MB3 in Public Beta - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 193 Old 09-11-2013, 05:56 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 21,631
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 676
Zoid .... You need coverart bro

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 193 Old 09-11-2013, 06:12 PM
Senior Member
 
MrZoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, AL
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
You mean for the root folders? On my bedroom and living room HTPCs random cover art is shown at the root folders.

Dunno why my main desktop doesn't show it.

Then again I only use it for testing.

Mr Zoid

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4

A GF that bought me a PS3 and a HD-A2? I'm a lucky man!
MrZoid is online now  
post #183 of 193 Old 09-11-2013, 06:21 PM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Andy, just saw your post in the other thread. Could be it. Can you post, in the other thread or in both threads, how you have it setup?
cybrsage is offline  
post #184 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 05:28 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 21,631
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 676
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrZoid View Post

You mean for the root folders? On my bedroom and living room HTPCs random cover art is shown at the root folders.

Dunno why my main desktop doesn't show it.

Then again I only use it for testing.

Mr Zoid

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4

Try running update ?

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #185 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 07:06 AM
Senior Member
 
MrZoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Madison, AL
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfusick View Post

Try running update ?

I updated right before I took those screenshots. biggrin.gif

Mr Zoid

A GF that bought me a PS3 and a HD-A2? I'm a lucky man!
MrZoid is online now  
post #186 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 07:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,655
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 168
There was a recent MB3 Server update and MB3 android update. Not sure about MB3 Classic.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #187 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 09:47 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 21,631
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 676
I meant his cover art was not running or updated there is no covers on his posters

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #188 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 10:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,655
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 168
I know. I was just stating that there was a recent update that seems to be basically to the point of being very stable, including the android app which previously would leave many instances of ffmpeg open on the PC utilizing nearly 100% of CPU cycles. This is gone now.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #189 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 02:12 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 21,631
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 676
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

I know. I was just stating that there was a recent update that seems to be basically to the point of being very stable, including the android app which previously would leave many instances of ffmpeg open on the PC utilizing nearly 100% of CPU cycles. This is gone now.

I don't have an android device so I never experienced that. Waiting for the iOS finalization.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is online now  
post #190 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 02:23 PM
Member
 
RobNY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

I know. I was just stating that there was a recent update that seems to be basically to the point of being very stable, including the android app which previously would leave many instances of ffmpeg open on the PC utilizing nearly 100% of CPU cycles. This is gone now.

Was getting 100% utilization on my i5-2500k when streaming full rip blu-ray's to my Roku 3. The most concerning though was getting 73 degrees Celsius with a stock cooler.

-RobNY
RobNY is offline  
post #191 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 02:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mrkazador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 248

73c for a 2500k is not bad, I'd start to worry when you hit high 80s.

Mrkazador is offline  
post #192 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 07:31 PM
Senior Member
 
lukemb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 108
For those happy MB users who happen to have xbmc forum accounts, please support us by saying something in here:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=173372
lukemb is offline  
post #193 of 193 Old 09-12-2013, 09:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,029
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukemb View Post

For those happy MB users who happen to have xbmc forum accounts, please support us by saying something in here:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=173372

This is very interesting Luke.

I hope it gains some traction over there.
FantaXP7 is online now  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off