online now  
post #120 of 193 Old 08-02-2013, 06:42 AM
CFC
Advanced Member
 
CFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by cburbs View Post

So for some reason I can't find where to change the theme. I installed the 3 free ones to test .....
I'm assuming you're using MB Classic.
You can change it through the settings within the Media Center interface:


CFC

Signature goes here
CFC is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off